ad-header-top

2006 The Morgue (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 6 of 8 on this page (2 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by augdog15 after attending on Saturday, October 28, 2006 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Comming from manitowoc we got lost big time! We were on the other side of GB because mapquest doesn't work. This place is located 2 miles northwest of the airport so keep that in mind but it paid off let me tell u!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Because they understood how long it took us and the mix up in directions the two ladys at the gate gave us immeadiate entrance on the spot. THANKS AGAIN!

Most Unique

The slide at the end very fun! Also huge bonfire for waiting!!!!!

Actors' Performance

Awsome, some were just in spots you wouldn't believe!

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

This placed rocked....and i would recomend it for 9 crux!!!!!

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by krotch79 after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Out in the middle of nowhere--as it seemed. Then BAM, you were there and could see it just fine

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not bad, waited in line to get your tix as people with chainsaws scared ya. Then after you got your tix you walked through the wooded trail to where the bonfire and concession stand was. From there you didn't have to wait in line-you could just roam about till they called your number that was on your wristband and then you when up and into the Morgue. It was great not having to wait in a boring line

Most Unique

so much, don't wanna spoil it for the ones that havent been there

Actors' Performance

Pretty good

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Out of all the ones I have been to this year, this one ROCKED the most!

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by sek2z after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I was driving the road not knowing where i was going and BOOM it was there.. It rocked

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

First we waited in line to get our tickets then a little walk thu a woods to a waiting area where you can get something to drink, chill by the fire, or watch a little intro to the morgan. THen we waitied for our number.. It was nice and we didn't have to wait in line ROCKON

Most Unique

Well i don't want to say.. might spoil it for someone elese

Actors' Performance

It was good.. came in areas i did not think of

Appropriate For

10 plus

Summary

This place rocks.. Also the price is not bad at all.

I got scared

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by ange after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It's pretty easy to find if you have good directions, but the only sign is right on frnt of the event.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Get there early-we waited for 2 1/2 hrs. The wait to get tickets was like 30 min and there were these little kids running around with chainsaws. The wait for the house is cool-there's a bonfire, loud music and concessions.

Most Unique

The bridge.

Actors' Performance

There were no actors in the woods, which was disappointing. There was a serious lack of them in the house as well, and a few that did nothing when we walked past, just stood there staring. The kids with chainsaws weren't even dressed up, and some just stood there chatting with friends.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

90% of it is walking/crawling in the dark. Lots of people were lost, and we kept running into the people in front of us. I was disappointed in the actors performance/lack of actors. Maybe we came on a bad night, but it was not worth waiting 2 1/2 hrs. Last year was way better.

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by swahtdj3 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We came from Terror On The Fox...so we asked for directions from the guy directing traffic there. He led us half way to The Morgue but we found it after a few quick turns...

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great idea with the begining of walking threw the woods. I'd throw a few actors along the pathways but that's just me. FOOD mmm was decent loud music almost tooo loud. Otherwise cool setting with the lightings, music, video....

Most Unique

I'd have to say the length of the haunted house was the most unique. The darkness was another great add to the scare.

Actors' Performance

Not the greatest. I scared 2 actors and I wasn't even trying too. I caught a girl laughing and talking to her friend, that's not too scary. It would be if she started ripping her friends skin off but any ways...

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Slide is always fun. My friend got his feet stuck in the bridge that DOES NOT HAVE RAILINGS! <<< that is dangerous guys! haha.....but it made it more fun cause it was dangerous! The one thing i'd try to fix is the actors outside. It is not scary seeing actors just roam around with a hot dog, soda or holding hands with another actor.

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by born4acting16 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The directions on here wernt right. i went about 10 miles out of the way following the directions they gave on here. They only had one sign that was right at the parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was good. They had a fire and food to buy. We got there early so we didnt have a long wait.

Most Unique

I like the whole effect of a pitch black maze.

Actors' Performance

The actors were good. I think they couldve done better. And the actors in the waiting area shoulda tried scaring you, not just walking around.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This was a great haunted house, but we ended up meeting up with another group because they didnt know where to go. They had 2 little kids and were using a flashlight, so it ruined the rest of the house for us, but im going again later this year.

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by xfeberx after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

fire was nice

Most Unique

slide to hell

Actors' Performance

alot of actors you could hear talking before you go to them and then they got quiet and started acting scary

Summary

I don't really think the morgue imporved at all. i think if anything it went down in scare factor. there are way more little kids running around in the forest as the actors. they have less chainsaws this year.

i think the morgue is pretty much more are you afraid of the dark than anything.

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by svault7 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to find with directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Excellent wait area with the bonfire and grounds. Walking through the woods to get to the wait area is the best, it really sets the mood! The actors should stay in characters when around customers. There were several just walking around, but not doing anything. (have your smoke breaks somewhere the customers can't see) I know it's early in the season, so hopefully they will beef up the scares while people wait. One problem last year was you could not hear the groups being called out over the music. This year they turn the music down when announcing. The music was Pink Floyd and the movie they were showing was The Wizzard of Oz. Neither scary. Here's a great opportunity get people in the right mind-set... so hopefully they start playing scary music/movies.

Most Unique

There's a few, and I don't want to give anything away. But they really give you plenty of surprise scares.

Actors' Performance

Once in the house they were very good. One girl gave the best screams I ever heard!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

They did a good job of changing some things from last year to keep it fresh. The slide is always fun, but you stop half-way down. They advertise no cameras or flashlights, yet they sell glow sticks, etc.. This defeats the purpose of a dark scary place when people walk in with things that glow or light up. They need to inforce the "no light" policy better. All in all, this haunt is great. Nice and long, more bang for your buck!

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 5th, 2019 10:43 a.m. CST 11.0