2011 A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

15 total reviews. Showing 12 of 15 on this page (3 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by smmass after attending on Thursday, October 27, 2011 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

This house was easy to find by the big light that shined in the sky. Bobo was fun before we entered the house. I was not personally thrilled with the 3D thing. I guess that might be just me though they had some really cool art in there. The horn was reallt cool. The really loud music was not appealing either. I did like the interaction the actors had with the guests coming through. The rooms seemed to big for the amount of actors they had. I guess i just expected more scares than art at the house. A bit pricey at $17 a person. I want more scares!

Summary

I guess i would try it again next year. They did have some really good makeup, but just not worth the price.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by HocusPocus (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 21, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I’ll admit to this upfront, my experience at Nightmare factory was more of an unfortunate nightmare than a frightfully fun time.  As a result my review of this haunt may be a little unfair to a haunt that many have reviewed favorably.  (Although honestly of the 6 haunts I’ve been to this year I don’t think I would have placed this one in the top 5.)  Here’s what went wrong with my experience…it’s probably unlikely that you may experience the same misfortune as me but for what it’s worth….

Nightmare #1…the waiting line incident.  It’s mostly outside and unfortunately while I was waiting a car driving by decided to hurl an egg into the crowd.  My guess is that they were trying to hit BoBo the Clown who was nearby but they missed…and hit my friend standing next to me.  With no local law enforcement patrolling the area and numerous parked cars along the street obstructing you from getting a clear view of the street (including a large snack wagon) there appears to nothing in place at this haunt to discourage incidents such as this.

Nightmare #2…the dark hallway incident.  This haunt, like a few others, features a few really dark hallways.  Typically you don’t find ghouls dashing through these hallways but at this haunt there was.  Have you ever wondered if the ghouls in these dark hallways can see you when you don’t see them?  I’ll admit, I have always been a bit curious.  Unfortunately for me, I found at the hard way when a little ghoul ran right into me in the middle of a dark hallway.  OUCH!  The incident knocked the wind out of me but at least the little ghoul was nice enough to apologize and turn on a flashlight to show me the way through the rest of the maze.

Nightmare #3…not every ghoul may know you’re in the room.  As a result of Nightmare #2 I arrived in the next room a few seconds after my group.  The ghoul in the room had already jumped out and was waving an object with a long wooden handle…not exactly sure what the object was but as he spun around in a move that I originally thought was meant to scare me the long end of the handle caught me square in the stomach.  In hind sight the ghoul obviously had no idea I was there as he was just as surprised to see me as I was at being struck.  No apologies from this ghoul though…just a surprised look and then he continued to carry on with the show.

Nightmare #4…when these ghouls smell blood, look out!  I’ve never seen this before at a haunt.  There were a few ghouls at this haunt who were perfectly positioned to scare those stuck in the back of the group.  In every instance these ghouls actually intentionally walked right past those in the back just to scare the group members in the front.  Admittedly the girl in the front of our group was really scared and it was fun watching her get freaked out but on the other hand everyone else in the group paid to be scared as well.  As a result of this and being stuck in the back of our group there wasn’t a single instance at this haunt where anything made me jump.

Other than these misfortunate instances The Nightmare Factory is a decent haunt.  The 3D section is pretty cool visually and features a trick or two but it doesn’t have much in terms of scare factor.  The non 3D section does contain a little gore and has a few cool concepts but it lacked the oomph to make me jump.

Signage / Visibility / Location


It’s really hard to miss this location as your drive by.  Strobe lights flashing in the windows, search beams illuminating the sky and a great big snack wagon parked just outside of the entrance.  Street parking was plentiful and I heard rumors that there was a parking lot nearby.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Bobo was VERY entertaining…by far the best actor I’ve come across this year.  Wait area REALLY stinks.  The waiting line is mostly outside which appeared to be totally unnecessary.  The line moved every 15 minutes and only about 25 people were taken from this line at a time.  Once you finally reach the front of this outside line you are taken into another waiting area inside.  Not sure why this haunt needs two different waiting lines where other haunts get by with one.  Also, waiting in line is totally old school…many other haunts have incorporated a ticket numbering system so you don’t have to stand in one place for an hour.

Actors' Performance


Outside of Bobo the remaining performances were brief but adequate.  The sets at this haunt are not ‘skit’ style so not much theatrical acting was required.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The 3D rooms were sharp but this haunt lacks the jaw dropping and eye popping special effects found at other haunts.

