ad-header-top

2005 Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

13 total reviews. Showing 5 of 13 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by krazgrl4u after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 6:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

ok we came from neenah, going to milwaukee was really easy

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

in the tent, waited an hour

Actors' Performance

great job like always, we were the 2nd to last group and they still were live and werent dying down

Appropriate For

14 and older

Summary

I have been going to the splatter haus for the past seven years, and I tell all friends that ask about haunted houses to come to this one, its worth the drive and wait!! keep up the great job!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by drulie06 after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signs began on the Cnt-W sign and from there it was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The line went quickly to get tickets. There was a large waiting tent with a 3-D game and an arcade game that lets you scare the people going through the maze. Last year, the music was extremely loud in that tent but this year it was kept at a much better volume so people could actually talk. They called in people in groups of 50 which made the wait seem short, even for a Saturday night. Definitely very well-organized.

Most Unique

The end of the house where they ask you how you liked it. Adds a nice touch to help them make for a better experience next year ;-) I also like the double scares when the lights go out and when they come back on, all kinds of crap is going on.

Actors' Performance

The actors were definitely very into scaring the crap out of people. They were in your face and jumpin all around. I thought they did an excellent job.

Appropriate For

14 and up (geared towards older crowds too)

Summary

I love this one! I go to Splatterhaus every year and this was definitely one of the better ones. I am always amazed at how well they move people through it. I highly recommend this one for anyone who is looking for a good hardcore experience. Definintely not for the weak, although they are fun to go through the house with!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by mongo_gb after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was first time at this location signage could have been better

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waiting area was pretty decent, with concessions..love the No waiting in line wait for ticket to be called idea!You have to check out the video game (with blue light on top) near the tee-shirt table it is totally worth the dollar!!!

Most Unique

costumes and make up were well done. certain rooms details were awesome

Actors' Performance

First room was total dud walked in and character was not in full costum and on a "water break" drinking a bottled water. Other rooms could have had more interaction.

Appropriate For

9

Summary

too much "dark Mazes" some room were pretty well done others seemed to be thrown together. Havent been to splatter haus in five yrs. this time was a let down compared to when they were near the airport in sheb falls. scare factor not as good as promoted

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by romeodoggy75 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little hard to find kind of in the middle of nowhere. But when you get close you see lights and signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

have a small concession stand. Not much in the waiting area. Enclosed waiting area

Most Unique

Different textures on the walls, stairs, slides, crawling, ducking, doors, light effects

Actors' Performance

Excellent, very well timed, professional, actors don't lose there scare factor as evening goes on

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Wife and I have been through many haunted houses, and this the BEST two years running, changes from year to year, we had alot of good scares especially at the end.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Prichy20 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was really easy to get to. They had signs on 57 telling you were you had to turn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have much of a wait time. It took maybe 10 mins to get into the house.

Most Unique

I really don't want to say much and ruin it for others, but the end really got me.

Actors' Performance

The actors performances were excellent. They knew exactly how to scare you. They set up the areas up so good that you didn't know what to look at. They popped out of places that you didn't expect they would come from.

Summary

I go to this haunted house every year and I would have to say that this might be the best year. I usually am not a person that gets scared or screams, but for some reason I did get scared and screamed in some areas of the barn.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by votto01 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not much signage, but it was still pretty easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concessions very reasonably priced, the Defacator was pretty cool.

Most Unique

The whole set-up was fantastic. Lighting, timing, layout, awesome!

Actors' Performance

Excellent. Best I've seen this year.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

This is the scariest thing I've ever seen.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by klaunie after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Unfortunately, Splatter Haus' website was down so we just had to get general directions and then once we got in the vicinity we stopped at a gas station and they gave us good directions from there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got there pretty early, so our wait wasn't more than a 1/2 hour. But by the time we were done, the line for tickets had to be atleast a 1/2 hour long.

Most Unique

Either the slide or the ending.

Actors' Performance

I'm more of a traditional haunted house person. I love it when there are more actors. The acts they did have are very enthusiastic though. Unfortunately, we caught up with the group in front of us so saw what was going to happen before it happened.

Appropriate For

12 & Up

Summary

The earlier you go, the better! The wait is much shorter then!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by darktigeress after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the signs was very helpful easy place to park

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we waited a half and hour they was playin good music

Most Unique

being in a old farm house with all the twist and turns u never know what is lurkin behind the corner

Actors' Performance

very scary made me jump they all did a wonderful job

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

i will go every year they rock

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Captain Pirate27 after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The sign on 57 was hard to see becouse it wasnt lit up.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much to do. But stand around and talk with friends and hang out.

Most Unique

Pirate ship

Actors' Performance

wrarrrrr sounds arent very scary.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

I dont think i will go back next year becouse there scares are too easy to pick out.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by applejack after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions from website were good. There is a sign 1/2 mile from County Rd W

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is a tent you can wait in. There was also a snack vendor selling popcorn and hot dogs. We waited 2 hours so we were able to go back to car. They use a ticket number system and call 50 at a time. Then after your number is called, you have to stand in line in another area for about 25-35 minutes.

Most Unique

There were parts where you have to crawl to the next room. There is also a room you slide down to

Actors' Performance

Good

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

Overall it was a good experience. We caught up with the people that went before us, so I suggest you try to take your time going through the rooms.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by blinkubus after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait area was "cozy" the 'Defacator' kept us well entertained, however it was quite a long wait. over an hour and a half

Most Unique

The clown was very frightening. Be warned that crawling is necessary, but not really that bad. The slide was a load of fun.

Actors' Performance

very very very good. amazing really

Appropriate For

14+ (No Younger)

Summary

It was a very fun haunted house one of the best ive been to. However, it is often predictable as to when the actors will come. Need more in the dark passageways.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by katiebear13 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We have never been to Splatter Haus in it's new location and got lost trying to find Cty W. Once we finally found it, Splatter Haus had plenty of entrance signs on Cty W. So, watch out for Cty W closely, otherwise it's pretty easy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A friend of mine went the night before and said he only waited about a half hour, I should have gone with him. We ended up waiting over two hours. Which wouldn't be bad if there was entertainment of any sort, but there wasn't, unfortunately.

Most Unique

It's a huge barn, I think that's awesome. Plus the fact that it truly is in the middle of absolutely no where really helps the mood.

Actors' Performance

Overall, I was impressed. I thought they did a great job, like they usually do!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I would definitely not recommend this house to anyone who is clostrophobic. I had a difficult time going through parts of it since the hallways are very tight. Other than that, awesome house! I had a great time and got plenty scared!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Rodavlas20 after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions to Splatterhaus were very clear and since it was in the same location as last yearm that should be a plus for many. But I could see there being a problem getting there for people whose eyesight is not as good as mine LoL

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area is in a big tent. There was a virutual relaity ride but other than that and the concession stand there is nothing else to pass the time. My group was fine since we arrived right when it opened so there was not much of a wait for us anyway.

Most Unique

Gotta love the fact it is held in a barn type building.

Actors' Performance

Unfortunately due to a shortge of actors for the night, we missed out on 3 rooms but the ones that were open were phenomenal as always.

Appropriate For

My 9 year old son went along for the ride and was fine. I would still say 10 and up though.

Summary

This was the 4th year our group has attended Splaterhaus and have yet to be disappointed with it. Aside from maybe adding something to the waiting area for when the wait in line gets longer, there is no reason anyone who attends would feel they did not get their moneys worth.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 14th, 2019 6:23 a.m. CST 11.0