ad-header-top

2002 Hubertus House of Horror Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

19 total reviews. Showing 3 of 15 on this page (12 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by misshalloween after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Location was good, gas station in town had maps to get there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

some creatures walking around, nice food area

Length

approx. 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

good, they had changed some rooms and that added some great imagination to it.

Appropriate For

10 and under

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Holy Hill Haunted Correspondent after attending on Tuesday, October 15, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Since I am a cerified "local" of the area, the place was like going home.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The gang got their early so we only had to wait 10 minutes. The refreshment stand was well equipt and the servers were very spooktacular.

Length

25 minutes

Actors' Performance

The effects were average, but the little ditties in each room were kind of cheezy. Overall, the house was way better last year

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by spike after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not good from the intersection and there were no signs pointing to it, the only way we knew where to go is because we had been there before!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much, a few guys walking around. But for the kids, there are tons of video games there to play and it is indoor and heated.

Length

20 minutes/VERY long wait.

Actors' Performance

Ok. It was not scary though. I think I screamed a total of once during the whole thing. The actors were good as far as costumes and makeup, but they were not scary. THis haunted house seemed too predictable.I knew when a "monster" would pop up! It was SOOO much better last year!

Appropriate For

8 and up

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by vbgurl4963 after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

ok. consessions and people in costums walking around. but i waited for over an hour.

Length

very short. only about 10-15 min.

Actors' Performance

they tried very hard but i didn't find it scary at all. i actually laughed the whole entire time. every scare was too predictable, i knew exactly when and where someone was going to jump out at me. that probably had something to do with the fact that they put you in a room and acted out skits, instead of you just walking through the house. it could have been darker too.

Appropriate For

young kids and families

Summary

next year i would make it darker and not as predictable.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by meena2343 after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy, there were lots of cars around that showed us it was there, and lots of lights

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was horrible! We had to wait about an hour, and there wasn't anything to do really but sit around.

Length

20-25 minutes!!!!

Actors' Performance

Really really great! It made up for the long wait! The actors were really good...they scared lots of people, and made us even laugh a little bit!

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

I really enjoyed this house, it was worth my time and money!:) Enjoy!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Eve after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a little trouble finding the place, but not too bad.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lots of food and games. But being early in the month, virtually no wait time.

Length

These good haunts are NEVER long enough!

Actors' Performance

Great! The last surprise really shook us all up! Having gone through Catholic School myself, it was a riot!

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Excellent haunt! Loved it!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by angekat after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was kind of hard to tell we were there because of all of the bars around and the cars parked on the street, but once we got closer to the driveway, it was easy to tell that we were there and there was people showing us our way in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not much, there were video games, and people walking around in costumes, but other than that, not much. There was however a very good area that you could buy food.

Length

15 min or so? I didnt really time it.

Actors' Performance

outstanding. It was very interactive. I like it.

Appropriate For

15+

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Tetris after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to spot. Directions on map quest give a scenic view.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was about an hour. You were able to wait in there heat gym. There we lots of food and drinks.

Length

20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Great performance. All scences were great!! Everything was so detailed.

Appropriate For

16 and up

Summary

This is one of the best haunted houses I have ever been to. All actors and actresses did a wonderful job!!!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by freewilly after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

a little tricky to find using the hubertus website's directions

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not to bad. they give you a number so you dont have to wait in line. lots of food to eat. nothing much to do but sit and talk or go somewhere and come back. some monsters walking among the people

Length

20 min

Actors' Performance

ok

Appropriate For

teens

Summary

people werent extremely scary, but the jumping out of walls and following you around is what causes most of the scares. some of the skitz were a little lame, i've seen better in previous years, but i would still say it was wonderful and lots of fun.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by jzcool after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

clear sign, easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waited maybe 15 minutes? arcade games,consetion stand,monsters walking around.

Length

it took about 20 minutes to go through there were some monsters showing you were to turn but i got the felling they didnt kno because we ran into another group... literally.

Actors' Performance

the preformance was great,every room had a strobe light after a while it got alittle old. Some charactors followed us around to the point where it got annoying and I wanted to say go away!the last room was kind of a disapointment but the bus at the begining was a unique interactive touch. In every room after everyone got in they turned of the lights well what do you think will happen next? check it out!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

over all it was good if your a first time "goer" i'd say check it out if you have been to many before i suggest you try something else. If you havent been to terror on Rurul street check that out as well

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Dan K. after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was there last year, so had a good idea on where it was. There were still plenty of signs and you can tell where it is by all the cars and people around.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was long but worth it. You wait inside gym before you go out on your adventure. There was food to eat, and games to play while you wait. They had a ticket call system, so there was no true line.

Length

Length of the house was decent, could have been longer. I think that could be my only complaint. It was a little quick to go through. Took us maybe 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Very well done. They did change things from last year which most houses fail to do. They did keep some things, but the things they kept were the good things of the house from the previous year. Scares were on que, and timed well. Could use a few more surprises, as the effects were still good. Good themes, and actors did a great job. Actors even kept track of the flow of people through out the house so that no group would catch another. Very well done by everyone.