Length


At the onset of this haunt we were informed at the pre-haunt instructional that the haunt would last about 45 minutes.  After touring the entire facility my watch read 24 minutes.  Approximately 16 minutes for the upstairs haunt and 8 for the 3D haunt.

Crowd Control


Outside of a roped line and one costumed actor there was nothing else present in terms of crowd control.  Patrons were left on their honor to respect the line and those around them.

Most Memorable Moment


Bobo and his antics.  Definitely the MVG (Most Valuable Ghoul) of this haunt!!

Summary

My experience at Nightmare factory was more of an unfortunate nightmare than a frightfully fun time. The Nightmare Factory is a decent haunt but lacks the oomph to really put a good scare into you.  The 3D section is visually entertaining and features a trick or two but it doesn’t have much in terms of scare factor. 

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (2)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by manders1319 after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2011 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

My friend and I are from Milwaukee which is about an 1 1/2 hours from Manitowac. We were pretty excited to go after seeing some of the reviews on here. When we got there by GPS which was easy to find we were not sure on where to park because there were not any signs for parking. As we were walking up we were talking about how it is five stories and it is probably a long haunt. This is not the case it is on only two levels of the building not the 5 it says in the advertising and took about 20-30 mins to walk through. The line was about 20-30 mins long (the first line) and there was a clown that was entertaining everyone in line. He then moved us into the the second line which took about 15 mins. Since we were only two they put us with a group of three which was no problem. We entered the house which was a dark maze and what I call the birth canal. You then went into where most of the actors were. The actors mostly just walked by you and snarled. The birthing room was cool but you obviously walk by it so fast you can't see as much as you would want to. The older guy holding the head and the old lady cooking was terrible. Most of the actors seem like they improve on the people walking through and just saying "look at my room" or " I killed all these people", yeah that is not scary at all. Really nothing in the haunt was scary to my group. There were some actors that would get out of character and in most of the fairy tale scenes it was just someone laying on the ground saying "help me" and there wasnt anyone in the Alice in Wonderland scene. We also walked out of the haunt twice because we didnt know where to go. The other nice scene was the clown room that you are going in and out of, it was creative. Other then that I think it was totally not worth the $17 we paid to get in.

Summary

I would rather go into a cemetary at night that would be more scary then this "haunted house". This was a big disappointment and would not go back to again.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by wm (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2011 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was my first time to the Nightmare Factory, but it won't be my last! From the moment we walked in the haunt, it was on!

The factory is really broken down into two completely different types of haunts. The first is the old school, scare the pants off of you. They mix old school scares with some modern technology that will have you screaming for more! This lasts for about 25/30 minutes, and we enjoyed every second of it.

The second part is the 3D section. I'm normally am not a fan of any sort of 3D haunts. They, as a rule are more visually appealing but not scary. With that said, we jumped a few times! This section was another 15 minutes in the factory.

We walked out very impressed with almost every aspect of the Nightmare Factory. I can't wait to see what other nightmares this factory produces next year!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Finding the huge factory was easy, it's the parking that might be a bit more tricky. We parked in a small lot on the other side of the railroad tracks.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


There were two separate waiting lines. One outside, and then one inside before you enter the haunt. The wait total was about 20 minutes. There was merch and food for sale also.

Actors' Performance


WOW. Top notch acting across the board. Some of these actors know that sometimes you don't need to say anything. Maybe a growl in your ear, or just darting out at you when you least expect it. Everybody was on their game!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The makeup, masks and props were all incredible!

Length


You get your money's worth here! It took about 45 minutes to work your way through the three floors of terror!

Most Memorable Moment


Definitely in the hospital ward. We were shocked in the labor room!

Summary

The Nightmare Factory has it all: a great location, excellent actors and costumes, awesome props and scenes, and scares to be had the whole way through. Encore!!!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Emily123 after attending on Friday, September 30, 2011 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have been attending ATOLS since it was in Oshkosh at the fairgrounds. I loved going to it every year when it was here, so when it moved to the factory I had to go see it there. The new building is amazing and it adds a good effect to the haunt itself. The building is creepy and that adds to it. When you get there, you get to wait in line inside with a funny clown named BoBo entertaining you. We waited in line for about 15 minutes and then went to hear the rules. That lady was very funny.

Actors: The actors seem very experienced and into their characters. They seem very passionate about what they are doing.

Make Up: The make up looked really good, especially on the characters in the hospital ward. Blood wasn't overused and the gore was spot on. There were no areas that were exposed.

