2004 A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

7 total reviews. Showing 2 of 7 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by flirtcutie_99 after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was a good place to have it and it was a easy place to find too!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there wasnt too much entertainment. there was a little though but not enough

Length

the wait was 40 min about and the whole thing to go through was 10 min!

Actors' Performance

some of the actors were good others werent. i think they need ot improve a little more.

Appropriate For

8 to 13

Summary

it just needs a little more work and it will be better right now it is more for younger kids and not for older people

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by The Navigator after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was a orangeish sign on the corner of the brick building above the line. It's very close to the Oshkosh University.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was nice and clean. Heated and eerie lighting set a good mood. Add the ghost DVD and loud sound effects you will get pumped up for it. The announcer also added excitement reminding you they have had people leave and offer "take it easy on me stickers" for faint hearted tourists.

Length

Wait was longer than it felt due to the DVD. About 45min. Event was around 20min.

Actors' Performance

Varied. Some only got close in your face and made somekind of human/monster "growl". The red-eyed monster in "kitchen hall" was expertise. Moved perfect and sounded natural. Cool costume to see! Little guy up on balcony--You were very chilling standing on the stairs.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

You need to get lucky for it to be that scary. I didn't like having a group of about 8-10 people. On top of a large group, the kids in the front got the "take it easy on me" sticker! I asked if my group of 5 could go after the group ahead. I was told no. It was then I realized I was on my way to go through a WALK that cost me $9. Thats $9 I could have spent at a house where I don't hear screems yards ahead around a corner befor most of the group passes(no surprise for tail enders). I left very disappointed. I thought it would have been a lot more intense. I truly can't see why some people leave, wet their pants, or pass out.

The opra house is very nicely designed and rustic. The house's sight is something to see. Good preservation!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by chainsawjohnny after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2004 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a hard time finding the place because there were no signs leading you there. Luckly somebody in our group pointed out an actor (monster) walking around. So there it was the Grand Opera House.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a cheesy guy walking around with a pupet mask licking people with the pupet tounge. I was just gonna bite that tounge right off that's how annoying it was! Then once we got our tickets we had to go to the side...and WAIT AGAIN! Oh yeah...there was a bondage chick walking her 'human' dog named Junior. wtf

Length

We had waited from 6:30 until 7:20. We got out of the haunted house before 7:30. VERY SHORT! VERY DISSAPOINTING!

Actors' Performance

Some actors tried...some just were not worth the two cents. Great make-up on SOME actors. The dancers /(hookers) at the end were the best thing there. The hott of course. There was one that was toying around with me a bit. That was nice lol. She can have my email.

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

Bondage in a haunted house in more than 2 rooms is not scary. I hit my head twice...that means cover up the places where people could hit there heads with carpet or don't even make places like that! OUCH! Hookers...you were the only thing worth my money. This haunted house was more sexy that scary. Not really worth driving out of your way to go to.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by gnomethief after attending on Sunday, October 3, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Relatively easy to find, I got directions off the website -- only one sign which was on the theatre.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waited inside for about 20 minutes, there was a video in the lobby. Lots of space. At one point two of the actors came out and went to the bathroom.

Length

Maybe 10 minutes, you watch a video before you go down to the basement and get some information about the history of the theatre.

Actors' Performance

The only scary things about these 'actors' was their acting - they were terrible. The different rooms were so corny and poorly decorated.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

This little girl 10 year old girl in the other group didn't even get scared. This was, by far, the worst haunted house I have been to in my life, and I have been to over 20. It was really short, and did not have anything to do with the fact that the theatre is really haunted. The lights are on for about 75% of it. A huge waste of money and time.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by martinzzz77 after attending on Sunday, October 10, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Plenty of parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice and warm. Could be a litter darker though. They were showing documentation of ghosts on tv while waiting.

Length

Waited about 1/2 hour. Line moved kinda slow.

Actors' Performance

Most were pretty good.

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

Seemed kinda short. Too many lights sometimes made it feel not so scary. We didn't know where we were supposed to go quite a few times. I did get startled on a few occasions.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Guardian after attending on Monday, October 4, 2004 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location of this haunt is AAA+. It's in the basement of the Grand Opera house and it's aready Haunted. For real!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very cool!

Length

Short wait but enjoyable. I felt so much realizm at this haunt. It was in a real spooky basement to begin with. There were surprises around every corner and my adrenilin was pumping! Man it was creepy. What more can I say?

Actors' Performance

Costumes were very professional and the make up was so real. The giant dragon rocked. The girl vampire was very hot and sexy too!

Appropriate For

Any age as long as you have a strong heart.

Summary

I give this haunt 2 thumbs up. I enjoyed the visit very much.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Bobgoblin after attending on Sunday, October 3, 2004 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Well from the way i went i didnt see any signs... but i knew where the place was but if i didnt im not sure i would know where it is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a video talking about ghosts in the wait line.

Length

No wait.

Actors' Performance

They gave it a good shot. But since it was opening weekend and sunday. They did there best. Some actors seemed to know what to do. Other seemed like they didnt.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

Seemed to be alittle bit too short for my tastes. Wish they would have stuck with the story in the beginning alittle bit more.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004

July 21st, 2024 8:45 a.m. CDT 24.08