Newbie Review Crew Member

Ted (Captn_DeathSchlager)

Photo of Ted

Why do I like Halloween? Here are a few reasons why my ghoulish tendencies come out for Halloween every year: (1) Imagination: What other holiday encourages kids to pretend they're adults and adults to pretend they're kids? (2) Creativity: Fueling our imagination while providing a chance to showcase our creativity so that our alter egos can shamelessly take center stage for a day! (3) Originality: No two Halloweens are ever the same! (4) …plus the candy is a pretty nice perk too. J

What do I look for in a haunt? These are elements that give me the heebee jeebies at a haunt: (1) Anticipation of the element of Surprise such as wondering through a dimly lit hallway (2) interactive haunts that include you in the action rather than relegate you to the mere role of spectator (3) techno-effects that excite your senses while challenging your mind to figure out how they did that.

Previous Reviews: 2021 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014

2014 Reviews

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2014 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Very High

Review

An abandoned warehouse in a dark deserted district in downtown Racine is where you'll find the Factory of Fear. While the once thriving business that inhabited it's walls is now dead and gone the spirits that inhabit this place are certainly not gone...and they've been busy...very busy manufacturing fear!

I was pleasantly surprised (literally) with my tour of the Factory of Fear. Comprised of two haunts, Devil's Nightmare and Blind Madness, this haunted attraction did not disappoint when it came to manufacturing fear. The first haunt, Devil's Nightmare, starts with a long climb up a cold and creepy stairway where you encounter a thick steel door...which no doubt is all that keeps the madness that lurks within this warehouse from escaping. Comprised of a mixture of dark corridors, cleverly crafted rooms with gruesome detail and a small army of masterfully made-up monsters, the Devil's Nightmare delivered one of the scariest journeys I've experienced this year. (...which at this time numbers 9 different haunts...) While some of the rooms portrayed themes similar to a few popular horror movies I was very pleasantly surprised by the creatively portrayed in a few of the scares.

The second haunt, Blind Madness, contains a creative mix of pitch black darkness and extreme lighting effects combined with a few skillfully positioned ghouls to provide a unique sense of fear. While the pitch black corridors of this haunt aren't over the top with regards to complexity the visual effects of Blind Madness haunt provided for a very unique experience.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Be sure to study your maps or set your navigation system prior to traveling to Factory of Fear. There were no signs leading me too this haunt from the north (Hwy 38/Marquette St.) which also brings you to the backside of this haunt that also did not contain any signage. This haunt is a lot more visible from 6th Street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Tickets are purchased in front of the warehouse along 6th Street. While the ticket window is outside in the elements the waiting area located is located on the loading dock found behind the warehouse on Water St. While there was no entertainment for our lengthy wait there was an occasional visit by a creepy clown.

Actors' Performance


Skilled and effectively positioned the actors were successful in surprising me on several occasions.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Not the most high tech haunt I've toured this year but very effective in its use of the technology, props and set design to manufacture some great scares.

Length


Took my group 11 minutes to complete our tour through Devil's Nightmare and 5 minutes to complete the tour through Blind Madness.

Crowd Control


The waiting line meandered through the loading dock area without any real form or structure...perhaps the most disorganized haunt I've visited in terms of the waiting line. Arrive early and avoid any waiting line madness.

Most Memorable Moment


I'm not sure it had a name...but when I saw what appeared to be a 20ft creature looming over me I knew I wouldn't soon forget how shocked I was to see it!

Summary

Comprised of two haunts, Devil's Nightmare and Blind Madness, this haunted attraction did not disappoint when it came to manufacturing fear. Perhaps not appropriate for younger haunt goers, the creativity showcased by the Factory of Fear is definitely worth checking out for those who are looking to spice up their evening with a little fear.

