ad-header-top

2004 Hubertus House of Horror Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

9 total reviews. Showing 6 of 9 on this page (3 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by TheGate after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Didn't see any signage, but I knew where the house was from past years.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was very un-scary. In fact it took away from the overall enjoyment of the haunt. It was more like a school dance.

Length

The wait was very small and groups of 2 or 3 were always getting moved up to fill in the group.

Actors' Performance

The first room in the house in which the foundations of the story was set had a few young girls badly overacting. Not to say that this was not intertaining, because it was very funny, but humor is not the reason I go to a haunt.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

In all it was disapointing. I was not scared very much in the haunt, but the 3D room was fairly cool. Also I was hit by a door thrown open by one of the actors.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by spookyme after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

lots of lights and lanters to let you know just where it is

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wiat area was set up nicely there was a place to sit and games, and concessions.

Length

We waited about two hours before our numbers were called. the lengeth of the house was 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

the actors were great! the stayed in character very well, and did a good job scaring us.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I liked that there was alot more "acting roles" where the people interacted and tlaked to us. A lot of times haunted houses that are more of a play arent as scary, but this one was. It caught you off guard alot. I loved this haunted house, it was definately better than years past!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by loveagoodscare after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We found it pretty good,mostly because my mom was there before....but the sign isnt the best

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait area was great....good food and games

Length

we got to go in the house like 3 min. after we bought our tickets it was pretty awesome! the house was a good time limit!

Actors' Performance

they were really good! very good at popping out i loved it!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

the number of chainsaws did get a annoying but everything was a good scare!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Heather2004 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was very easy to find. It is right off the road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area is inside and very warm. The consession stand is also very cheap.

Length

We only waited for about 30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The actors did a wonderful job with scaring the people going through. I was personally very scared of the clowns and the chainsaw people. I found this haunted house to be the best I had been to in years. ALso the 3d effect was very cool.

Appropriate For

13 and up

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by smoochy after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions were good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good, they had games

Length

1 hour & 45 minutes! They took a break for a good 45 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Very good.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

Very good, long wait times though. Although you do have bars across the street that you can go to.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Eclypse01 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We have been there many times before, so it was routine to us. Following the directions makes it really easy. The only bad thing is that there are barely any street lights so it's hard to see the street signs. Otherwise, most of the turns you make are at stop signs, etc... when you have time to look around and see what streets you are on! The building is pretty lit up and there are people helping park so it is easy to see where the haunt is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waited in the gymnasium, which was nice. It was warm with plenty of chairs to sit in. They had a vending area with anything from nachos and soft pretzels to hot dogs and cookies! If you are running late and want to get there before the rush, don't bother eating...they have plenty of food! There were also video games lining the wall.

Length

We only waited for about 30 minutes. We got there before a longer line of people started showing up. (Rule of thumb-If you want to get into the haunted house sooner, show up earlier.) If you are in a smaller group(2-3), you might be in luck...they make sure you have a group of 8 going in to the haunted house. We only had a group of 6 so they asked around for a group of 2 to join us. So if you are in a smaller group, you can usually get in right away!

Actors' Performance

The actors were great! I loved it. This was so much better than last year. They improved a lot! The props were great and the actors were awesome. They put a lot of work into this haunted house and you can tell. Great job all around!!!

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

They go by the numbers on the tickets, so don't just start forming a line. They will call off the numbers they are looking for and write them down on the board. Just make sure you are listening to what's going on!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Little Nurkey after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It could use a sign visible at night when turning off 164 onto Hubertus Rd. but otherwise good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concession stand seems to get more variety every year. Pizza, hamburgers, and other hot foods good. Not too much to do while waiting but is there ever? That's what people watching is for!

Length

25 minutes. Estimated time when we arrived was 1 1/2 hours, but they started trying to fill groups. There was two of us and we got in about an hour ahead of schedule. It was nice that they were trying to get people through.

Actors' Performance

Great and all very into their parts

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Small groups (8) allow for equal attention from the monsters to all in the group. The actors make sure the whole group is into the room before scaring starts, making it a surprise for everyone, not just the first in line!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by zeebelt after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They used a ticket system which didn't work very well. For instance, we were #50. When it came time for #50 - #100 to get in line, the attendant would write the number on a chalkboard. If you HAPPENED to be looking across a big crowded gymnasium, you'd notice. Well, guess what, we didn't notice, so we were in line behind 30 people who bought tickets after us. Might as well just stand in line, if the alternative is sitting in a folding chair staring at a blackboard.....

Length

see above

Actors' Performance

actors were great, it was a spooky set-up. what was NOT great was the amoung of adult 'monitors' stationed in the house. a woman dressed in a sweatshirt telling you which way turn turn is not scary.

Appropriate For

any

Summary

get rid of the six or seven normal people in the attraction itself. there was nothing dangerous or confusing that warranted their presence, but it took away from the experience.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by halloween lisa after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I followed directions from website. For the first time I found it on the first try. Good signage and visibility. Parking was no problem...it was a slow night.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no entertainment for the time we were there. Some video games.

Length

We walked in and they were waiting for us to get in line. I had never had a wait here so it was nice to walk right into the "bull cage".

Actors' Performance

Good interaction with us! They did a great job considering it was slow and later in the night.

Appropriate For

above 10

Summary

The theme this year was great!!! I saw that movie and was freaked out by it....so, the very ending of the haunt was awesome and I was in the front row!!! great job Hubertus Haunt!!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 23rd, 2019 6:20 p.m. CDT 1.9