ad-header-top

2005 The Morgue - CLOSED Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

7 total reviews. Showing 3 of 7 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by lilburke after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If I hadn't got directions from the web page I would have got lost. However as we reached the road it was on there was a large lighted arrow pointing the way.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I think the bonfire was awesome. They also had soda and candy for sale that was priced really cheap. My favrote part was the guy dancing by outside of the house. I was alos surprised it only took about a half-hour to get in the house.

Most Unique

I liked the kitchen room the best it was really cool and i got scared the most in that room. The actors in that room were scary!

Actors' Performance

Not very good. Some were even making convestaion with the visitors.

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

I thought the obsticals they had us do were really exspecially because it was really really really dark. I would not recommed if you are scared of the dark!

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by svault7 after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to find. Far enough out to make it spooky.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

To get to the house, you have to take a walk in the woods. This was definately the best part of the night. Dark and scarey! It was about an hour wait, not bad. A HUGE bonfire kept everybody warm. They had a large screen for viewing different things, but It was pretty borning... they didn't really show anything of interest. They could have used more than one actor that walked around every once and awhile scaring people waiting. I like the idea of calling up the groups over an intercom, but it was very hard to hear over the blaring music.

Most Unique

The trail in the woods, and the ending. Both were AWESOME!

Actors' Performance

Not bad, but in many rooms it seems they were always several seconds off. We would be on our way out of the room when someone would jump out when we were well past them.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

The house itself is great. Just the way they should be... dark and spooky. It was a refreshing change from the current trend of houses becoming neon techno clubs.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by gracielou4 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Excellent, Great Directions...easy to get to.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The best waiting area I have ever seen at a haunted house. What a difference waiting around a well-maintained bonfire, and drinking hot chocolate is while you SIT and chit chat w/ your friends. Made the hour wait seem short and you stayed very warm. Great set-up!

Most Unique

Most unique about this event is that before ever getting to the waiting area you must walk thru an almost pitch dark haunted woods trail. That was so scary, and this was BEFORE you even got to the "house". Also, the sitting around the bonfire was very fun and entertaining.

Actors' Performance

Fairly good.

Appropriate For

ALL

Summary

The "house" which is an old school, is awesome!! This house had me already won over w/ the haunted trail and the waiting area, but the house just was the icing on the cake. It takes at LEAST 25 mins to make it thru the entire house, and the rooms are so creative. Most of the rooms are actor-free, but yet they are pitch black w/ obstacles of how to get out. The actors that are in various rooms are extremely good at surprise and getting a good scare out of you. It was fun to be in rooms where sometimes, you had to crawl, sometimes you had to walk sideways etc. The house kept you guessing. Excellent end to the house is a giant slide to exit. This was by far the best haunted house I have ever been to!!!! Great Job, I will definitely make the drive up again next year from Milwaukee!

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by pud27 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There aren't any signs pointing the way to get there, but once you get to the parking lot it's visible from at least 1/4 - 1/2 mile. There is a sign saying The Morgue pointing to the parking lot when you get there. There is quite a bit of parking. We went late and the lot was close to full, but their were always spots opening up and people directing where to park. As far as the overall location of the haunt,it is in a really good spot. It's out bsically in the middle of nowhere, but yet close to the city, that it really sets the freak factor mood in. The building that its in is creepy on it's own too.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

After buying a ticket you walk to the wait area through a haunted trail in the woods. Once you get to the wait area, there is a huge bonfire, a concession stand, and a video screen that played Dawn of the Dead, as well as others. There were occasionally some actors running around and stuff tryng to scare the people that were there waiting.

Most Unique

I would say the wooden Bridge, like they have on playgrounds that wobbkle and shake when you walk on them. It felt really wierd until you realize what it was.

Actors' Performance

The actor's that were there were pretty good. Most all of them managed to scare the girls that were with us. There weren't enough actors in the woods part though. There were a lot of people in the woods, but not acting at all, including one on his cell phone. Overall the acting was well done.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

The house was a good time overall. It took about 20 minutes or so to walk through. The wait was long- 2 hours once we got out of the woods-but I'm used to going early when they open, so this was expected. We arrived at 10:15, and got in the house at 12:20, so go early if you don't want to wait as long. While I didn't find it too scary, there were a few things that surprised me. Most of the others that were with me were screaming alot, and i felt a few tugs on myuy sweat shirt wen something happened, so keep in mind how easily you get scared decides how scary The Morgue is.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by pblekpooh after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

flashing sign pointed the way

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no entertainment by ticket booth but once out of the woods there was a video screen, bon fire, loud music and some actors wandering plus food to buy

Most Unique

all the twists and turns you have to take - the ending is fantastic

Actors' Performance

excellant - well done and very polite if you were lost

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

definately will go again - best 1 i have been to in a long time

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by cna_angel after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were no signs guiding me to the event however you could very clearly see it as you approached it. I love the location. It is in the middle of nowhere which adds to the suspense.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a huge bonfire for people who were waiting. The should a series of movies for people to watch with alot of music being played. I was very impressed with the layout of the waiting area.

Actors' Performance

I was impressed with the performances. I don't know how many times i was startled or scared out of my mind because you can't see where anyone is. There were 2 people dancing at the entrance where anyone waiting could see them and I was impressed they seemed to have impeckable energy. Everyone seemed as if they took this seriously but also had fun with it

Appropriate For

13

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by born4acting15 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This would not be able to find if you dont have directions printed out. i think they need a few more signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait area and entertainment were amazing!

Most Unique

I think the most unique part is the slide and the ways the walls are shaped!

Actors' Performance

the actors did a great job! i was soo impressed.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

This is an awesome haunted house that is worth the 8 dollars.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 25th, 2019 10:16 a.m. CDT 1.9