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Youth Go's Haunted House (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 10, 2014 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Fun & Nicely Done! While this isn't the scariest haunt I've visited it most certainly offers a ghoulishly great time...especially for younger haunt goers. Despite the kid appropriate scares here adults will definitely enjoy the clever room layouts and polished performances of the ghouls. Neenah's Most Haunted is in its 29th year and the 5th year of the last 6 that I've visit this haunt. Each year I've been pleasantly surprised by the improvements and the superb job the young actors do portraying their roles. The years of experience are definitely evident in the creative room and hallway layouts, the elaborate detail found in many of the rooms and the articulately dressed and skillfully positioned ghouls. Perhaps the most noteworthy aspect of this haunt for adult haunt goers is the maze that awaits. While dark and potentially frustrating it certainly provides a uniquely chilling experience.

Signage / Visibility / Location


While there may not have been much in the way of signage to lead you to this haunt the location and visibility of the venue from the street make it very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Come dressed for the elements as the wait line is outside. A few costumed actors roam the parking lot and waiting line to help build your anticipation.

Actors' Performance


Nicely done! The actors may have been youthful but their enthusiasm and ghoulish roles made their performances very enjoyable.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Elaborate set designs and secret passage ways make for a very visually stimulating experience. While this haunt may not have the big FX effects and props as some of the other venues the attention to detail and execution of each rooms theme more than make up for it.

Length


Took our group 15 minutes to complete our adventure.

Crowd Control


The waiting line was clearly roped off...but there was no line when my group attended this haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


Quite a few rooms standout....I particularly enjoyed the labyrinth of exquisitely decorated rooms connected by trick walls and confusing corridors.

Summary

Of all the haunts I've toured Neenah's Most Haunted did the best job of providing a ghoulishly fun time for haunt goers of all ages. While the scares here are definitely kid appropriate, adults will definitely enjoy the clever room layouts and polished performances of the ghouls.

View all Youth Go's Haunted House (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

New location...same great scares! I don't think I've ever been to a haunt and found myself marveling at how comfortably warm the rooms were. While the ticket line leaves you exposed to the elements the waiting area and both haunts are located in the heated confines of an abandoned Kmart...which I heard rumors was forced to relocate when demons which now lurk within moved in. The animatronic intro at Hauntfest is absolutely amazing and looks like the high tech marvels you see at theme parks like Disney.

Hauntfest is comprised of two haunts. The main attraction, "The Realm", starts with a wicked elevator ride that completely disorientates you prior to spitting you out and sending you along a dark maze of pitch black corridors and dimly lit rooms. Haunt goers who appreciate elaborate set designs with gruesome details will not be disappointed. Be warned though, over indulging in the visual treats will leave you susceptible to the ghouls who enjoy jumping out at you when you're not paying attention. While this year's edition of Hauntfest had several new twists and scares a few of the traditional favorites have survived the move...most notably the chain link fence and circus tent mazes. The second attraction, "The Big Top" features a circus like atmosphere consisting of a maze colorfully decorated corridors and energetic performers who are bent on not only scaring you but totally creeping you out.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Be sure to study your maps or set your navigation system prior to traveling to Hauntfest. There are no signs leading you too this haunt and the sign at the haunt is not on Hwy 100. The signs for Halloween Express which is located in the same building are a lot easier to see.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Tickets are purchased outside in the elements but the waiting area is located in the loading dock area of the old Kmart. A large video screen and sound system keep you entertained with music videos while you wait.

Actors' Performance


Energized and Effective! The actors may not be winning any Academy awards but they certainly had an abundance of enthusiasm and desire to provide a frightful time for you.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The animatronic intro to this haunt is amazing! Everything else pales in comparison but is comparable to what most other haunts showcase.

Length


Took our group 15 minutes to complete our tour through The Realm and 4 minutes to complete our tour through the Big Top.

Crowd Control


The waiting line was clearly roped off...but there was no line when my group attended this haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


I particularly enjoyed the twist that awaited with year's chain link fence maze...

