ad-header-top

2003 Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

12 total reviews. Showing 5 of 12 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by likestobscared after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Following the directions on the website makes it really easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There's a wait because of the amount of people getting there and the timing of allowing people to enter the maze, but once you start your adventure it's great to see all the effort and imagination put into the scenes. There's a stand where you can get some popcorn or beverages while you wait. Might be nice to have more food choices as you might be in line awhile on a busy night. (waited about an hour)

Length

It's longer and more exciting than any haunted house I've been through and well worth the $10 to get in.

Actors' Performance

I feel the actors provided a great scare around every corner!! Excellent job guys! There's alot of diversity in the scenes to spark your imagination before while you lose track of the idea that you might have someone pop out of the corn ahead of you. Lots of fog and strobes in place which make it creepy, although the strobes can get repetitive in some spots where they're bunched together but they do help you see some of the work that was put into the creatures :)

Appropriate For

10 + up

Summary

I've been to this maze before in the past and can only see improvements in the future. It's alot better than previous years... Gave some suggestions to the owner about some of the scenes / scares.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by cryptkeeper after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were lots of signs to get to the place. I found it very easy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was like 10-15 min

Length

30-an hour depend how fast you walk.

Actors' Performance

It was awesome well worth the money i'm even thinking about doing it again. There were live actors everywhere you never new where they were going to pop out witch made it even better. We even thought some of the actors were fake because they can stand so still. It was great. I will be back.

Appropriate For

ages 12 and up

Summary

I loved it. I suggest that everyone goes. There was fog rolling out into the parking lot and people screaming constanly and sound effects gallore.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Hearseman after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not hard to find using directions posted on Haunted Wisconsin. They should have a sign posted out on HWY P though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Farm animals to look at they also sell pumpkins and stuff. We waited 1 hour and 25 minutes to get in and something going on while waiting would have made time go faster.

Length

Took us 25 minutes to go through slow and look at things. We were even passed up by two groups racing through.

Actors' Performance

Not bad, read my comments below.

Appropriate For

8 and above at night

Summary

This was the first time that we had ever been to a corn maze so we really did not know what to expect. Upon entering the haunted corn maze the first thing I noticed was that there was a fog hovering in the corn field, it was a calm night so there was no breeze to blow out the fog they were making. This gave the maze a really creepy look and feel.
The sets were o.k. but could have used a little bit of detail work but I only noticed that when I turned on a flashlight to get a closer look. I liked the idea of a crop circle in the middle of things. The monsters in the maze did a pretty good job of waiting till you were right next to them before they scared you but them after they did some came out of character, we could also hear the monsters talking to each other between groups. My only real complaint was the wait to get in. We arrived fairly early (7:00 p.m.) and waited for an hour and 25 minutes. They could have sped things up by letting more than a few people in at a time. I realize they wanted to let people go in as their own group but it made for a long wait. Overall we really enjoyed the corn maze and would recommend it to anyone not looking for an intense scare and gore factor, very good for families.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by bloomrr after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None. This was the only bad part. They only send groups every 3 minutes so prepare to wait.

Length

About 30 minutes unless you walk really slow.

Actors' Performance

Awesome. You are very close to the corn in a single trail and they do an excellent job of scaring the you know what out of you. Very fun and worth the $. The strobe lights are a little annoying because you have to look right at them. Headache city.

Appropriate For

teen and up

Summary

The hallway of arms should have somebody real in there.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Tyler after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find with the directions. When i pulled in the driveway you could hear screams and their was a lot of fog roling out of the maze.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Had to wait in line for a little while but they get you into the maze as fast as they can.

Length

Depends if you take time to look at the creatures and if you walk slower. Other wise it is 30-50 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The creatures that are set up in scenes were great to look at. They mad us think twice about getting to close. We did not know it they would come to life. The actors did a great job. Their was about 15 of them on friday night.