Scenes: You could tell that the scenes had a lot of time and effort put into them. They were very detailed. My favorite room had to have been the one with all of the skulls put together. The rooms look natural and had no visual flaws. The props used were very good and could tell they spent a lot of money on them. The props were not cheesy like other haunts I have seen. Another one of my favorite effects was the mattresses going across the floor.

Length of haunt: The haunt took roughly 45 minutes start to finish and is longer than many I have been to in the state.

Layout: The layout is very good and rooms flow very nicely.

Summary

Overall I think this haunt is a must see. In my opinion, one of the best haunts in the state. If you are thinking about going here think no more and GO!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (1)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by x0char0x (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Nightmare Factory is a haunt that I have added to my must see list. I have always been a fan of them when they were located in Oshkosh and now that they moved into an actual Nightmare Factory it has completely blown me away. Room after room is filled with things that would only be created in a nightmare factory. I was left completely surprised and impressed around every corner.

They start you off at what looks like the loading docks of an old factory. Once inside you are lead up an old stairwell and leads you to the 3rd floor of the factory. Once the door opens you are thrown into a world that only the dead would live in. About half way through, you reach a point where you enter a 3-D effect style haunt. The 3-D effects usually don't do much for me but I was actually impressed by theirs. They kept with it the entire way through and each scene contained scenes I would never think to put into a 3D style haunt.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The location of this is very easy to find. They have a giant spotlight out front and it is located right off of the main street of downtown Manitowoc.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


We did end up waiting in line for approximately 20 minutes. In those 20 minutes, we were thoroughly entertained by BoBo the clown with his crazy jokes and antics. He definitely knew how to entertain a crowd.

Actors' Performance


The actors in this haunt did a very good job staying in character. It was like they actually became their particular character in the haunt. They knew exactly when to surprise you and what to do to really get under your skin.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The scenes in this haunt are typical haunt scenes but you can definitely tell the extra time and effort that was put into them. They are set up extremely well and laid out perfectly.

Length


This was one of the longer haunts that I have been to. It is located on 3 different floors so it takes a little while to walk through the entire thing. I would say it was about 40 minutes of scares.

Summary

Overall, this is one of the best haunts that I have ever been to. I would recommend it to anyone over the age of 14.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by kurtselke1976 after attending on Friday, October 7, 2011 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I got here at around 830. There was not a very long line. The wait to enter the hunt was about 10 minutes. We then walked into the inside waiting area and waited another 5 minutes. after the rules were told to us we walked up the stairs into the haunt. Started in the black maze, the black maze was extremely long. After the black maze the actual hospital scenes started. The sets were amazing this year compared to last year. Dollie girl was amazing. Great acting by all actors. Second floor was 3 d. Was kind of boring.

Summary

This haunt needed more actors and more intensity. Some scares were actually kind of early. The haunt flowed very nicely. I would definitely recommend this haunt to anybody under 17.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by crazypeople after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2011 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

So my wife and I desided to visit our first haunt this year and since we live in Oshkosh we miss ATOLS, we drove up there. When we came arround the corner we saw it. A giant wreck of a building. My wife said are we really goin in there? Walking up I thought the freeky sounds all arround was a nice touch. The line was long but seemed to move along quickly. The clown was strangely funny. Lots of fun and food outside. We bought our tickets $20. They put us with three nice kids. We got to the rule lady we recognized from oshkosh. That laugh! Walking up the stairs someone popped out of nowere. The darkmaze was far to long (good long) My wife wanted out. Then the Hospital was huge and kept on changing lots of jumps. look out for the cell doors. The one that got me was waling through the morg the guy yelled I need bodies so we went faster to be stopped by the heads I jumped when one started talking and my wife wee ed when she saw the thing standing there. Then the sparking girl made us jump again. the swamp was cool, I thought we would get wet. There was catacombs and vampires and a creapy little guy in the dark shadows.(fun) Then down some steps where a goofy clown gave us 3d glasses. Wow it was hard to walk through. Ok be ready for cinderella. I was totally FREAKED! thats not right! the circus tent was a lost party that we couldn't get out of. The bodybag silde was a blast.