Summary

New Location...same great scares! Quite possibly the most comfortable haunted adventure I've ever embarked on. Appropriate for all ages and themes to satisfy just about everyone's haunted hunger.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 10, 2014 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Tantalizingly Terrifying & Fantastically Frightful!! If you've never been to the Burial Chamber complex prepare yourself! The sheer size of this complex is quite impressive and what lurks inside will take your breath away. 2014 was my actually my 5th visit to Burial Chamber in the past 6 seasons. (I do believe this is Burial Chambers 6th season...) Over the past 6 years as a Review Crew Member I've been to many of the haunts in Wisconsin and I've yet to find one as massive as Burial Chamber...or as talented at terrorizing you.

Of course for all you Haunt Connoisseurs out there I don't have to tell you that it's not always the size of the haunt that matters. When it comes to Burial Chamber, not only is this complex well endowed, it employs an amazing arsenal of creeped out corridors, crazy creatures and good ole' fashioned in your face scares to maximize your ghoulish gratification.

Burial Chamber features two indoor haunts (Adrenalin and Insanity) that reside side by side and one (Phobia) that's outside. The layout of Adrenalin and Insanity are similar in that they are both comprised of a seemingly endless maze of cleverly crafted corridors consisting of a variety of themes. The journey through both Adrenalin and Insanity progresses continuously without stoppages for elaborate skits. Rooms here are more like themed corridors than rooms and your pace through these haunts are determined more by how quickly you walk than it is by the creatures lurking in the shadows.

Adrenalin
Consistent with prior years, the pace of Adrenalin is fast and furious as the ghouls are unrelenting in their quest to scare each and every visitor regardless of their position within a group. Yes, you read that correctly...you will be terrorized regardless of your position in your group as there is no place to hide from the menacing monsters lurking throughout the haunt. The lighting of Adrenalin is noticeably darker than Insanity but there was always just enough light for you to find your way without the worry of walking into a wall. The maze of dimly lit hallways of Adrenalin did an exceptional job of building my anticipation of the scares that await but unfortunately made it challenging for the true haunt connoisseur in me to appreciate how elaborate the sets and creatures were. Nonetheless, if you're looking for a good scare to get your heart dancing like Dracula's Discotheque Adrenalin will get the job done!

Insanity
Insanity on the other hand left little to the imagination. Sets were lit effectively...dim enough to encourage you to keep your scare guard up but light enough so that you could appreciate the amazing attention to detail with the sets and costumed actors. There were fewer creatures lurking in the shadows of Insanity but enough to make you jump occasionally. Gore and special effects were plentiful with several visual abominations that will torment your mind long after your exit. Lazer lighting, black lit rooms, a vortex, strobe lights, and trick floor were just a few of the visual stimuli Insanity offered up.

Phobia
Unlike Adrenalin and Insanity, Phobia resides completely outside and features a terrifying tour through the woods along with occasional petrifying passages through eerie dwellings found along the way. Rustling brush and sinister sounds heighten your anticipation of what’s to come as you proceed along a moon lit path. Similar to Adrenalin, the monsters in Phobia were menacing, highly motivated and acrobatic doing an exceptional job of appearing out of nowhere to scare each and every member the tour group regardless of position.

Consistent with prior years, I find it challenging to pick a clear-cut favorite out of Burial Chambers 3 haunted attractions. By far Adrenalin was the most terrifying while Insanity offers an amazing visual experience. Of the 8 haunted attractions I.ve been to this year Burial Chamber has my vote as the scariest most terrifying attraction!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Very easy to find as it’s just a couple minutes from Hwy 41. The sheer size of this complex combined with several parking attendants flagging you into the parking lot make it nearly impossible to miss this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Come dressed for the elements as the wait lines for Adrenalin, Insanity and Phobia are all outside. Two large screens outside of Adrenalin and Insanity along with a few costumed actors help to build your anticipation. There's also a snack wagon parked out back to help satisfy your cravings for munchies.

