ad-header-top

2005 Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 3 of 8 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by rawineke after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 6:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good directions. We used the ones from the site.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Bonfire and numbered waiting. Very long wait, but things to see and do.

Most Unique

The corn could be very creepy just on its own. Very long maze through the corn...it took us 30 minutes to go through, but that was partly because the group in front of us was very slow and we kept catching up to them.

Actors' Performance

Very few actors were left when we went. I don't know if it was because we were the last to go in, but there were very long gaps in between characters. However, those we saw were good and scared us.

Appropriate For

10 +

Summary

I was disappointed that I paid $13.00 and it seemed like quite a few characters had gone home before we could go in. That should NOT happen.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by jrjacobson after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is very excellent. You can stand by a fire to keep warm, buy pizza to eat while waiting in line, and play a game that lets you and your group get closer inline.

Most Unique

The most unique thing i thought was the Alien Scene just because it was a crop circle and everything.

Actors' Performance

The actors were AWSEOME! They scared you around every corner and the scenes were awsome as well. I request this to everyone!

Appropriate For

10 and older.

Summary

I prefer this to everyone. If you want a good scare come here, the actors wont let you down.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by spooky_shadow after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Excellent directions provided both by website and mapquest.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Bonfire waiting area was helpful for our group to keep warm while others went thru the maze. Have been to this event before and it was a nice addition to have the fire there to keep warm rather than stand in a long line all night.

Most Unique

Sounds - seemed like when you least expected it there were strange sounds comming from areas whereas last year there was steady sounds in different parts of the field. This change really helps the effect of spooking or creeping you out as you walk along.

Actors' Performance

The actors were good, made us jump a few times more than previous adventures. Great attention to details on the scenes and lighting.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Definately a must do event if you're looking to have a good time. I wouldn't compare this to a haunted house in anyway at all. Much better as an outdoor experience rather than being inside a building. There's also a chance to win a VIP ticket (which sends you to the front of the line) while you wait beside the fire which helps in the waiting game.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by BillyBob05 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

With the directions given, and the signs it was very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

While we were waiting we could sit by the fire, go through the halloween store, and look for a pumpkin. The wait didnt seem that long because of the great waiting area. I like the waiting area insted of standing in like and being bored. This is one of the better waiting areas that i have seen.

Most Unique

I think the most Unique thing there was how the whole thing was set up and the differnt scenes they had there.

Actors' Performance

The actors did a great job of scaring my group and I. Some of the actors came to life when we were around them and that freaked us out, others would come out from no where and scare us. Everyone in the group got scared the actors did a great job of scaring people in the whole group. A few times i felt like i was being followed or watched even that was the best part no one knew when the actors would show up.

Appropriate For

any

Summary

I think that this Haunted cornfield was well worth my time and money. It looks like there was lots and lots of time put into getting this even together.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by thewhiz after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it's best just to follow mapquest.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the bonfire was a good idea, but the wait was still bothersome. not enough entertainment.

Most Unique

the only haunted house i was more focused on scaring someone else than trying not to enjoy it myself.

Actors' Performance

they were able to scare my friend's girlfriend. i saw most of them before we reached them. the actors relied mostly on the jump-out-and-scream technique. some were made to appear as inanimate, but were easily distinguishable.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

too many strobes, too many fog machines. they took away from the experience. i was in front, and was annoyed at the fact that the strobes were blinding me.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by babyjane411 after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 6:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

we found this location without any real problems, just make sure you follow the directions given on the site.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

during your wait you have a warm bon fire to stand by, their is a small halloween store, also a concession stand, along with port a johns

Most Unique

the halloween store and variety of caramel apples

Actors' Performance

i didnt necessarily care to much for the over all quality of this event. there are quite a few scenes throughout the maze, i think that there should have been more live actors throughout. some of the scenes were done with great detail and others seemed as though they were thrown together at the last minute. out of 1-10 i would probably rate this a 6 for scare factor, a 7 for the scenes and actors, 9 for wait area, and a 7 overall

Appropriate For

10 and up

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by votto01 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good signs, many along the way. Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice waiting area with a little shop, a fire, etc. It was the best waiting area I've seen this year.

Most Unique

The props and scenes were very unique. They all looked home-made, not really store bought, or catalog orders, and there were a ton of them! They looked almost rotten, or like they were built buy some crazy cannibal or something, which was really cool.

Actors' Performance

Some of the actors were cool, but overall there wasn't really any performance as much as they just jumped out and yelled boo. Except the clown guy, he was a freaking genius. The actors were pretty scary overall.

Appropriate For

Any

Summary

I felt like this haunt could have been very scary if there were more actors. There was a lot of walking and a lot of scenes, but not a lot of actors, and thus not many scares. If they just had a few more people hiding in the corn it could have been really great.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by krazgrl4u after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good directions, easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

nice thats there's a bomb fire to keep you warm, could've. I think they called to many numbers to stand in line, could've stayed warm by the fire!

Most Unique

I would say will done job with the set up of the maze and the scenery

Actors' Performance

was good when the actors were around, not as many as said on the website, couldve been more live actors

Appropriate For

9 & up

Summary

a little bit high priced

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 13th, 2019 1:28 a.m. CST 11.0