ad-header-top

2005 Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

7 total reviews. Showing 3 of 7 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by mongo_gb after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

decent well marked

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

pizze hut pizza is always a plus...first warning sign..there was NO waiting line

Most Unique

the subway was cool.

Actors' Performance

very lackluster performance..there were very few scare factor moments. very little interaction at all. need actors that are over 6 ft to play jason vorhees not 5'2

Appropriate For

5

Summary

first first entrance..a lot of wasted space of oppertunity..we went based on pics from 2004 very disappointed.we were rushed through the place even though there was NO line we didnt wait even 2 minutes outside and we were entering but yet we were rushed why??? came from fond du lac not worth the trip

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by rot53214 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very nice sign atop of the place

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

carpeted outside waiting area very nice

Most Unique

not even getting into the house before there was a scare.

Actors' Performance

scared me every time

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

the forrest and the subway were both very cool

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by snskrebs after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good signage and lit up sign on top of building. Web site directions excellent and very helpful. Love the location- adds to the eery feeling even before you get inside.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait area was ok- boring - nothing going on no radio no entertainment of any sort, no food etc. They also have a perfect spot overhead that should/could be used as a "pre attraction" scare while you are waiting.

Most Unique

the subway and the woods.. very neat and unexpected. Also the alice in wonderland room - not neccesarily scary but definately unique and different. The ending - awesome.. all i can say is run fer yer life!

Actors' Performance

the actors were excellent- multiple monsters per room got me and my hubby a few times- which is not easily done.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

need more parking or better laid out parking. Our tour guide tried to keep us "moving" but we kept catching up to the group in front and being told to wait. We were told it should take about 25minutes to go through the house yet we were through in about 16 minutes..

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by oreeoos after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to see signage considering the type of old building this house is held in. The area itself is fairly dark but sign is easy to read.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A local Pizza Hut was selling pizza which was a nice distraction as we waited to get into the house.

Most Unique

The subway is very unique as is a junkyard.

Actors' Performance

Some rooms were very frigntening, others less so.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Overall this house is well worth the price and the wait we had this particular night. The actors were utilized well and overall were really into what they were doing.

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by FrightLine after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions on website and light-up sign made it easy to find this building.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Music and entertainment from local radio station.

Most Unique

There was a subway station and subway car that looked very realistic. The subway card doors even worked. I have never seen this type of room done before.

Actors' Performance

Unlike animatronics, the actors timed out the scares perfectly. They knew who and when to scare. Multiple scares made sure that everyone was caught off guard.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

This building is very old and dark. The outside appearance gets you into the mood, and the always creaking floors keeps you looking behind your back. This building is just creepy.

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by kevink after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Big light-up sign - easy to see. Building is a very old scary looking warehouse.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting are is outside and had an area radio station there playing music and broadcasting.

Most Unique

Subway was way cool!

Actors' Performance

Good costumes and performances. Some scarier than others.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

Overall a great time. Excellent displays and lots of scares. Well done and well worth the money.

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by redneck1266 after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Large lighted rooftop sign. Very visible. VERY COOL creepy old 1800s factory/warehouse building.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice outdoor wait area - well laid out. Music and live radio broadcasts from area station.

Most Unique

Creepy forest was unique because it both looked very cool and made me jump more than once. Old shack comes in a close second for design and it's hanging "displays" (don't want to give it away). The graveyard is also very good looking, nicely detailed and scary display that's worth seeing.

Actors' Performance

Most were very good. Some were kinda weak and could step it up a notch. The nice thing was that most rooms had more than one scare. They got me when I least expected it (which is hard to do).

Appropriate For

10 and older

Summary

Overall, it made me jump more times that I care to admit. It also had a genuine erieness to it (not just the displays, but the building itself too)which really added to the experience.

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 21st, 2020 8:44 p.m. CDT 11.29