2005 A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

13 total reviews. Showing 6 of 13 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by kiki after attending on Friday, October 28, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

location was easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

that was good got to wait inside

Most Unique

the operating room

Actors' Performance

they were ok I think it could of been more of them

Appropriate For

10

Summary

I feel there should of been more to it and longer

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by foamythesquirrel after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Wonderful, even though i am not a resident of the place i found it quite easily, the big orange banner, and the Van with A Theater Of Lost Souls was easy enough to spot, the location itself is creepy, and did i mention great parking!?

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

OK, couldve been darker, but than again you dont want it to dark, you might trip over the ropes in the lobby, but it was nice to have an indoor waiting room.

Most Unique

THE MOST UNIQUE was well i think the whole thing, i mean your in a historic Haunted and Recorded building, what more could you want? and i think the actual actors had some unique talents.

Actors' Performance

B-ish, some were great, some didnt do so well, i really dont want to point fingers at the actors because I know its the second year and good talent is hard to come by, especially in Wisconsin, but i will say the Clown, the Bone Zombie with the top hat, The Kitchen man, the Little Girl 'Alice' was her name i think, and the monster closet know what they are doing, and perfomed flawlessly. But for those who didnt do so well, I suggest work with the haunt runner about what you do, just running up to someone with knives and screaming wont work, talk to paid customers.

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

Wow for comments, I suggest moving some people around, tweek the roles, you might find someone better suited for the position. I know if you can spread out the actors with great talent, you'll off balanced the ones who dont understand what they are doing, I know its easy to get confused when there is a group of arrogent people walking through and all they do is be sarcastic, those things happen. But you need to be mean back, or just dont deal with them at all, have them get out as fast as possible, another thing! Spread the Scare throughout the group, dont just concentrate on one person. you never know the big muscle man may be on the brink of wetting himself, :D but besides those comments, i really have to say, i will attend this haunt again within the upcoming week. Good Job Guys for a second yearer. I loved it!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Mapquest got us there fine and the line outside made us figure out this was the place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had VIP tickets (recommended because the wait a bit long. We didn't see creatures scaring folks in-line, but the place is allegedly really haunted and they had a video with actual paranormal voices that were recorded in the building.

Most Unique

The building itself. It's an authentic historical building - and you feel like you are in Disney's haunted mansion from the very moment you step foot in the lobby.

Actors' Performance

Very few we caught off-guard/not into it creatures-in-training, but the greater majority were intense, and a few even made my husband jump! We loved the clown, doll-room gal, and scary doc.

Appropriate For

10 and up.

Summary

Go with VIP tickets. They get you in fast, past the long lines!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by jescica666 after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I was sort of familiar to the city so it was okay to find-- LOOK for signs for the Opera House, NOT Lost Souls!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had about a 20 min wate OUTSIDE and then another 30 minute inside, THE LINE Was Huge when we exited the house though!

Most Unique

The doll room was my favorite. Before going to this house READ the website about the 'real' hauntings that have occured here.

Actors' Performance

Average at best.

Appropriate For

over 12- no problem,

Summary

I wished we could spend more time in the actual theatre. There is a place where you have to crawl- the 'sheet' for a roof caved down on our group. Monsters have troubles SPREADING THE SCARE... I was the last one in the group of 8 and missed ALMOST everything.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by lovetospook after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew where we were going so it wasn't a problem. If you didn't, it might not be easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Some good scares from a couple of monsters. The video could be on a bigger screen cuz it was hard to see or hear. We were guessing what it was talking about. Even when right up to the TV it was hard to hear.

Most Unique

Alot of very unique and good ideas. Lots of fun!

Actors' Performance

Great costumes and performances

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by FairScarer after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Ok, could have used more signs on the street lamps though, the banner was a nice touch, only if you could see it before you were right there! (~_~)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Awesome, Guy hoping around upstairs along with little girl, doubled teamed this Visitor who was panicking, she looked like a quitter at the start, i think they made her quit, Though i missed the hopper where did he go? he disappeared into the haunt and i didnt see him again?

Most Unique

The most Unique places of the haunt, wow where to begin, I think that the waiting line was unique with the actors, I think that if they dont already do so, they should go into the line once ever hour or so to stir the crowd up into a frenzy, The noise/air thing was Brilliant i would have never expected that where it was, and the doctors office, or meat locker thing, Loved it, i dont see how you people got soaked, It was a mist, not a fire hose.

Actors' Performance

some shined, some failed, I think the ones that stood out in my mind, were the Hopper, the Little Girl, The Clown >.> i hate clowns, The devil sailsmen, And those two zombies in that hallway, seriously they know what they are doing in this haunted house.

Appropriate For

16+

Summary

Well, comments, I think that the guy after the doctor with the chainsaw, he didnt look threatning enough, his build is a little off, maybe if you get a larger person to fill in the role it might work better, But besides that, I really did not have a problem with the haunt, I will seriously give this place Props on their design, this seemed like it took some time and effort, Good job guys Keep at it! (^^)b

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by michelledadead after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good. went to their site and got directions. Very clear. Big orange banner on the side of the bldg and van in front with flasing light

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Girl with blood all over her. Also had a creapy vampire read my palm. Very weird cause he knew alot about me & my frieds!

