ad-header-top

2003 Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

26 total reviews. Showing 3 of 15 on this page (12 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by graveyard666 after attending on Saturday, November 1, 2003 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Unless you know the area, you'll need good directions from the locals. the Yahoo map is useless.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Boring

Length

35-40 minutes, that was good

Actors' Performance

The actors weren't into it, very disappointing

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Its mostly a pickblack maze with 6-7 rooms, too hyped up..

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by kjstriker after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good bold parking lot signs..even tho i didnt drive it was easy to find i guess

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

well there was a guy in a jason mask with a realyl big knife and he kept coming by me cuz i was scared.. that kept me occupied and all my friends cuz they laughed at me

Length

it estimates 35!! but it took us 12

Actors' Performance

all the groups got bunched together and sometimes we didnt know which way to go but it was scary with people popping out

Appropriate For

anyone really cept people with hearing problems cuz it was loud

Summary

was pretty good overall...scared me especially at the end ! the dark halls got a lil excessive but it was all in the fun glad i wasnt in the front wait wasnt bad at all out of there by 730 so it as all good

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by shellbell after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

good. Had a ride for people and shelter to get out of the cold.

Length

was about 30 min.

Actors' Performance

was very good. At times is seemed that we were catching up to the next group so we stop and let them get ahead.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

for me was a little to smokey, Loved the slide and .... (Sorry don't want to give it away.)

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by titan-6 after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not incredibly hard to find. There are signs and it is easily located off of I-43.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A popular attraction was the defecator, which was a video game prop that allows you to scare people going through the house. There was plenty of food and drink to be had. I really liked the waiting room of this house, they have a ticket call system so you don't have to be herded like cattle for the wait. They just call a group of numbers and off you go, so you only get the line treatment for a little while. It gives you some good time to play the "defecator" and chat with friends.

Length

30 min.

Actors' Performance

Perfomance was good. There were some good actors that were in good locations, others we could see in plain sight and it wasn't all too scary.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Overall it was an enjoyable experience. There were an incredible amount of dark hallways. This to me was more of an annoyance than anything, I don't see the point of walking through a big monsterless dark halway for half of the house time. There were a lot of detailed rooms that served as some good eye candy but some didn't really have the scare that I was expecting. I'm sure I'll see it again next year. Very loud and a good mix of heavy metal and monsters.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by crewfan20 after attending on Friday, October 24, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location, very easy to get to from hwy 43

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got there about 7:30, so it had just opened, we only waited about 15 minutes, it should have been quicker then that but they shut it down for a minute because some girl ran into a wall and got a bloody nose! Ha

Length

about 20-25 minutes

Actors' Performance

Performance was good, they were trained well.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

I was at it last year, and I think this one wasn't quite as good, still a good house, but one to many long dark hallways where there could have been something to scare us, other then that, it was excellent.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by sagitariousbaby79 after attending on Sunday, October 12, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The map was very good to follow. If you went to it last year it was in a diffrent location this year.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was only some music inside the mani waiting area, but if you were not in it you were left with nothing but cars in the parking lot

Length

the event took exactly 25- 30 min. to run through and I had heels on.

Actors' Performance

the performance was ok but not as good as last years performers

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

There was a one hour line just to buy the tickets and an additional three hour wait to get into the haunted house. If you want to make a drive make sure to get there early otherswise you might end up waitning in line and getting to a booth and getting nothing but the hand.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by scaryfun after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not too hard to find, I got directions from their website. They could have used a couple more signs though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good food, music and a cool video game where you can scare people in the house.

Length

20-25 minutes

Actors' Performance

Great as always

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Splatter Haus has always been one of my favorite haunts to go to and this year is no exception. The sound is out of this world like it always is. The monsters hit their cues when they should and the house as a whole is great. Some of the rooms were sort of the same as last years house but they are in a totally new location so even though some of the room ideas were reused they are different because of the layout of the house. We showed up on a Sat. night and were lucky to get there early because by the time we left the line to buy tickets was getting pretty long so if you are planning on visiting Splatter Haus take my advice and get there early if you don’t want to wait a long time. Even if you would have to wait a while to get in the house is still well worth it.
I also really liked the video game they had in the waiting area. You get to scare people inside the house and watch it on the video screen, great idea!
If you want to visit one of the best hardcore in your face haunted houses then Splatter Haus is for you. I highly recommend it. Note to the Splatter crew: Keep up the great work and I can’t wait to see what you have in store for us next year.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by AngelBaby after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good directions, found it right away.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was rather long, and drawn out. We were really hyped about it when we got there, and even after the 45 minute wait for the ticket. After that we had to wait almost another 2 hours. We didn't get to go through the haunted house until almost 11. Other then that it was good, cuz we got to hang out.