Actors' Performance


The actors were very skilled at providing quick and unexpected scares. Nothing noteworthy in terms of an academy award type performance...but in their defense these haunts weren't designed to provide an opportunity for a theatrical display. Occasionally the actors would flash a performance that may creep you out.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Brilliant use of shadows and dimly lit hallways/rooms to maximize scare and creep factor. Set designs were very effective in immersing you into the theme of the haunt. Not the most elaborate set designs I've seen but definitely better than the average haunt. Enjoyed some of the unique concepts and special effects. Trick floors, falling ceilings, vibrating walls, tripped out lazer lights...there's a little bit of everything to keep you on your toes. I particularly enjoyed the cleverly laid out lab maze in Adrenalin and the bloody pig pen found in Insanity.

Length


Took our group 19 minutes to complete Adrenalin, 16 minutes for Insanity and 14 minutes for Phobia.

Crowd Control


Waiting lines for both Adrenalin and Insanity were clearly marked off along with the separate VIP lines.

Most Memorable Moment


Several great scares....the bloody pig pen in Insanity was totally insane!

Summary

If you're looking for a totally terrifying experience this Halloween look no further than Burial Chamber. Minute for minute Burial Chamber's Adrenalin and Insanity haunts provide more scare opportunities than any other haunt I've attended. Adrenalin's scares come early and often while Insanity showcases more gore and visual effects but still provides plenty of scare opportunities. For those who thirst for more thrills Phobia offers even more horrific haunted mayhem.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2014 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

It’s like Halloween threw-up all over this place!! That's probably the best way to summarize the Hartford Jaycees Haunted House. (...which is technically in Slinger) If you're looking for a haunted attraction that screams Halloween and actually wreaks of haunted house both inside and out look no further than the Hartford Jaycees Haunted House!

The venue for this haunt epitomizes Halloween for me as it came complete with a terrifying tour through the woods and a creepy old 3 story house. The outdoor portion of this haunt took my group approximately 5 minutes to traverse and featured several spooky sets along the way along with a few classic scares. Be sure to keep your guard up at all times during the wooded tour as there are interesting distractions along the way that will momentarily grab your attention so that the real scare can catch you off guard. While the outdoor experience was more of a scare if you dare to walk-through variety, the indoor experience was an interactive one featuring rooms with elaborately costumed actors that did an exceptional job of both entertaining me with their skits and creeping me out.

The tour of the house started on the 3rd floor balcony and wound down through the house until it spit me out through a cellar door. The rooms and hallways throughout the house were absolutely crammed pack full of ghoulish goodies. Be sure to always look up, down and all around to ensure you catch all the great scares! (Particularly in the stairwells) All the sets were elaborately detailed with many them containing hidden room exits and secret passage ways between the rooms.

Animatronics and special effects were plentiful and provided for some very unique visually stimulating experiences. Just about every room (...if not all...) contained an animatronic scare in it. The indoor portion of our tour took approximately 20 minutes to complete….for a total tour time of 25 minutes. This ranks the Hartford Jaycees Haunted House as the longest of the 3 haunted house tours that resides in the Slinger-Hartford-Hubertus area this year!

Special Kudos to the following actors who performances have permanently scared my memories:
* "Bed Time" girl for most realistic scream, ever!
* "The Butcher" who definitely looked and acted the part (seeing your face through the window still creeps me out!)
* "Sushi Man" who's adlib one liners still make me laugh
* "The Bar Widow" who's elaborate make up and costume were only outshined by her acting performance
* "Top Hat Man" who’s clever sense of humor truly tested how well you were paying attention.

Signage / Visibility / Location


This may not be the easiest haunt to find. If you're on HWY 60 in slinger look for the lighted portable sign with a flashing arrow on the north side of the road. Fireman’s park is an immediate right turn after you make turn north off of HWY 60. The Haunted House is actually tucked away after a short winding drive into the park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


This haunt offers a heated wood shack with a concessions stand to comfort you while you anticipate the horror that awaits you. A tented staging area provides shelter from the elements as you undergo last minute preparations before your terrifying tour through the woods.