Summary

Nice fun time. The sets sounds and lights look better than ever. I think we will go back next weekend so we can see it all. Other than to much to see, that was realy fun.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by vampybrenda after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2011 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have followed this haunt since it was at the Grand Opera House in Oshkosh, to the Fairgrounds and now to Manitowoc. In fact this was the very 1st haunt I ever attended. It is nice to see how they have grown and gotten better every year and I was curious to see what they would do this year. I have to admit, looking at the building alone is enough to give me second thoughts about going in, but after we bought some snacks at the concession trailer we got our tickets and went in. Wow! the inside was even better thank last year. I loved the black maze area. Big shivers when I thought I had run into another group, only to find out it was a "monster" LOL. Black maze seemed to go on forever, and I am pretty sure we were in that area alone for 5 min. The new hospital set was amazing with some cool new scares including some girl getting a nasty tattoo. Loved the actors interacting with my group and how one guy had my boyfriend scream like a little girl when he popped up from no where. the Catacomb and Vampire lair look awesome and you can tell a lot of time went into these sets. We took about 5o minuets to go through the entire thing whic I was amazed at, because I cant recall it being that long last year.
The actors seemed to really enjoy themselves and put on a great show even staying in character when my girlfriend tried to flirt with one of the cute actors.
Second floor seemed to be a bit better this year with a few new surprises and pretty cool makeup under the black light.

Summary

All in all I have to say I continue to be impressed by this haunt and cant wait to see what next year has in store for me. Who knows I might even want to be a monster someday there.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by i_hop after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

After getting tickets for this event, you get the benefit of waiting inside until it's your turn to go in. Not only does this haunt have excellent scene setups, but they also have worked in good transitions between many of the rooms. (Characters often interact with as you move from one scene to the next.) I'm a big fan of subtleties like that.

I didn't time how long we were in there, but it was longer than most haunts I've been to. One negative is we did catch up to the group ahead of us a few times. Fortunately, when we asked "should we wait?" one of the actors in a scene said yes. (I'm not a fan of actors breaking character, but I do appreciate it in this instance, as it allowed us to fully enjoy the event.) The actors in that scene continued to do their "thing" (I don't want to give anything away) until it was time for us to move on.
They use a 3-D effect in a portion of the haunt that is awesome got to one of the room's an a guy in a dress pop's out at you he know what he is doing oh the clown did a good job keeping you on your feet

Summary

it was the best will be back with more friends next weekend

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by CC2 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2011 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Fear Factory will present you with two floors of attractions. One of the floors is exclusively 3D effects and is themed on various nursery rhyme characters.

The principle floor is more traditional in its presentation, but features some elaborate sets.

There were numerous live actors throughout the factory who gave good performances, especially considering it was an opening weekend. The dialogue was fairly witty.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Fear Factory has a lot of space to work with and they put a lot of effort into their project. There is a spotlight in front of the entrance.

We had no problem finding the Factory using a GPS.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


There seemed to be some effort on the part of the operators to allow for gaps between groups being sent in.

Despite there not being many people in line when we arrived, we had to wait about 20 minutes or so to enter.

There was an actor at the entrance who played the roll of a bumpkin and made attempts to interact with people in line.

Actors' Performance


Among the characters you will meet at the factory are Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, the Mad Hatter and numerous clowns.

The producers of the factory did a very creative presentation with their darker takes on nursery rhymes.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The attraction will take you through catacombs with walls of skulls, a graveyard, a walk through a swamp and extensive hospital scenes beginning with a mattress walk among the other environments in the haunt.

As was mentioned, one floor is devoted entirely to 3D effects.

The Factory made use of some interesting lighting effects and even featured a live guitarist at one point.

Length


It took a little more than half an hour to complete the two floors, walking at a leisurely pace.

There are some organizational problems with the layout of the house, however, as our group got off track several times and in one instance accidentally exited the main area and ended up outside the walls.

Crowd Control


The crowd was regulated by one staff person who allowed patrons to enter at fairly regular intervals.

It appears that if the line is long, it will exit the covered area inside the building and extend to an exposed area in front of the attraction, so be mindful of that in the event of rain.

There was one portable toilet inside the entrance area and a concession stand, as well.

Most Memorable Moment


My group agreed that two performances were the most remarkable experiences of our visit.

We found the person who affected the Cinderella character to have been particularly amusing. The clown who introduces you to the 3D area was humorous, as well.