Length

I'm not exactly sure the length of time it took us, but I would say about a half hour.

Actors' Performance

I thought it was really good. I was VERY scared!! the pitch black made it tricky at times, but overall it was a very good haunted house. I would come back to this one! I They did a good job scaring you thats for sure!

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

if u plan on going go early so you wont have to wait that long!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Zangz after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

With the diriections, very good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got there 45 minutes early, so the only wait we had was the 45 minutes before they opened. Once they opened, 10 minutes tops. Again, we got there EARLY.

Length

They claimed about 35 minutes. I think it took us about 20.

Actors' Performance

The ghouls were great, when the timing was right. We found ourselves, bunched up with the group before us. So we missed out on a lot of scares, but did see the performances.

Appropriate For

13 and up.

Summary

Like last year, this haunt had a lot of energy and adrenalin behind it. However it seemed to be almost an exact replica of last year. They also heavily relied on dark mazes which made up a good 80 to 90% of thier show. More scenes, less dark mazes and something new would have made it as good as last year. But still a good show.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by partyhar after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

descent if paying attention

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

great music and food

Length

20 minutes, but we rushed through

Actors' Performance

great, one of the best ive been to. loved the rooms

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

extremely long wait. we sat on the hill for 3.5 hours plus stood in line for a good 20 minutes

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Lisa after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very Easy to find with the directions they give you.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was hardley any wait entertainment only a video game that lets you scare people that is in the haunted house, very cool idea! Spent about $10.00 on that game.

Length

it was about 25-30 min, but waited 3 hours to get in to the house!!! So make sure you get there early

Actors' Performance

I was not pleased at all this year, to many black hall ways, after a while they get kinda of boring and not scary, you had a lot less scenes than last year. I was not happy at all with Splatter Haus this year.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I have been coming to Splatter Haus for 4 years now and everytime I go it gets better and better, EXCEPT THIS YEAR. Maybe it was the new location and you didnt have enough space to make more scenes so thats why you had to add the narrow black hallways, I dont know, but for next year you should search for a better location so you can make your house the best like it always has been or change what you have. I was very dispointed this year. I always come here at least 2 times in OCT but not this year, sorry guys. Before we came to Splatter Haus we went to the Windgo Manor and that was awesome, but we figured we would save the best for last, and I am sorry to say that house was better than Splatter Haus, and I have never seen a house better than Splatter Haus. Hopefully you guys can do better next year!!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by xjallen after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Use their website directions, keep an eye for signs and you'll be alright

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lots of great metal music, but could have used some Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson and Nine Inch Nails in the mix.

Length

35 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Great scares every time. Wish there was more makeup work done for costumes more than masks.

Appropriate For

16+

Summary

I thought this was excellently well-done. Creative and kept you guessing. Continues to be my top favorite for 2nd year in a row.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Bubbly after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a problem finding it. Missed the sign for the turn the first time through.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Music and a couple making out on the embankment by the highway

Length

Approx. 35 min

Actors' Performance

Excellent! Scared me half to death!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

We got there later in the evening so there was a long waiting period (3hrs). I had 2 12 year olds with me and it would have gotten verylate for them. They allowed us to go through the line without waiting because of the lateness the hour. It was appreciated

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by scoobs3812 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a little bit of trouble with the directions they gave. It's faster if you go past the 42 south and take a later exit.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was not long at all. They have a neat "video game" that you can use to actually scare the people in the house.

Length

I took a good 25-30 min to get through.

Actors' Performance

I was more impressed with Splatter Haus two years ago. I would have to say it was the scariest one I have ever been too, but yet not scary enough. (For me anyway)

Appropriate For

16 and up

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by SammyScream after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Watch for the white parking signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no wait entertainment. HOWEVER. They did have MINI DOUGHNUTS! YUMM!

Length

about 30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The scares were amazing. It brought me to my knees a couple times. VERY SCARY!

Appropriate For

15 and up

Summary

The house is awesome. Love the new location. The inside facing is also cool. I love how they made the logo and just all the levels of this place. So far I beleive this is number 1, and number 2 burial chamber.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 17th, 2019 1:05 p.m. CDT 1.9