ad-header-top

2006 Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

15 total reviews. Showing 12 of 15 on this page (3 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by sftblchickee5 after attending on Tuesday, October 31, 2006 at about 1:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

pretty easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

music was good; but play more than one song

Most Unique

the skinny walls and loud noises in some areas when you were hugging the wall

Actors' Performance

very very very good- they scared me and my friend very much

Appropriate For

13 or higher

Summary

very scary- the clown and siren was the best....the area with the doll was very creepy

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by swahtdj3 after attending on Sunday, October 29, 2006 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was good. i fell asleep on the way there but we got there so must have been good. directions from the website i just printed off and gave to the driver.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

it was cold. music was good. that scare machine thing was neat...

Most Unique

the first room with the tall guy was neat looking. also the dog cadge was different...i was waiting for a light to turn on so i could see a dog but didn't ...oh well...still was kick *ss

Actors' Performance

first room...great!......they need to figure something out so groups dont' bunch up! that is lame when it happens. we dont get to see every thing when there's a bunch of people piled together that shouldn't be. also, i was the leader of my group...and i caught a guy drinking out of his water bottle...that was kinda sad. i know he was thirsty but dont do it in the room do it behind the door or something..but ne who it was decent...always go to it and always will cause they are different than any other haunt out there.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

i'd just try to figure out a way to less cludder groups.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by CzarinaKelly after attending on Sunday, October 29, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you use MapQuest, it gives you street names and how many miles to stay on each road. There weren't many visible signs, but it wasn't a problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait is covered, which is a definite plus. Also loud music. My best friend and I arrived right at 9 pm (when they close) - we waited less than ten minutes. (We've gone to this one for several years now and used to try to come early to beat the line... coming late on a Sunday seems to work better.)

Most Unique

The big guy in the first room was great (very different than anything else this year). Also several short pitch-black mazes (as opposed to one really long one that gets monotonous after a while)was a nice change.

Actors' Performance

Unlike several other places this year, they really seemed to get into character (like always). Also surprised us a few times by following us to the next room.

Appropriate For

?? (not sure how easily kids are scared these days)

Summary

I've been to just about every haunted attraction in the Milwaukee area - this one is definitely my current favorite. (I do miss Rainbow Springs, though!)

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by seancole after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Should have one more sign on Hwy 57 to give a little more warning to turn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Cool as heck. Outsanding. Staging in the old barn very cool. Sets the tone of whats to come.

Most Unique

Costumes. Cool FX effects!!!! The use of all the space. Kept anticaption of what was next.

Actors' Performance

AWESOME TOTALLY! SOMETHING OUT OF A HORROR MOVIE.

Appropriate For

14 and up and not the weak of heart

Summary

A MUST STOP FOR HAUNTED HOUSES!!!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Randii after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location is great! It's on a dark twisty road. Once you're on the right road, you can't miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They have a consession stand and a big tent you can wait in. They have t-shirts you can buy and it looked like a video game to play. They have loud music blasting in the tent.

Most Unique

I loved the Santa room. I've never seen an evil Santa at a haunted house before. It was very cool. And very well decorated in that room. The slide was pretty cool too.

Actors' Performance

The actors have always been awesome here, and this year wasn't any different. They have there timing and eveything down so well. They can get literally inches from you and never touch you.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I've been coming to this haunt for years. This year wasn't as good as the previous year, BUT it was still awesome. They didn't have the spacing of the groups on very well. We caught up to the group in front of us, and the ones behind us caught up to us. Also, they could have spent some more time decorating some of the other rooms. More than one character in each room would have been better, too.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by bigdeezy23 after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Horrible jus as bad as u can get i used mapquest and everything but they dont like to inform u that there are two W's the turn you have to make to go down the road to get there must have spent an extra hour driving around stopping at places to see if they knew but after almost driving home came across a sign that said W and it had a little sign next to it that said splatter haus no lights or reflectors but if u happen to see that then ur on the right track and u cant miss it then but i do have to say all the extra driving was worth it

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait area was alright nothing to special hardcore rock playin and everything not a fan of it but kept u going with the whole theme and everything i advise to get there early because the wait is at least an hour long on busy nights and they stop selling tickets at 11 o clock so make good time arrangements.

Most Unique

The first room was awesome u kno how they usually start u off with little things to get u prepared for the bigger things but no they litterally started out with the biggest thing possible i am not a small guy i am 6'6 but yet the monster in the first room was just towereing over me u had about two inches of space to make it around this ginormous monster then there is this slide u go down which was unexpected would have been better of the girl behind me would have let go so i could actually go down it and the final thing i will say so i dont let all the secrets go is when u go onto this porch thing a guy with a shotgun comes out waving it around and all in ur face jus sooooo good

Actors' Performance

Cant even say how good these guys were jus unbelieveable they were into so much u seriously thought u were in a horror movie or sumthing. Ok they might brush up against u but they arent tryin to harm u or anything its just part of the job that they did so well so if u dont like it like that dont waste ur time cuz these guys will come within two inches of ur face each and everytime in every room this one isnt for the faint of hearts.