Summary

Fear Factory is a large attraction and certainly worthy of a visit, if in the area. I haven't seen an entire floor of an attraction devoted to 3D effects before. The producers of the event put together a nice attraction and the actors gave invested performances. Good creativity was shown in the development of the sets and the overall concepts.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Truebie31 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Although this haunt is a mere 2.5 hour jaunt from where I live, it was well worth the drive!  I took my 13 year-old daughter with me and we arrived early so we did have to wait about 45 minutes before there was enough people to go with us in a group.  The staff was very friendly as we waited including the 2 witches in the box office booth.  One of the greeters, Bobo the clown, also followed us throughout the haunt, but was not scary & provided much needed comic relief.  First stop is the Insane Asylum which included plenty of darkness & gore.  The rest of the haunt includes a strobe light section, a neon, 3-D (glasses provided) section with some cracked takes on classic fairy tales, a vampire/zombie lair, a jungle scene & of course, a clown room, hosted by Bobo.  Without giving too much away, I do have to warn against the very end.  There is a long, metal slide to get back down to ground level & exit.  An older lady in our group had a little trouble with this, but made it.  I am not sure if there is another way out if you are unable to use the slide.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Never having been to Manitowoc, the factory is very easy to find.  It is on Franklin Street & there are a few signs to lead you there.  Also, out front there is a hearse & more highly visible signs along with a nighttime premiere light.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Since we were early, there was no long line to wait.  If the weather is cooler, I would suggest a jacket because the waiting area is not heated & goes outside.  With the wind, we were slightly chilly.  The line entertainment was great; included Bobo & a nasty hillbilly dude with "blood" on his face that messes with visitors.

Actors' Performance


Excellent!  I couldn't say enough positive things about the wonderful actors.  They stayed in character even if people messed with them. I tend to have a bit of a potty mouth when I get scared & that did not phase them a bit.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Very detailed sets & props.  We were warned before entering to not touch the props, actors, etc.  Everything was wonderfully & grotesquely decorated!

Length


Very long & well worth the amount of money ($20).  Since we were the first group in, it ran about 45 minutes, which was right on the 45-60 minutes advertised.

Crowd Control


I can't say much for this because like I said we were the first ones in & there wasn't a crowd.

Most Memorable Moment


This had to be when we went into the clown room & Bobo singled out my daughter & myself as being very good visitors & after hugging us, gave us a "I hugged a clown today" sticker.  I also got to play the neon-colored piano with Bobo; he played high notes & I played low then we played with our feet!  

Summary

Overall, an excellent haunted attraction.  It was very scary at first, but then became more fun toward the end.  However, we still got scared & I screamed even when I expected it!  I would go again & highly recommend this haunt!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by eekgeek after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2011 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

First impression- cool location, creepy old factory...plenty of free parking and food while you wait in line. Hillbilly was annoying but funny. After a long dark maze that seem to go on forever - you enter an insane hospital. (Watch out for the Dolly girl who clearly has issues) After exiting hospital, theres a cool swamp & cemetary area with zombies (probably our favoriate area). The other floor was all 3D blacklight - kind of an evil fun house with a lot of whack-o's. Since we all HATE clowns, we tried to rush through the circus tent as fast as possible, The exit slide was cool but one of my friends had a mini-skirt so she asked to use the stairs instead.

Summary

Pro’s: Very entertaining....LONG (48 minutes even with rushing through the evil clown area). One of the monsters tossed me some mardi-gras beads out the window while we were waiting in line. Very cool artwork in the 3D area.

Con's: No sexy MALE vampires that sparkle!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (1)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by The Raven after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2011 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

I went through this haunted house the second night with the hopes of seeing a 5 story haunted house. Hoping to see the most scary haunted attraction in the state as they claim to be. This was not the case.

Well i started as a group of 10 then they split us into a group of 4. Nothing wrong with that.

The wait wasn't too long due to being opening weekend. About a 30 minute wait.

The attraction began at the 3rd level of the building, THE 3RD LEVEL, not 5 stories as they advertise.

The acting was very amatuer and plain. They would jump out at you then break character to tell you which direction to go...what's up with that?

The rooms: seems like a lot of work was put into them but not the actors bringing the room to life. There was a beautifully decorated Vampire Lair; but the Vampire Mistress just sat in a chair and hissed at you...most of the rooms were similar to this. Most of the walls had no ceilings so you had an idea of where to go.

Length: it took our group 16 minutes to get through. We were expecting 40 minutes that we read on HauntedWisconsin and there was a Security Guard or someone working for the haunt following our group almost all the way through. We were not a hostile group just came for some entertainment.

Summary

This haunted attraction is not good in my eyes. Won't be returning next season.

Overall I would give it about a 4/10

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (1)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by amanda184 after attending on Friday, September 30, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

i did not like it

u can tell they worked hard but it was not very good

they made it out to be really good i think i jumped one time

it was more funny the anything

Summary

i would not go again

the best thing what the real cat that what walking around

and the cute guy who askes you to lay on a bed
lame

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004

July 21st, 2024 7:34 a.m. CDT 24.08