ad-header-top

2006 The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

7 total reviews. Showing 3 of 7 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by mr.meyers725 after attending on Saturday, October 28, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. If you can't find it with the large flashing red light and lighted marquee sign, you need glasses.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very nice. I enjoyed the different novelties you could buy. The concessions were a plus. Who can go wrong with hot chocolate? And free popcorn?!

Most Unique

The most unique part of the house was the way that the the enviornment changed as you moved throughout the house (especially the music - Don't say they didn't warn you about Jeepers Creepers)

Actors' Performance

The actors were very convincing. There definately was an element of suprise. Around every corner was some new character from a popular horror movie that scared the living daylights out of me. Plus Mike Meyers....he came out of no where!

Appropriate For

Teen-Adult

Summary

I had gone to the haunted barn opening weekend. I was pretty unimpressed with the child actors. But I can see that they have changed things around to still include the kids but make them a less pivotal part of the haunted house. Everything was very well put together. Kudos to the actors and organizers of the haunted barn!

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by dawnrenee after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You can see the flashing red light way before you have to turn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area in the gift shop was nice. The people were extremely friendly and it was fun to look at the novelties like the severed hands you could buy for really cheap.

Most Unique

It's a toss up between Jeepers Creepers and the electricution guy I don't know.

Actors' Performance

I don't know what some of the people are saying there was only a couple of children and that is it! The other actors were awesome cant give much away, but creepy!!!

Appropriate For

teens to adults I took my 14 yr old and she was scared silly!

Summary

It was an unique experience scared me so bad a couple of times I could'nt stop laughing, but that's what it's all about. I just wish it would've lasted a little bit longer, but over all it was worth the drive for us. That's all we talked about on the way home. We'll definately be back next year.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by jdude260 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the red light was seen from far away well very easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the graveyard was cute

Most Unique

The very rickety feel of the second floor of the house

Actors' Performance

the actors were above okay for children

Appropriate For

6 and up

Summary

I had to say that it was barely worth the 4 dollars i did enjoy the family who made it and their enthusiasm.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by sbahpope after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find from the directions given, but we also saw signs pointing the way. We knew we had the right place when we saw the big, lighted marquee sign in front. Can't miss it!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I liked the little shop you enter through and the fact you have somewhere to wait if the weather is bad.

Most Unique

Loved the coffin, don't want to know how they got it.

Actors' Performance

The actors were pretty good. I liked the fact they incorporated kids into their plans. Cornfield was just creepy.

Appropriate For

I would say older kids and adults at night

Summary

It wasn't the scariest I've been to, but enjoyed it for the price.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by crb6666 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signage was very good. We had no trouble finding it. It is right on Hwy 51 heading out of Stoughton. There is a lighted marquee where you turn in that lists the hours they are open.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is a gift shop with concessions, popcorn, soda, hot chocolate etc... Very little wait.

Most Unique

Electrocution Guy !!! Too Cool !!!

Actors' Performance

Very, Very Good !!! Don't want to give away too much here. Lot's of new characters since last year. Good Scares !

Appropriate For

8 +

Summary

Very Reasonable price.
Good Scares.
I would check it out.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by hallohunter after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great lighted sign pointing to driveway. Rotating red siren light on barn to help visibility. Not ahrd to find at all.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait time at all. Attraction starts right away with a graveyard. (very cool) Nice store area with little novelties to look at tit and purchase. There is popcorn and soda's there to purchase and enjoy along with hot chocolate.

Most Unique

Great music throughout. It seemed to play the appropriate music as you entered into the area. I don't want to give it away but when I saw Jeepers Creepers...I had been warned, and the same with Freddie.

Actors' Performance

The element of surprise is definitely there. I had a hard time distinguishing between real and fake. I was very surprised.

Appropriate For

Yes, but at night, older wouldn't hurt

Summary

Overall I thought the experience was great, well worth the money. Many areas to look at detail and they even included kids that were dressed up in the appropriate costumes for the areas. I also went out in the afternoon for the kids, they absolutely loved it. They walked throught the barn with music playing and then we went on a wagon ride. They had a blast.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by swiftyslammajamma after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was somewhat easy to find - they had a red flashing light on the barn but it was slightly away from the road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not too bad - in fact there wasn't a wait when we went.

Most Unique

Um..well I guess I've never seen so many little kids doing the scaring.

Actors' Performance

It wasn't that scary honestly, There were tons of little kids "scaring" people and they were probably the scariest things there.

Appropriate For

All

Summary

I guess it went really fast for $4. I wouldn't recommend it. It would be a good, quick performance for younger kids because it's quick and doesn't scare you that much.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006






November 29th, 2022 11:25 a.m. CST 15.29