Most Unique

The palm reeding and the cool location. You get creeped out just being there.

Actors' Performance

Some of the best actors I have ever seen. The big dude in the kitched scared us good. ewww

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I have been to most of the places in this area and have to say souls was my favorite. Nice and warm waiting are. the only thing is I wanted it to be lonnger. About 20 min I think we were there!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by harleypugsly after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

need sign telling you were it is

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

had a good movie on showing all the haunted places

Most Unique

that it was really haunted

Actors' Performance

they need to get more into it

Appropriate For

all

Summary

it was nto that scarey as it made it sound like but it was good. i would go again next year but not this year

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by votto01 after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not good. We found it, because a big theatre is hard to miss, but there were not many signs, if any.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The lobby was pretty cool, they had some actors roaming around, and the decor was very ornate.

Most Unique

The location, the opera house was a cool location.

Actors' Performance

The actors seemed rehearsed, but they really didn't flow well. None of the actors really impressed me all that much. Except the little girl in the lobby. She was very good, very scary, and adorable.

Appropriate For

any

Summary

I left feeling very disappointed, in fact I thought I went out some sort of early exit door. The whole thing was really short. Some actors even completely went out of character and started laughing. We also had a camera guy infront of us filming a promo or something, and that totally messed up the whole thing, because the actors were in the middle of their rehearsed lines when we entered a room. I thought that was totally unprofessional. Also, many of the actors were standing around and talking when we entered the rooms, then they realized we were there and scattered, that really made it hard to suspend reality. I thought with the really unique setting they could have done a lot more. I wonder who rates their "Scare Factor" in the details page, because this was not very high. It wasn't awful, but I was extremely disappointed.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by SpectreofTerror after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Ok, couldve been better, but the Opera house is so visible from a distance, its hard to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very nice, the lobby has an aura like none other, i mean your waiting in a Haunted Opera House, what more do you want? Props on that

Most Unique

the air compressor scared me, and the snake piece, very nice and creative, I will deffinetly come back again and again,

Actors' Performance

A+ serious improvements from last year, the doctor was briliant, Man i give you props with the improve material, actors were nice, their performances, A

Appropriate For

13+ like it recommends

Summary

I think there was some empty spaces but that can be filled in with the characters actions, and just experience, I love it, Keep at it guys

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by gorngutzgal after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I knew where it was, however, it might be kinda hard to find if you did not know. I talked to the lady in the box office and she said they will be putting a big banner out this week so that should help.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Crazy guy crawling around on floor and a video of ghosts and interviews with the staff.

Most Unique

The location really did give off a great vibe. I love this location for a haunted house. I also loved the vampire tunnel and the evil clown. I hate clowns! Loved the snake, and I can not tell wht the other reviewer was talking about, we did not get soaked from the snake.

Actors' Performance

8-10. Some of the actors were unreal. The Doctor freaked out my friends and the girl vampire in the vampire room scared the crap out of me. I was not expecting that one. Make up on most of the actors was great!

Appropriate For

I would say 12 and above. I was scared anyway!

Summary

I really can tell they went through a lot of improvement this year. I went last year and it rocked. this year is a lot better! We might go again cause it was so cool. If you are a person that likes pretty sets and stuff go somewhere else. If you like to get scared, go to this one. Can't wait to see what they do next year!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Captain Pirate27 after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not very noticable if you know were you are going in oshkosh its easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The Theater it self gets you in the spooky mood like something strange is going to happen. The only entertainment really is a video of ghost sightings and storys of ghost that were seen in the theater.

Most Unique

A prop that sprays a mist of water on you. I was not very apreciative of getting wet by the prop but it was unique.

Actors' Performance

Mediocre only three people made an impression and that is becouse they were entertaing to watch. I was not scared once by any of the actors.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

No Comment

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by ImAPRINCESS22 after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There really was no signage accept a small folding sign that said "haunted house" on the side walk. Personally I beleive it may have been hard to find if I wasnt aware where the grand opera house was located.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was very attractive (being such an old theatre) the lobby being restored as well as the whole theatre is amazing. However there was NO line entertainment. They had a small tv playing a video of ghost pictures and such to set the mood I guess.

Most Unique

The bulding itself.

Actors' Performance

Three actors Stood out to me at this haunt as "OUTSTANDING" The doctor (very humerous and whitty) The woman with the babies and the girl yelling "boo roar and hiss arnt scary" All the other actors broke character multiple times as well as seemed quite "rehearsed"

Appropriate For

6 & up

Summary

I beleive it was a very entertaining haunt for the time we were inside. I also feel there was a lot of "WASTED SPACE" but can understand being their second year. From last year.. This haunt has deffinatly improved but I think it still has a long way to go until it truely is scary. The only scare I really endured was the fact that the building is really haunted. But thats been known for years. Good job guys!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004

July 21st, 2024 7:42 a.m. CDT 24.08