ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2002 Hartford Jaycees Haunted House Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

9 total reviews. Showing 5 of 9 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by des791983 after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Pretty easy to find with the signs and directions off the website.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None! We had a 45 min. wait too.

Length

About 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Good! You could tell that there were some people that were sick of repeating their long lines, but they still did.

Appropriate For

Teens and up

Summary

A few of the rooms weren't ready for us... the first one opened the door saw us and quick shut the door and the mad scientist and the "experiment" were sitting on the table talking when we showed up.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find with the website's directions and the giant inflatable ghost at the enterance to Fireman's Park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

By the time we got there, about 35 minutes. Not bad.

Length

10 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Most were very good and totally into their roles. A few were unenthusiastic! One cast member had a very, very long line, and you could tell this person was sick of repeating it. But hey, that's the Haunt world!

Appropriate For

12 and up.

Summary

This was all around good fun. The short haunted trail on your way up to the spooky old house is right out of a classic horror movie. The house itself was heavy on scenery and scenarios that were put together very well. Lot's of little details that made this Haunt lots of fun. Not that many dark mazes to trod through.

I gues it could have been a bit scarier, but over all a very worthy Haunt!!!

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by xjallen after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We saw the ghost blowing outside on our way to Terror on Rural Street

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concessions.

Length

20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Some great actors, some who were a little off on our trip through.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I like the feel of this house since it's actually a house--has a real unique feel to it.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Nicole after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Sign off main road helped - directions on hauntedwisconsin.com helped and mapquest took us right there from Hubertus.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Had a roaming ghoul - who was funny, witty, told jokes.

Length

10 minutes - could have been longer

Actors' Performance

Some were great some lacked. Witch over couldron and Nuclear waste guy were good. Some stared in your face and hung out behind you/followed you too long and became annoying - wasn't scary... felt like they were waiting for us to be scared?

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Great idea to have haunted woods before house but the Chainsaw guy couldn't get his chainsaw started. ALOT of actors timings were off and one room was broken - the crazy dentist was trying to scare us as a bunch of security guys were trying to fix something... maybe we hit it on a night when stuff was breaking down... ending was anticlimatic. Would have been better if things were working. They did do a great job of keeping groups seperate - felt like the show was just for our group - we felt alone in the house...kudos for that!

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Phil after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Better than last year. Good bright sign on the street, but be sure to make a right immediately after your turn there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not a long wait, but I love the atmosphere of the waiting area. Much better than last year!!

Length

Very good. I loved the outdoor path, and I'm glad it wasn't as muddy as last year (they put down gravel). The house was fantastic, and much better than last year (and I liked it last year).

Actors' Performance

Very good. Everyone stayed in character, and the girls really screamed their heads off.

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

If you didn't like the audiance participation last year, it is more limited this year. It's a great house. Some very cool effects.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by hosewoman after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had multiple signs, big ghost to help you out. House looks haunted on its own.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concession stand.

Length

About 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Actors did a good job, mostly stayed in character. Where I was not scared, there were good visual effects. Good use of props on trail and in house.

Appropriate For

kids and adults

Summary

Overall, I was impressed with the house.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by HHFreak after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

we really liked the location great for a haunted house very cool looking at night

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we really didn't have to wait long about maybe five to ten minutes

Length

it took us about twenty five minutes to go through the haunted trail & the house

Actors' Performance

i think everyone did a great job for the first night of opening I will go again later in the month

Appropriate For

13 & up

Summary

i really liked the zombie room the zombies looked so real then the second room after that scared me with this loud noise it had a cool effect the dentist room was really creepy makes me not want to go to the dentist anymore I also loved the clown room that room scared my girlfriend so bad she didn't want to finish going through the rest of the house there was a room in the basement this year that was quite freaky they did a great job on the rooms this year compared to last year when some rooms were boring and some people were out of place I just found hauntedwisconsin.com a couple days ago and this is cool we can say what we feel about the halloween events we go to it's great to have this site

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Jennifer Meier after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good. There was a bright sign and inflatable ghost at the intersection. The road to the house is very dark so if you're not paying attention to street names you would probably miss it. Just a couple of paper ghosts on the sign to the park. The actual house and waiting area are spooky. The waiting area could have used some Halloween and spooky decorations.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Consession stand.

Length

About 15 minutes including the trail.

Actors' Performance

Better than last year. The vampires on the trail could've thrown in some lines. The "witch" did a great job with her lines.

Appropriate For

Teens & up

Summary

Overall the house was better than last year.

I think it would've been cool if the ticket calling lady (curly hair and glasses) could have been in costume or something.

If you're not into interacting with the ghouls, this probably isn't the best haunt to go to, as they use lots of customer particpation.

Be ready for a bit of crawling and uneven terrain on the trail. High heels and skirts are a definte no-no here.

I really liked the flying whatever that came out of the woods during the trail.

Overall much better than last year but a bit short.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Andy after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great signs pointing to the haunted house.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Consessions available.

Length

About 15 minutes including the haunted trail and the haunted house.

Actors' Performance

Good performance from the actors. Could be even better if the actors tried more of a suprise attack than a slow spook (which gets booring after a few seconds).

Appropriate For

Kids and Young Adults. Adults may want to bring some younger people so there is plenty of screaming.

Summary

Great set design. Spooky old house seems like it might be haunted without any help from the actors. The wait system is MUCH better this year.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




June 15th, 2019 3:35 p.m. CDT 1.7.5