ad-header-top

2013 Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

11 total reviews. Showing 10 of 11 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by FifME after attending on Saturday, November 2, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This was the last night of the event. We were looking for a haunt close to home and found one(right here on Haunted Wisconsin, Thank You!) that we hadn't heard of! I don't know HOW we hadn't heard of Dr. SCary's @ Jellystone Campground in Ft. Atkinson!
It was fantastic!
Many great effects. Awesome actors who NEVER broke character. No weak or dull spots. kept us moving and kept us guessing. I love to visit different haunts and critique them...the folks at Dr. SCary's deserve a rousing applause! Not only was the haunted house itself the perfect amount of real vs. mechanical/props, the EXTRA feature of PANDEMONIUM itself was incredible. I WILL NOT ruin it for ANYONE! I will only encourage all my friends and acquaintances and anyone I meet to visit next year!

Summary

Parking may be an issue if you go on a busy night so go early.
Covered outdoor wait is nice, music and videos and actors keep you occupied, but it can be cool so dress in layers!
Nice, varied concessions. Reasonable.
Super nice people and actors to deal with.
Great fun, even for seasoned veterans!
See you next year at Dr. SCary's!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by Pinkforme after attending on Friday, October 25, 2013 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Oh.My.Gosh! This is, by far, the scariest haunt I've ever been to. Other haunts take up space with empty hallways--not Dr. S.Cary's! Every inch is decked out! The detail is amazing and there is just enough lighting to be able to see it all, that is, if you're brave enough to look! It was tough to tell what was real from what was a prop. Very creative scares, lots of gore (not for kids), amazing actors (even while we were waiting in line!)... oh, and then there's Pandemonium! It seemed like it took us forever to make our way through the various mazes; we got turned around several times. It's so hard to see or know where you are that sometimes our own group got split up and scared each other! This is one to return to!

Summary

Great haunt! Awesome props, actors, animatronics, details, etc.! We loved it!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by dutchess1264 after attending on Friday, October 25, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

BEST EVER!!! Awesome attention to detail! New things every year. This has become a family tradition for Halloween. The Staff is wonderful and helpful.

Summary

Don't miss out, visit Dr. Scary's Haunted House!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by ZombieRobb after attending on Friday, October 25, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wow! As a 42 year old horror and haunt enthusiast, I've got pretty high standards. I grew up in Detroit, where there are hundreds of haunted house. Ive been to 100's of haunted houses over the years and been to many of the top haunts in the country. With that being said, I was completely blown away last night. You guys have an amazing thing going. Great props, great scenes, great actors, great line queuing, great staff...Then, we went through Pandemonium. This was the first time I've experienced a haunt like that. Again, I was blown away. Very creative.... This was the 8th haunted attraction that we went to this year. We drove two hours to get to Dr. Scary's and are going to drive 2 hours back tonight so that we can bring a bunch of our friends. Thanks for an awesome night!!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by hallowengrrl after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We had a great time at this haunted house, I am really hard to scare but still enjoyed the show. We went through both haunted houses and Pandimonium is a great idea but got a bit frustrating after a while, Great place though!!!

Summary

Great haunted house

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by kllrb1983 after attending on Friday, October 18, 2013 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome Haunted House! You need to check it out!!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by wuzznme1 after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

All I have to say is that Dr. S.Carys brought their A game this year. I went with a group of friends, as we haven't been to Scarys in a few years, and man what an improvement.

The main house is just crazy with scares coming from every direction. The acting was great, and I love that they go my boyfriend to jump a few times.

Once you survive their main house it is on to Pandemonium...all I have to say about that is HOLY CRAP. It is just one giant maze with only 1 true way out...unless you can't handle it and then there are several "I Quit" exits. Our large group was broken down into several smaller groups and it was a race to see who could have the best time in making their way through. This maze of CRAZY does not disappoint and I look forward to going back next year!!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by aliforr76 after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

My husband and I took our 11yr old & 14yr old to this haunted house & LOVED it!! My kids had a blast! Lots of screaming & laughing and they cannot wait to go back! We only went through the first haunted house and for $12 per person it was worth the money! The scenes were amazing and the scares were high. I have been going to haunted houses for 15years and it takes a lot to get me to jump/scream but this place had me doing both. If you can get there early, the line gets long fast but it is worth the wait!!

Summary

Great scenes, amazing animatronics and scary actors around every corner!!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by Chelsea after attending on Friday, October 18, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Dr.Scary's was the first haunted house I have ever been to and I gotta say it is one of the best. The first time I went it blew my mind and I have been to lots of others since but I always find myself going back to Dr.Scary's every year. My favorite thing about DrScary's is the fact that they change it up and its not the same old thing every year.

Summary

I love the thrill of being scared and Dr.Scary's definitely delivers. This place is awesome and I hope everyone comes and enjoys it as much as I did!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by HPpeople after attending on Friday, October 4, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place ROCKS! This is a haunted house that NO ONE should miss! I had so much fun with the group of friends that I brought with me, that I brought a new set of friends on Saturday to experience this awesome, one of a kind haunt! The actors and props are fa nominal! Creepy, dark, and such great scary fun! So many rooms to 'enjoy'. Prepare your senses for attack, even your nose will get a 'taste' of Dr. S.Cary's Haunted House. Actors jumped out from everywhere, I could not even catch my breath from screaming so much! Then it was on to Pandemonium, rooms filled with heart pounding music, rock, metal and even some dub step! This place literally, ROCKS! So many twist and turns, some places were so dark that you had to feel your way through! After nearly an hour of searching, I finally was a winner, by finding the 'Winner' door. AWESOME!

Summary

This haunt is OVER THE TOP, Awesome, and is a MUST SEE! This haunt I cannot get enough of, and this weekend, I will be visiting again with more new friends! DO NOT MISS THIS ONE!
Did I mention I drove over an hour and 15 minutes to get there? It would not matter to me how long the drive was, 1 hour or 5, I would NEVER miss this one!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

by wendalin after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Dr. Scary's Haunted House is definitely a MUST SEE haunted house and I also recommend doing both attractions. The main attraction Dungeon of Terror was a scream at every turn and the props were fantastic! The Pandemonium Maze was so much fun and we actually made it through to the end and found our way out!!

Summary

Many scares, screams and fantastic props. You might want to do this one twice! Would love to take a tour during the day just to be able to see each an every section because the props were very well done!

View all Dr. SCary's (PERMANENTLY CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2018 | 2017 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009






November 29th, 2022 11:00 a.m. CST 15.29