Actors' Performance


A good mix of adult and young actors delivered entertaining performances. None of them totally freaked me out but they were still very entertaining. A few of them were absolutely exceptional at adlibbing and allowed you to playfully interact with them

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Some really unique sets and a several outstanding special effects.

Length


Approximately 25 minutes.

Crowd Control


Numbered tickets allow you to purchase your tickets and assemble wherever you’d like while you wait. No long lines to stand in at this haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


Several to choose from...the Butcher and his freezer are still haunting my visions as I write this review!

Summary

The Hartford Jaycees Haunted House provides an exceptional balance of scares, ghoulishly gratifying visual treats and interactive entertainment making this haunt a fun Halloween destination for both kids and adults alike. The indoor waiting area complete with concession stand and movie room make this a howling good time regardless of the weather.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2014 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Fourteen years of creative, creepy and chilling concepts and counting for Terror on Rural Street. A techno haunt goer's dream come true, there has never been a year when I have been disappointed with the electrifying showcase of terrifying themes found at the Terror on Rural Street. This year was certainly no exception. A few of my favorite rooms this year were the eerie eye doctor, the slithering snake room, the horrifying Hall of Pictures, the apparitional hall of bones and the hair-raising Heart Surgeon that will assuredly make your heart skip a beat.

Terror on Rural Street features several Cinema quality sets, many of which are pimped out with a dedicated sound system and special effects you won't find any place else. Portions of this haunt are an interactive style haunt with rooms showcasing a unique theme and a skit performed by volunteer actors. While the actors may be volunteers the costumes and make-up were professionally done and very realistic. This was most evident during my encounter with the bizarre and somewhat eerie eye doctor. While it’s very easy to get distracted by the very engaging doctor be sure to take note of the a keen attention to detail the facial make-up his counterpart showcases.

Admittedly not all of the acting performances knocked my socks off nor did every room send me off screaming to the next. But what Terror on Rural Street lacked with its actors and potential scare factor it more than made up for with its dazzling special effects and elaborate sets. Scares and surprises frequently came from unexpected flashes of brilliant light, dedicated room specific sound systems and a variety of lifelike techno effects.

Here are some interesting tidbits for those of you who are particularly interested in the quality of your haunted experience or may just be wondering "how did they do that?"
* Each room and hallway is under constant surveillance by staff members with a very keen attention to detail. These staff members remain in contact with the ghouls and monsters lurking in the shadows and rooms around the haunt to ensure they are always perfectly positioned and timed to scare the bajeezus out of you and your fellow haunt goers.
* A staff of Professional theatrical make-up artists with over 25 years of experience volunteer their time at Terror on Rural Street.
* Terror on Rural Street is a not for profit organization. Proceeds from this event go to support Hartford Community Service Inc. Scholarships, Community Projects, and area Non Profit Organizations
* Curious about how this haunt can churn out so many new sets each year? A workshop full of additional sets and props found directly behind this haunt is used to construct new sets year around.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Don't let a full parking lot scare you away before this haunt does! Terror on Rural Street shares it's parking lot with the Schauer Art Center and the Wisconsin Automotive Museum. Not all the cars parked in the lots may necessarily be for Terror on Rural Street.

This haunt can be found right off the main drag (Hwy 60) in downtown Hartford. Look for the flashing sign to point you to the parking lot. Great location. An abundance of well lit parking and a warm place to hang out while you wait. The court yard between the waiting area and the entrance really set the tone nicely.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


A heated indoor waiting area with a concession stand that features beer and mixed drinks. If you're of drinking age be sure to try the syringe style jello-shots! By the way...all proceeds from the concession stand benefit the Schauer Arts Center which is located just next door.