Appropriate For

12 and older

Summary

This was a great event. Just by looking at all the differnt creatures i can tell that this took alot of time to get set up so everyone could experience this. All the strobe lighs, fog machines, and the sounds just make the experience that much better. I never knew when a live creature was around me but when they came out they got me good.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by donsailer after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not to hard to find just dont miss the tiny street sign

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None at all kind of boring place

Length

30 minutes or so

Actors' Performance

The whole time we saw maybe 10 monsters very dull, and theres no maze just a trail, you cant get lost,The tiny seens they had were very untastfully done, no imagination, all in all the worst corn maze , I mean trail, I have ever been to. Go to the one in East Troy they try hard there.

Appropriate For

people who dont liked to be scared

Summary

There just trying to make money, there not in the halloween spirit.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Andi after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 8:30 a.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The farm was easy to find - the signs were bright and very visible.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have to wait to do any of the activities (corn maze, hay ride, picking pumpkins, petting animals).

Length

The corn maze took about 30 minutes to go through, the hay ride took about 15 - 20 minutes (including picking the pumpkin).

Actors' Performance

The corn maze was great! There were lots of things to look at on the walk through. It was also really neat to be able to pick our own pumpkins from the field! There were lots of great ones to choose from!

Appropriate For

Age 6 and up

Summary

There were a lot of neat things to do at the farm, and we had a great time! It was a very enjoyable experience!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by otter45 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

15 minute wait

Length

about 30 minutes

Actors' Performance

The performers were great. They always knew just when to jump out.

Appropriate For

12 & up

Summary

I definitely recommend this event. It has become a yearly tradition for us. The overall feeling in the maze is creepy. So fun!!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions and signs were pretty good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much entertainment. But there was a vegatable stand with tons 'o pumpkins!

Length

It took us about 40 minutes to get through!

Actors' Performance

Pretty good. Outside of a few mistimed mix ups, they actors new when to jump out at you.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

The fact that the stalks are very tall and close together, make th experience much creepier than expected. They actually put forth an effert to have "scenes" within the maze.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by help after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find and when i arrived their was fog rooling out of the maze.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait

Length

Matters if you take time to look at all the creatures and scenes. It takes any where from 30 minutes to an hour about

Actors' Performance

Great. All the actors did a great job scaring us. You never know where an actor may be.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

This was an great maze their is over 70 creatures counting the actors. Also the fog makes everything scarry. The sound and the strobe lights also add to the effects.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Brian G after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Racine, WI

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

visiting and feeding all the cool animals..gizmo the goat was really coolmy girlfriend loved Fluff

Length

35- 40 minutes

Actors' Performance

Me and a couple of friends came here it was a really nice place with all the pumpkin they had lots of other thing but as we where standing in line that all you could here are the girls creamingi was like wow this will be cool as we got closer it was intensive my heart was beatingthis is first year going throught a haunted corn maze so we were next in line my girlfriend was holding on me tight like she was going to break my arm off so we enter she started creaming right away first step in it was really foggy and creepy in the field I really like thatwe knew ther was live actors in the maze but didnt know were the where but we really got surprise we wre looking at each creature they were awsome but we could tell they where fake wrong that was the surprise some of them came alive that scared the heck out of me exspecally my girlfriend that was cool as we were walking there was hands grabbing my legs we all ran that freak use outand those stobes they were like blinding my eyes but we there where other surprises but we were getting to the end we all thought that was awsome all 6 of us we really hada great time and the actors were awsome this is a thumb up!!!!

Appropriate For

adults&teenagers

Summary

awsome!!!!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by timothyaaron after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Foggy and scary... Pretty easy to find!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

Depends on how smart you are. I got lost in the maze and ended up where I began... (30-50 Minutes)

Actors' Performance

They scared us! At first you think no ones there, but trust me they are...

Appropriate For

Adults and children of all ages!

Summary

Take an eerie walk through a cornmaze and on the way out you can buy a pumpkin! How convenient? Might just make this tradition!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 23rd, 2019 11:28 p.m. CDT 1.9