Appropriate For

12 and up. A good scare.

Summary

Try to expand the scare a little bit. This is your only major weakness. Make it longer outside if you have no more room in the house. Overall, congratulations to the entire team on a job well done.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by cosmo after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find using directions off of Hauntedwisconsin.com. No real signs along the way, would be a good idea to add some. Pretty easy to spot the haunt, lights, banner, traffic directors, lots of people.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waitied about an hour. People can wait in their heated gym. There was food being sold and video games to play. It's a good way for them to cash-in on your wait time. Yet, it makes it more enjoyable while waiting. Plus they called ticket numbers, so you didn't have to just wait in a line, you were free to roam about. There were also a few characters roaming.

Length

It took us about 15-20 min. to get through the house.

Actors' Performance

Being my first time there, I was impressed. I thought this haunt was pretty unique. Without giving too much away, I thought the use of 3-D glasses was cool. (But, I hear they've done that in the past.) This house deals with more scenes and setups then just people popping out at you. But, they had a little of both. This is definetly one of the most colorful haunted houses I've been to. They had a lot of creative ideas in this haunt, enough to seperate it from others. The deeper in the house we got, the more creepy it seemed to be. Going with a group of 7, they waited until our entire group was in each room before they scared us, which was good because we all got scared, and not just people up front. The costumes were also pretty cool. There were a few, they must have spent a fortune on. The creepy clown in the closet was cool. They mess with your mind sometimes and you're not sure what to expect next. And the last room was a very cool effect.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Overall, I liked the house. For some reason, when I got to the end, I thought it would have been a little bit longer. But, I think they did a
great job with the people. There were a few times when they stopped us in between rooms to wait for the group ahead of us to clear out, which was good because then we didn't lose any of the scares. More haunts should do this type of thing. Otherwise, you keep running into the group ahead of you. However honestly, there were a couple of scenes that were just plain corny. People popped out, and it was
more funny then scary. You could almost tell that the characters knew it too. If we're paying good money and if it seems corny, why not change it up? Don't waste time just so people have a room to go through. But overall, most of the house was
very well done. Woth $7.00, heck yeah. This was probably the most affordable satisfying haunt we've done yet. Nice job guys. I'd come back next year.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Nicole after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not many signs off main roads - that would have helped, but we "mapqested" it and directions at hauntedwisconsin.com helped alot.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great venue to wait in: Had video games, great selections of concessions. As for creature roamers...a couple of costumed ghouls - one of which was checking out the food and talking to workers at the concession stand more than the "victims" waiting in line.

Length

20 minutes - perfect!

Actors' Performance

GREAT acting. Actors really got into their parts! Especially your nun - being a Catholic I got a kick out of it - she rocked.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

LOVED THE LAST ROOM - AWESOME! Funny, VERY interactive, and scary all at the same time - an EXCELLENT finale!

The unusual way you enter before you actually go through the house was unique, and unusual - but the windows overlooking it from the waiting area ruins the "surprise" so you know where you'll be headed first... should have blocked out windows in waiting area. be careful when you "Step down" from it - quite a large step - 2 of us almost fell.

Also, alot of actors where hanging out around and in the waiting area before the show began - took away from the affect - alot were peeking in at the waiting lines.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Phil after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Same location as always. Visibility could be better. Need brighter signs or something.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not ready for customers at all. Didn't get ready until an hour after the supposed start time. Need to be more on the ball here.

Length

Good. Was exactly the length a haunted house should be.

Actors' Performance

Some of the performances were very good, but the monsters need to stay in character when they're walking around outside of the house. Having giggly monsters just kind of kills the mood

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

I understand that I was there on the first night, but they really need to get the video games on right away, and not have so many giggling monsters walking around the waiting area.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Jennifer Meier after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The roads were dark and spooky but with the directions we had it was pretty easy to find. However it is hard to see the building and there were no signs from the intersection, but they did have a banner near the parking lot. The house itself looks very spooky.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a great concession stand, video games and some not too scary spooks walking around.

Length

It was about 15-20 minutes in length.

Actors' Performance

Some good, some bad....the guides are too friendly. They ask how your day was and how the house has been so far. This is good for families or smaller kids but not for those who want to be scared. Suggestion: Maybe while waiting for the next room to be ready, the "guides" should tell some kind of story to lead into the next room. There were a few actors who did a good job of scaring.

Appropriate For

Families and kids 12 & up

Summary

The house was decorated nicely but wasn't very scary. The guides are quite nice, but that of course really lowers the scare. I think the bus was neat, but there was way too much fog so it was very hard to see what was supposed to scare you.

Compared to the last couple of years the house dissapointed me with the scares but still had some great rooms and a couple of scares. I enjoyed the 3D room, the creeky bridges and the house itself.

Overall good job!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 23rd, 2019 3:04 p.m. CDT 1.8.20