Actors' Performance


We had a lot of fun interacting with the performers in many of the sets. Most notable were the performers of the eye doctor and the heart surgeon. Elaborate costumes and finely detailed make-up really enhanced appearance of all performances.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


A nice variety of sets and some superb special effects. For those of you who traditionally checkout a few different haunts every year you'll appreciate the creative concepts and elaborate sets that have the look feel of a genuine movie caliber set. Compared to other haunts, the rooms here were quite spacious...a nice perk for those who don't particularly enjoy being squeezed into a room when your grouped with complete strangers.

Length


My tour lasted 15 minutes which included getting lost in the maze.

Crowd Control


Waiting room with concession stand is fairly spacious. Plenty of room in the court yard to wait also. Patrons are free to roam about until the Reaper calls their number to be assembled for final preparations before entering the haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


Several to choose from for me...I particularly enjoyed exploring the multi-level sets and the open heart surgery observation deck.

Summary

A fantastic venue along with a nice variety of sets, creative ideas and exceptional special effects make Terror on Rural Street a haunt definitely worth checking out!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

While I've only visited The Hubertus House of Horror 26 of the 31 years this haunt has been in existence I'd like to nominate the 2014 edition as the best Hubertus House ever! If you're concerned at all that a 31 year old haunt would be gruesomely stale don't be. Only a few of the best techno-scares from 2013 were redeployed for this year's edition. With the exception of the haunted school bus ride all the others were modified to sensationalize your scare. (...which, on a cold creepy night, taking the bus to a haunt IS better than walking, right?) The remaining rooms (...too numerous to count while you're getting the bejezus scared out of you!) have been completely transformed into a scaretacular visual extravaganza.

Similar to 2013, this year's journey begins with bizarre bus ride that transports you to the shadowy doorsteps of the Hubertus House. Your haunted journey then begins on the third floor of the house and sends you spiraling down through a whirlwind of creepy corridors, multiple mazes and countless rooms that each carry unique themes and actors performing ghoulish skits.

The special effects this year totally rocked my world! They were frequent, very creative and effective in not only entertaining you but keeping you immersed in the action. Rooms with extraordinary effects that I enjoyed the most included the creepy chamber of hooded figures, the candle lit caverns, the mad scientist, the wild elevator ride, the mine shaft, the construction site and the multiple Vortex rooms. (...yes, you read it correctly…there are multiple Vortexes!) ...note... given the unique surprises and effects found in each room my list of favorites would most likely change after each tour.

The Hubertus House is an interactive style haunt with each room containing a unique theme and skit performed by costumed actors/actresses. The ages of these actors appeared to cover the spectrum from high school kids to adults. While this haunt does contain a little gore and some loud scares I'd say it's definitely suitable for haunt goers of all ages.

Signage / Visibility / Location


This may not be the easiest haunt to find but if you're on the right road you really can't miss it. Also, if you come across a mass of parked cars in what feels like the middle of nowhere you've probably found the right place

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


One of the best wait areas around! The Hubertus House leverages a school gymnasium to keep you warm, well fed and entertained while you wait. The concession stand was well stocked with sweets, popcorn, drinks and even burgers. Costumed actors also popped in occasionally to heighten your anticipation of what was to come

Actors' Performance


A good mix of adult and young actors delivered entertaining performances. None of them totally freaked me out but they were still very entertaining. A few of them were good at adlibbing and allowed you to interact with them

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Some really unique sets and a several exceptional special effects. First times and annual Hubertus House haunt goers will be dazzled with this year’s thrills.

Length


Approximately 15 minutes.

Crowd Control


Get your tickets early! This place fills up in a hurry. Numbered tickets allow you to purchase your tickets now and come back later in the evening for immediate entry into the waiting line.

Most Memorable Moment


I swear those hooded figures are still following me!

Summary

Of the 3 haunts in the Holy Hill area this one was my favorite. A scaretacular visual extravaganza! In my opinion this year’s edition of the Hubertus House of Horror is the best ever!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

June 18th, 2024 10:41 p.m. CDT 24.08