Appropriate For

14 and up lil kids might wet themselves

Summary

If ur looking for a good time to get the *@!? scared out of u come to this place i caant even say enough of the things about it it was soo good well worth the drive and the wait.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by alimoz after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Don't miss the entrance onto W. It's confusing when coming from Milwaukee, but it's still worth finding! There are 2 W's and you want the second one. The turn is last minute so go slow!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It's cold out there so wear a coat. The lines are long as all get out, but well worth it. For only a dollar you can try to win a chance for your entire group to go to the head of the pack and go next. It's worth it, but only if you try immediately after getting there! We waited, without doing that for just over an hour and a half. The entertainment was heavy metal, but still decent to listen to. The night we went a bunch of people got in trouble by the cops though.

Most Unique

I didn't see much of the chainsaw rooms because whenever I heard the chainsaws I was running out the other door, but it's unique because it truly is scary and every year it's different!

Actors' Performance

The only one that scares me! I love this haunted house because the people are in your face, scary and the rooms themselves are so creative. Don't forget the slide, how it turns! This is definitely the best one ever, and I walk through all haunted houses like they aren't anything but this one gets me jumping and grabbing onto the nearest man!

Appropriate For

12+

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by stellablue713 after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Ok Sign was a little hard to see

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good

Most Unique

Santa claus .... most of been the cookies i left out thats all i am gonna say about this scare :)

Actors' Performance

Very scary... I liked the alien area and the puppet part also the cage area but i wont give all the secrets out this is one awesome haunted house from all the twists of darkness and tight walls that close you in and the slide this is worth the scares!! I highly recommend to anyone splatter haus!!!

Appropriate For

13 up

Summary

Highly recommended go to this haunted house One of the best !!! Worth every penny!~

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by steve54961 after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

LOTS OF SIGNS -if you can,t find it there is a problem

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good

Most Unique

THE BARKING DOGS

Actors' Performance

Good

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

This one has Lots of good Stuff seems to get better every year

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by crazedvamp after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

awesome

Most Unique

soo many diff monsters

Actors' Performance

they all was very scary i give them alot of credit for all the hard work they have done will go back next year

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by wisnie24 after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very easy to find...directions from website were very helpful

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we arrived pretty early so our wait was about 45 minutes but after we finished walking through the house, the attendance tripled so i'd advise to get there early. they have a concession stand and a big tent for everyone.

Most Unique

the really tall monsters..i don't know if they were on stilts or what but they were really cool, the creepy santa scene was very different too.

Actors' Performance

AMAZING...very scary guy on a porch with a shot gun who gets a little too close to your face. they could've had more wandering monsters in the hallways but all in all the actors were phenomenal

Appropriate For

14+

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by croiknuts after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

not sure i was sleeping in a trunk on the way up

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

they have concession stands and the tent you stand under just like every other haunted house has

Most Unique

the first room that guy did great...i liked how u'd walk pass a sensor and things would start going off but after a while i figured it out...umm lighting needs to be a little better timed because you'd always know when something was gonna come out because the lights would turn off and then when they'd turn on something would be there every time.

Actors' Performance

umm actors did a good job... amazing sound system...that had to cost some bucks...the first room with the strobe and the really tall guy i got to say great job that was my favorite room and i've been through a lot of haunted houses

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

good job overall very impressed with sound system makes for a more drammatic affect. alson the coffin with the alien on top was neat..but that first room is the room that got me...great job to whoever did that first room

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by creepycat after attending on Sunday, October 8, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good signs, easy to find with directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait, got there early. Good concession stand though.

Most Unique

The sound system was unbelivable! It made the house ten times as scary as it would have been without it.

Actors' Performance

Actors were energetic and intense. Costumes were great.

Appropriate For

Over 14

Summary

Well worth the wait (if you have to wait) and the price!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by tiffabeth86 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were not many signs saying where this was located. I would say it was difficult to find at night.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no entertainment in the wait area. The lines did go fast because it was one the first days.

Most Unique

The last room in the haunted house was the only one I felt creeped me out.

Actors' Performance

The actors didn't seem very into there parts. Every room was basically the same. After the first two rooms of the haunted house I knew what to expect from it because everything after was the same.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

It was definately not worth $12 a person and a long drive from Milwaukee.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by milla0225 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find, signs were posted a couple turns ahead of the location,plenty of parking on the property

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There could be more wait area entertainment, but there was big tent to keep warm and also a concession stand

Most Unique

I would have to say the most unique thing about this haunted house was the HUMONGOUS giant monsters they were very scary!

Actors' Performance

The actors were GREAT, very scary costumes and excellent makeup, probably the best costumes I have ever seen

Appropriate For

not for kids under 13

Summary

We drove from Milwaukee, and it was well worth the drive, good job Splatterhaus actors!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 19th, 2019 9:43 p.m. CDT 1.9