ad-header-top

2002 Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

7 total reviews. Showing 2 of 7 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by HHFreak after attending on Thursday, October 31, 2002 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was kind of hard to find could of had bright signs out front drove a little past it and seen the big haunted house banner

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

when we were walking in there was a guy with a chainsaw wearing a mask that freaked out half of my group got to look at all the t-shirts they had from over the years and a list of there sponsors also they had a list of years, location & the chairperson for that year and location had neon lights that made you glow the entrance to the house had like a skull border that looked really cool and the lady that took are tickets was dressed up that is very rare to see other than that there was really nothing could of had something but we didn't wait that long maybe 10mins and we were all to busy talking

Length

I would say it took us about 20mins to walk through the house we were not forced or told to move on we strolled through and looked around and had people get scared & freaked out

Actors' Performance

I think there performance was great being there last night open and everything everyone was giving their all I would say they could do a little better

Summary

I think the sheboygan jaycees did a great job with what they have them being a non profit organization probably didn't have the money to spend on all the fancy junk that is highly over used I got a chance to talk to some of the volunteers and take a tour of there setup I feel kind of bad that they pack everything up store it and find a new place to rent for the next year. year after year of doing that would make me want to say forget it but some of them have been doing it for quite awhile so thats shows me they do 110% to keep going

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Need better signage from main road - directions from hauntedwisconsin.com helped, but hard to see from road if you don't know the area or what you are looking for.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great - a fun werewolf and glowing ghost were entertaining.

Length

15 minutes - could be a little longer.

Actors' Performance

Actors were good - some were late with their scares. Would have liked a finale.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

One major problem: Groups were followed by employee/guides. MANY were directly behind us talking the whole time - which took ALOT away from the whole experience - and took away from the actors performaces which were great - non costumed guides/employees shouldn't follow so close, and should keep chatter down.

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Dan K. after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Needs improvement. No light up signs for direction, and house itself was difficult to point out. It does not look like a haunted house from the outside. However, I suppose, this is not the main focus of the event.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Poor. For some unknown reason we waited in line for almost 30min. while the monsters were on break. They could have let the 15 people in line go through first. Nothing to do while waiting.

Length

about 15, maybe 20 max.

Actors' Performance

Average.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Needs help on identifying where their house is. Went past it once, almost again when we turned around.

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Kahhlouahh after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Need to put up signs to direct people to house.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

one monster

Length

10-15 min.

Actors' Performance

It was poor. Not enough monsters in the "maze

Appropriate For

12-16

Summary

The house is not all that good. They could have done alot more with the maze. They don't need guides to go with every group. They could send them with the younger kids, not ADULTS!!! The guides tell you to keep moving if you stay in a room for more than a couple of seconds after a "scare". Some of us would like to look at the room to get the effect of the "scare". They need to go and look at other haunted houses to get some better ideas.

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by rodavlas after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Tanks to the directions that I found on the website and with some help from the wonderful people at a local Citgo, we found it without a problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We were able to be the last group to go in for the night. They losed at 1 and we got there around 10 after. So points forthem for holding the doors open for us onsidering we drove up from Milwaukee.

Length

It was about 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The actors themselves did a fine job. The scenary/set/props whatever were decent.

Appropriate For

10 and up sould be fine

Summary

My group and I have driven up from Milwaukee to go to Splatterhaus. We were fortunate enough to be in and out of there quick bcuse of no line. So we were able to get this on in as well since we were in town. Unfortunately, after going there this one couldn't compete. But like us, if you're town you miht as well check it out also. It's worth a peek.
Only complaint was the sincewere the lst goup, the workers there that took our money and were at the door followedus through the house and pretty much killed the thrill for me. But in our group, we were satisfied.

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Phil after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Without the instructions on the webpage, I probably wouldn't have found it. Need lighted signs and stuff

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much. Very few people there, but 20 minute wait. The history of the house and the t-shirts were nice to look at.

Length

15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Varied performances. Some of the monsters gave it their all, but some seemed to not really try to scare you.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

A nice house, but nothing that made it stand our from any other house. You'd think after doing it since 1974, they'd have more stuff for it...

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020)

by cosmo after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Somewhat easy to find using the directions from Hauntedwisconsin.com, but no signs near the house at all and no big signs on the outside of the haunted house either. We drove right past it several times. They have two small glowing ghosts in the window. Only when you get closer can you tell it's a haunted house. THEY NEED BIGGER, LIT UP SIGNS MARKING THEIR HOUSE!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Dissapointed with the wait. It must have been our luck that we stopped by when the monsters were going on break. But it really didn't make sense. The haunted house opened at 7pm and we arrived at 9pm, there were only about 15 people in line, yet we had to wait about 30 min. with nothing to do because the monsters were on break? Didn't make too much sense. It would have been smarter to take care of the people waiting in line, then send the monsters on a break. Besides, why should monsters be on break after 2 hours? Come on, there weren't even that many people in line.

Length

It took us about 15 minutes to get through the house.

Actors' Performance

This was a pretty decent haunted house. Nothing really sticks out in my mind to define the event. The scares were right on, the effects were cool, but I thought they could have done a little bit more. Some of the monster costumes were really cool.

Appropriate For

Anyone over 16.

Summary

The grave yard was cool, it almost felt like we were outisde instead of inside,
the moving skeletons were cool, and the kitchen was cool.
It's worth $6 for a good time, but it wasn't what I would call "scary enough
to die for."

View all Dominion of Terror (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 21st, 2020 7:51 p.m. CDT 11.29