ad-header-top

2009 Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

9 total reviews. Showing 5 of 9 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by HannahBalLecter after attending on Saturday, November 7, 2009 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

First of all, i was glad that the lines were small, but that may have been due to the fact that it was the last day of the season. However, they way they split us up into groups was sort of weird... The entrance to the house was a little lacking, i felt that they could have done more with that, since it is your first impression of the house. The next rooms were pretty good though. I liked all the narrow dark hallways and things that "jumped out"... especially the wall of spikes. That one confused me, but in a good way The scenes were good, but maybe not well thought out, but i do give them kudos for the hiding spots they had.... and they would have one thing to distract you while something else would come at you from another angle. The actors, however, could have been better They didn't interact much with us or with each other or their rooms... all they did was run out, thrash around a bit, hit stuff, and disappear. In fact, i didn't even hear any of them say a single word, they just grunted and growled. I expected more from them. The other problem i had was the size. They had a lot of space that seemed wasted. They also claim to be the "largest single haunted house" in the state, but they don't use it and i also doubt that claim because it only took us 15 minutes to get through, and we went so slow that the group behind us caught up! For costing $15, I was expecting a better show. Also, the outside isn't well done like other houses are... they had only one sign that was very hard to read, and no music while you waited... the only music was in the house. Splatter Haus definatley could have been better.

Summary

Not the best house by far, but it was mildly entertaining. Maybe in the top 10 in the state, I guess. It definatley didn't live up to the hype and it cost way too much considering the mediocre quality... not proffessional by any means, so i'm just goning to call it "ok."

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Jrmass after attending on Thursday, October 29, 2009 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Splatter Haus has some good rooms. I loved the guy in the pig mask and the giant "Hell Raiser" guy. Very cool! I would say that the music was way too loud though. I could barely hear myself scream! I would have also liked some spooks in those dark hallways. It was just pitch black.

Summary

Great spooky place to check out, but maybe bring your earplugs.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by iron eagle after attending on Friday, October 23, 2009 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

splatter haus is by far the BEST haunt ever! most other haunts have props from stores and dont customize them, but splatter haus made it look like their props were PROFESSIONALLY made just for them! 5 people were in my group and we all had fun! the spiked wall REALLY scared us as well as that PIG!! loved it when the actors came out, the strobe lights flicked on and made things ever FREAKIER!!

Summary

the best place to go if u want to be scared, the $15 charge seems wack but its sooo worth it! the haunt is long and the waiting time is short!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by smmass after attending on Thursday, October 29, 2009 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

A large group of us visited the splatter haus on thurs oct 29 and were so excited to go through. Parking was very easy. There was a very short line to get into the house which is a covered area. We entered the house as myself and my daughter in law. We had a blast. We did'nt expect the scares we recieved and I have to say the pig as incredible!! There are so many black areas where you have to feel your way through which just made you feel a bit on edge. Ghouls came out of no where to do their scare and they were gone. Well trained actors were a huge plus in this house. I was expecting gory scenes, it was not that way at all. It was a great time. I am so glad we visited this haunt.

Summary

we were not expecting such an awesome haunt, but it sure was a great surprise to all of us. If you are in the area of manitowoc, go see this haunt

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by CC2 after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2009 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have attended this event for numerous years and the producers of Splatter Haus always deliver a quality scare.

The house is located in a wearhouse in Two Rivers approximately 1.3 miles East of Lake Michigan.

Be sure to follow the directions from the website as there is currently a detour that will interfere with the most direct route to the facility.

There is ample parking on site and numerous portable toilets outside of the waiting area.

Splatter Haus' waiting area is the inside of the wearhouse housing the attraction complete with a consession stand and a booth selling event shirts and momentos, etc.

One of the more interesting aspects of the waiting area is a video game called "The Defecator". For $1, the visitor gets to trigger two real time scares within the house, which you can watch through closed circuit television.

