2006 Hubertus House of Horror Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

10 total reviews. Showing 5 of 10 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by SLEEPPUPPIE after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Sighnage and visibiity were very well lit up.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had a nice waiting area with games and snacks. Bathrooms outside.

Most Unique

some of the special features they had I dont want to give away any suprises. some thing were neat.

Actors' Performance

There were several actors who broke charecter. It may be because it was late in the night. My friend and I ACCIDENTALLY got misplaced from our group. IT WAS DARK. With that being said we walked into a room which after the goblin or gouhl lady broke charecter and scolded us, retrieved our group,that proceeded to tell two guys to lead so we didn't wonder off again. After that all we could do was laugh.

Appropriate For

9 or 10

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by nosey after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Big, lots of cars surrounded.. nice big sign!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

GOod, had seats and sold food for waiting.

Most Unique

How they based it on a movie

Actors' Performance

Really good.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

It was great, one of the best ones that i have been to. Last year it was great too, i think that i'll attend this one every year!! It was scary and fun at the same time! GOod to go with more than 2 people. It sure scared me.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by mikewalczak after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was a pretty easy to find location. There are plenty of signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I was not too impressed with this aspect of the haunt because I only saw a couple of actors and they were not trying to be scary/intimidating. The overall atmosphere did not build up suspense or anything of that sort.

Most Unique

There were several room themes which seemed pretty unique to me; I will not name them because that might take away from the element of surprise.

Actors' Performance

As stated in my bio, it takes a lot to scare me. I was not scared by this haunt. My group of girls jumped maybe twice, but that was it. The actors are quite young and overall I found it difficult not to have a few chuckles at some of their expressions.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

A few of the characters did a great job of staying in character. As I said earlier, there were a few rooms in this haunt that incorporate themes that I have not seen before.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by mistressof thenight after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, sign out by road was very visible and helpful.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Neat and clean, with concessions and video games for kids. Enjoyed the actors walking around in the school gym.

Most Unique

The walls in the maze were very unique along with the gorilla with the clown. Quite a different spin on things. Vampires looked so real.

Actors' Performance

We found actors to be very real and into it. Really kind of enjoyed going upstairs to The Crypt and how Mr. Smyth was talking about his long lost love.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

THIS IS A MUST SEE HAUNTED HOUSE!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by bob after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

lots of games and food to enjoy

Most Unique

I loved the fact that they actually make a theme of the house. SAW the movie. And the fact it is an old house. It was really scary going to the basement first.

Actors' Performance

It is a refreshing house to go to and have real actors. Much better than a walk through. They did a great job.

Appropriate For

12

Summary

I loved the maze downstairs. And I loved the earthquake room! Really a unique place to see!!!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by joewodushek after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

no problem seeing signs once on Hubertus road

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

great food, good prices. Kids liked games, girls scared by actors walking around

Most Unique

kindda like an amusment park and haunted house in one. Lots of automated effects.

Actors' Performance

good, not over done. Good theme thru whole house

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

The fact that many rooms were like mecanical was cool, moving floors, walls etc. Very well done

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by mikeg after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. You can't miss all the signs and the house.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The gym is decent size and offers snacks and drinks for the wait. There are also a couple local establishments to patronize within a minutes walk for those 21 and over.

Most Unique

Near the end walking in the dark hall, the floor felt like you were walking on little exploding pellets. Quite the interesting effect.

Actors' Performance

Aside from the first character, the other monsters didn't seem to be very excited to be there. Maybe it was too early in the evening

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I've been attending this haunt for over 20 years and I would have to say I was a bit disappointed. Maybe it's because they've always been so good, but this year the characters weren't into it, the rooms just weren't so scary, and the effects quality wasn't there. It was also frustrating to arrive fairly early, have 90 tickets ahead of us and have to wait over 75 minutes to get in. I don't know if there was a problem in the house, but each group of 8 customers waited about 10 minutes before heading in.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by loverofscare after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had no troubles with signage. Marked clearly on cross roads.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice and large in a gym. Food and snacks available and pretty reasonable too. Kids enjoyed the video games and atmoshpere.

Most Unique

Do I really tell you what is in the haunted house? That would give it away. Effects and graphics including very high technology involved. Pretty cool!

Actors' Performance

Actors we very good at scaring the pants off my son. And even the wife was clinging to the walls.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Had alot of fun and will attend again with others.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by katie_kiesow13 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signage was decent. There were plenty of signs and the event was very easy to see once you were on Hubertus Road. It was fun that the house was located in an old school house. Very interesting atmosphere.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We were there early enough that the wait was incredibly short. We arrived and god our tickets. There was a group that needed two more people, we were put in that group and got into the house in about five minutes. The wait area is in the gymnasium of the school where they have tables, video games, and some food available. There were some decorations but nothing extravagant. There were a few actors in the wait area, most helping to get people into the house and none of them were trying to scare anyone. It would have been nice to have some sort of entertainment such as movie clips playing on a tv or some creepy music playing.

Most Unique

My favorite part of the house was when you go into the "Blood Donation" room, and more importantly the waiting room to give blood. You're all cramped into this room and the actor says that the doctor prefers his applicant's "shaken not stirred." Right after that the whole room starts skaing, it's great. Also, it was really creative that in the first room they used the movie Saw as the theme with the clown character and the last scene in the house is with this same character. It was nice to make the house come full circle like that.

Actors' Performance

There were a few actors that did an excellent job of scaring my group. Unfortunately, the majority of the actors in the house are children and I have a difficult time being frightened by kids. Right at the beginning you're ushered through this big room/hallway where there's kids telling you to "get out" and "go away," it is not very convincing and does not set the mood very well. Although the characters did manage to stay in character is was slightly disruptive and ruined the effect when, after they would scare us, they would follow it up by telling us to "watch our step" or "be careful" down the staircases and such. I was surprised a few times, they definitely tried to use the "boo" factor.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I very much liked the themes in the house and that it came full circle in the end. The actor who scared me the most was probably the "Saw" clown character. One of the other good rooms was the one with the gorilla. You get scared twice in that room. It was crazy.

There was plenty of parking available in the parking lots and on the street.
The sound effects and music were pretty good, too.

In my opinion, the best actor in the house was the lady before the Blood Donation room that kept asking us questions and wanted to know if we were ready to donate. She was really good and stayed in character very well.

I only had one problem with this house. About half way through, the group in front of us must have lost one of their members somehow and we were stuck waiting in a hallway until they found their other person for about 20 minutes. After that, we did have to wait for some employees to fix part of the mechanics of the house. Otherwise it was pretty decent.

Lastly, I would not recomment this house for anyone under 10. Although I was not very frightened, there was a boy of about 10 in our group who cried through the whole thing and was scared out of his mind. Therefore, I would not recommend it for anyone around that age or younger.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by bonjovibabe14 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was only a small sign this year pointing to the road the house is on. If i did not visit this house last year i would not have known where to go.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area is nice. They have chairs, food, and video games to play. It was in the school gym so it was nice and warm.

Most Unique

there were a lot of spots where the floor shakes. very scary.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

The haunted house would have been great except for the fact that a door became locked. There was a backup of about 50 people crowded in tiny rooms. People began pushing and i thought i was going to be squashed to death. it was actually very real life scary, the actors had to take their masks off and try to calm everyone down. we asked the actors where the emergency exits were so we could just get out of there, but they didn't seem to know.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002

May 24th, 2024 11:36 a.m. CDT 24.08