2006 A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

7 total reviews. Showing 4 of 7 on this page (3 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by bigevil1983 after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It sat on the Sunny view expo grounds which was a lot better then the opera house last year.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The lines in the barn were kind of long but that's the price you pay when you go to a haunted house.

Most Unique

the sycho ward was funky and they could of sold it more.

Actors' Performance

I thought that the rule giver did a great job explaining the rules to me he made it pretty clear what we can and can't do. The clown room was really creepy and i hate clowns. The ring girls did a great job. I liked the vampires they were great and really got in your face. Ma's house was on kind of like a cabin in the woods not scarry but kind of wierd. Sparky did a good job of getting in your face. the meathook girls were kindof scarry. I thought that the girl crying for her mom was convincing i felt bad for her she was being passed around between sparky and the big guy. The big guy really got inyour face. the one i like the most was dolley girl she was really fun and funny. everybody did a great job.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

keep up the good work.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by nightstalker after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Its located on the oshkosh fair grounds (where they hold country usa/lifefest) they had a big sign out front to.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

you wait in a barn and it had a really cool setting with smoke and everything. there were also scarers that scare you in the barn

Most Unique

I thought that the circus of carnage was the most unique and the fact that you have to crawl at some parts but dont worry there is carpet there it isnt cement/dirt

Actors' Performance

I thought that it was all really good. I most liked the torture guy I thought that he was the scaryist one there. When he punched that girl and she fell to the ground I thought that that was really scary.I also liked the manican that had a snake inside of it. when he steped on it so that the snake went up I was really scared. I also liked the drop door at the end, that scared me so bad and that noise that she/he made was pretty cool. I also got really freaked out by the chainsaw guy at the end. I wasnt expecting for him to come behind me. I thought that the drop door was the end but he suprised me with the chainsaw.

Appropriate For

anyone who is willing to get the crap scared out of them

Summary

I really liked it but it is kind of cold there so dress warm!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Sparkles4eva13 after attending on Sunday, October 22, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was right on country usa/lifefest grounds so it was really easy to find because I have been to country usa before. There was also a big bright orange sign that was placed out front where you are soposto go.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

even tho the lines were really long the actors outside in the barn were you wait scared the crap out of me. They were really good.

Most Unique

I think that would have to be the circus of carnage it was really a phcadelic experiance.

Actors' Performance

I thought that overall the actors all got A+'s. But some of the things that really stood out at me was the circus of carnage. The clown at the beginning started out like a normal clown then it got crazyer and crazyer. I liked the way that the ring girl was. I loved the Sugery wacked up guy. I thought that that was a pretty good performance. I didnt like the way that one of the phycos was swinging around a chain because that could have hit me but the girl with the dollys deserves a round of appluase, I thought her part to be very belivable. The guy with the sparks was also very scary. I didnt like the drop door at the end because I didnt like the sound that she made when she opened it. It sounded like a dieing cat. I really liked the chainsaw guy at the end. He was really scary and I thought that he/she diserved an A+.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

In the waiting line it is really cold so I would sugjest to either go VIP or to dress really warm. The cold is so worth it tho. Definately worth $15

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by untitledsouls after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was okay, one giant banner infront of the Expo center parking lot saying "A Theater of Lost Souls" than a road sign about the size of a milk carton pointing where parking was. Still a nice location considering I've been to country USA and Lifefest.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting was okay, you'd wait in a barn after purchasing a ticket. Not a whole lot of entertainment except a few really good actors, I loved the girl with the syringe, and the southern 'boys.' Music was also played along with a smoke machine in the waiting line. Really chilly so I recommend dressing warm for the occasion.

Most Unique

I Think the most unique piece out of the entire haunt excluding the clown side was the Acting, they were believable, they knew what they were doing. The Majority of them were just outstanding!

Actors' Performance

Alot of the actors were impressive in my opinion, I found that the places that stood out the most was the guy with the hannibal mask and the sparks, He was good. the Old lady was nice, very convincing accent and style of movement. The Little girl and the dolls was an A+ Performance. For the clowns I guess the guy with the hockey stick and the other guy with the stiches for face paint really stood out, the rule giver was a bit overdone, sort of silly than scary. Although it was an overall A Performance I wonder how they keep warm...

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

Um, for additional comments, I would suggest if at all possible throwing a tarp over the roofs of the walls so the light reflection doesnt spoil whats ahead, it may also keep the building warm. and Maybe if you could stretch the 3-D Carpet all the way throughout the clown area and add more bubbles? That'd kick major butt! But besides that it was fun, well worth the 15.00.
I'd also like to pin out that some of the actors overkilled their rolls, like they acted awesome, its just they would overact such as the clown rule giver.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by lc after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to get to.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting area had two people walking around trying to annoy you. The Nurse person was good and tryed to make people jump. There was no music and no tv or movie clips.

Most Unique

The Chainsaw person had a fake chainsaw, it was some kind of plastic toy.

Actors' Performance

Some of the actors had awsome makeup but did not know how to scare people.

Appropriate For

Children not adult

Summary

The haunt was too short for the money you spent. Was never scared. All I can say is a haunt in a warehouse (or in this case a big metal barn) is not scary.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Shanamae825 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It is a little tricky to find because it is out of town a bit, other than that it was fine, the expo center was a good choice for venue.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area was great. Except for the high school kids making out everywhere and pushing you. The actors are always out and about at least 2-3 of them at a time, and they were very good at scaring you.

Most Unique

It's not all walking...

Actors' Performance

The actors were fabulous! They really get in your face though!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I cried because I was so scared in Haunt 2!!!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Linny21 after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I had been to country USA before and the event is located at the same fairgrounds so it was easy. There was also a sign at the stoplight and by the parking for the event.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

You wait inside a building so you are out of the wind, but it can still be chilly. They had actors walking through the lines and they were very good.

Most Unique

The girl walking through the lines with a syringe, very creepy! Also, the bubble room in the carnival of carnage!

Actors' Performance

The few that were in the houses were very convincing and creepy with amazing makeup.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This is a unique house, especially the 3D carnival of carnage, go check it out!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004

July 21st, 2024 8:44 a.m. CDT 24.08