Splatter Haus makes very effective use of explosive sound in its production as from start to finish, including your wait, you will be bathed in loud, death metal music. This aspect helps to enhance the suspense of the journey through the house, as well. Intense.

In addition, when the various scares are triggered, amplified sounds and roars will attack the visitor, as well.

This event also makes solid use of lighting to accentuate its scares. When entering a scare zone, the lights will typically go dark immediately prior to when the action will begin.

The home is negotiated via a continuous walk through numerous, large rooms.

Ticket numbers are called in groups of 25 and then smaller groups of approximately 8 are formed for entry into the house.

The house uses relatively few actors compared to other haunts in the state, but the actors they do employ give very invested performances.

Splatter Haus is prop heavy with elaborate sets and lighting effects.

In this year's production, you will meet Pin Head from the Hell Raiser series and he has grown significantly since those movies.

You will also walk through a nursery and meet the upset mother of numerous deformed babies.

You will walk through a graveyard with an angry keeper and encounter a pig headed butcher with a power tool.

There is also an armed skeleton lying in wait for you.

Splatter Haus features several lazor effects and a long hallway with a very ominous dead end wall.

It takes about 20 minutes to complete this house and the startles don't necessarily end when you exit.

This is a high quality production.

Summary

Splatter Haus has a well earned reputation as one of the top scares in the state and they deliver again this year.

The organizers of this project create a quality event with a concentration on generating fear using various sensory methods to achieve this.

In terms of startle factors, Splatter Haus sets a high bar.

It is one of the premiere haunts in the state and is not to be missed if you are willing to make the drive.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by mod55fan after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2009 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

When i went through last night. i thought it wasn't going to be scary. because of when i walked in the door there was nothing. until you actually began the haunt. this was the first time i ever went through. the wait was kinda long. but it was definitely worth the 15 dollars. because you scared the S*** out of me. I guarantee i will make the visit to your haunted attraction again next year.

Summary

It was a very amazing scary haunted warehouse. I suggest if you haven't went through yet. i suggest that you do it is definitely worth the money. there was not a point that i wasn't freaked out.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by MistressSweetness420 after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2009 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

this is usually my favorite haunted house.. and it was good.. it just wasnt amazing this time.. the... I did get a few jumps.. the pig guy got us good.. it seemed short.. the sound affects were fantastic.. they seemed short on actors from previous experiences. mixing up a few well painted faces with the masks I think could add something...the claustrophobia room freaked my friend out really good though.. So I dont know I really sum it up to a bad night.. too few actors.. in such a large house they could have gotten more scares in! ..I think they should have discounted the tickets knowing it wouldnt be the same expeirence we were in and out within 15 minutes with nothing to stop us... my friends who went other nights did not have the same problem!

Summary

this house has only failed me this once and I think it was due to poor stffing it's still very scary.. and you should check it out.. friends who went other nights had a great time!! Tonight just have been done at a discounted price for half the action.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by tennishistory6 after attending on Friday, October 16, 2009 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Overall very very exciting. I've been hearing about this haunted house since I started going to them (about 5 years now). This is the first year I actually made it here and it was definitely worth it.

Summary

I absolutely loved all of the rooms in this house. There were 4 of us that went through and I started out 3rd in line. About 1/4 of the way through i got pushed to the end and let me tell you...I never screamed that much before. It was definitely worth the price and the short half hour wait. I'm definitely recommending this to my friends.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by nite raven after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2009 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

great...well worth the drive from milwaukee. I have been coming to splatterhaus since 2000. I don't care where they move too ....I will be going.

Summary

This should sum it up my husband got so startled inside that he ran right into my hand against the wall. I thought he broke my fingers for a second it hurt so bad. When i came out my finger was swollen and fingernail was turning black from blood. All this and i still will keep going it was worth the little bit of pain from my finger being smashed.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 25th, 2019 10:28 a.m. CDT 1.9