ad-header-top

2010 Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 7 of 8 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by witch4ever after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Have been to Splatterhaus in past years and was excited to go this year. The wait was over 90 minutes long. They have a waiting area that was heated, but no seating and nothing to do. When we got in they sent as a group of 6. The first few rooms were great, with good scares, but then we caught up with the group ahead of us. They had slowed down due to a slow group ahead of them. This caused the group behind us to catch up with us. So now we were 4 groups together and as the later part of the group, we missed a lot of the scares in the rooms. They also had a lot of maze areas and the tunnel effect. While in the tunnel the group ahead just stopped and I was stuck there in the tunnel with no way out.

Summary

Having been to over 10 houses this year, I feel Splatterhaus could have been better and hope next year it returns to the glory of the S**t you pants days.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Drejo after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We absolutely LOVE this haunted house. My fiance and I are older and want the crap sacred out of us. I tell you what, this is definitley the place to be! Every year we go to a different haunted house every Saturday night in the month of Ocotber and we always make it to the Splatterhaus at least once. We have not found a haunted house yet to compare to the excellent sound effects, props, rooms set ups, and actors' costumes this haunted house has. It is guaranteed to keep you on your toes and leave you urging for more! We have gone to this house for the past three years and a couple of times when it was in a different location and it is always set up a little bit different in the inside. I would suggest that if anyone is looking for a haunted house worth the money, this is the one to go to. When we went last weekend the wait was fairly long but at least they do not make us stand in line the whole time.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by love to be haunted after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 4:30 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This was my 3rd year attending Splatter Haus, in a word it was amazing! the only downside for me had nothing to do with the house or its actors was simply that the group in front of us was ridiculously slow so we kept catching up to them no matter how many times i tried to slowly manuver the house. in fact the actors actually helped with this in trying to keep us in certain rooms longer so that we were not bumping into the group on front of us. The house itself was a little darker than i'd prefer but that also help in the disorientation factor. Hats off to the surprise clown as i totally didn't see that coming and maniac inmate for his excellent energy. Also to Mr. Pig for popping up again after you've exited his room when you least expect it. All in all I definately recommend :)

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by CC2 after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I routinely attend Splatterhaus as I find it to be one of the most intense haunts in the state, and this year is no different.

I appreciate Spatterhaus' strategy of having the guest enter a room, consider the scene and then the room goes dark and your scare approaches.

From which direction? One never knows.

Costuming is high end and the house always has good sensory effects.

This year's version of the house has some recycled material from previous years, but it is still startling.

As I consider Splatterhaus, I always think of the word, "intense".

The visitor is hit with loud music, pitch black corridors to negotiate and explosive scares.

Summary

As was mentioned, Splatterhaus is one of the more intense houses in the state and is not for the faint of heart.

Waits can be very long here. Expect to wait at least an hour during prime time. We waited almost an hour and a half for our visit.

It takes about 25 minutes to complete your tour.

Groups are called to the entrance area 50 at a time. Groups of not greater than 8 enter approximately every 5-10 minutes.

The Splatterhaus waiting area provides a game called the "Defecator" where the guest can pay $1 to trigger two scares within the house and watch the result. Cameras inside show views of a hallway that hide the scares the guest can trigger.

The waiting area is equipped with plentiful portable toilets and provides a concession truck.

A small gift shop is on site, as well.

While we were in line, we overheard guests from the Madison area who came to Splatterhaus specifically because they enjoy the experience so much.

Once again this year, Splatterhaus is a highly recommended stop for those craving intense startles and worth the trip for those coming from out of town.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by DIhomehaunter after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2010 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

These guys put on a hell of a show. I have to say they stepped it up on the detail in a lot of the rooms. The effects are top notch, as the lighting and sound. I can't wait to go through again. If your a Splatter Haus vet. they brought back some of the oldie but goodies. I can see why they put the dark hallways in, so your brain has time to recoup before it gets blasted again. My hats off to the Splatter Haus crew great job.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by collegeguy84 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2010 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Great Time! Really Scary!

Summary

We went with a group of 6 and being in our early 20s, you want it to be SCARY. It was actually pretty good. Very dark, in fact half of it was in the dark... with walls coming in on you and shrinking hallways. Although it would have been awesome with a few more actors, the ones inside were really good. Kudos pig head butcher and jail cell inmate. Go with friends and have fun. We drove two hours to visit and I thought it was worth it.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by JoeyJr after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Sensory overload for me, but I'm not a teenager anymore! LOL If you are into loud music and being lost in the dark you'll love it. They put on a good scare! By the end of the haunt my nerves were definitely rattled.

Summary

Not my bag, but well done!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by touradn after attending on Friday, October 1, 2010 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This is my 2nd time visiting. Last was at a farm house or something near Sheboygan. I really like this place every time I go. There is a little too many dark walkways in my opinion, but I absolutely love the props and special effects. I had a blast!

Summary

A must see!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 18th, 2019 4:09 p.m. CDT 1.9