ad-header-top

2002 The House of Shadows Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

11 total reviews. Showing 3 of 11 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by race after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find with signs all over town

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

got here early to get it - let us in before time and that was nice to get it running promptly

Length

15 minutes - I went pretty fast as my daughter was scared and bawling (and she is 10 years old)

Actors' Performance

great job by everyone involved the rooms were well planned - nice variety

Appropriate For

4th or 5th grade and older

Summary

My daughter and I loved the room with the kids and the strobe light - it really freaked us out seeing children involved, especially considering the history of the building and that room in particular - the mother figure did a great job keeping the suspense, totally startled us and kept us on out toes by continueing to act until she shut the door loudly behind us!!!! Lots of fun

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by ddobbs after attending on Thursday, October 24, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

great location! The house has an awesome past and it adds to the fun! Simple directions/could be lit up more in the front maybe

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

always ghosts walking around and that is great

Length

18 minutes once we got in

Actors' Performance

excellent job! The characters knew what they were supposed to do and definitely did it well - the group before us had to leave because of an 'accident'!

Appropriate For

around 4th grade

Summary

I came the first weekend this year also and it wasnice to see some changes after a couple weeks. Things really improved. The white room (all the kids and crying mannequins) additions were eary. Definitely my favorite!-

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by Vlach after attending on Friday, October 25, 2002 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very easy to find - lots of signs

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

music and characters outside were great

Length

it took my group 23 minutes

Actors' Performance

nice professionalism - great costuming

Appropriate For

3rd grade and older

Summary

The room with the strobe and the kids was the best! It was loud and interactive and that made it much more exciting than the others. The house overall was probably the best I have ever seen!

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by fearfactor after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. Signs were visible and easy to read.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Loved the people roaming in the crowd. The "old guy" really worked the crowd! The music was fitting as well.

Length

@15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Loved the house!Characters were great and set up was great. We absolutely loved the splatter room! This room rocked the house... and the room with the little girls was eerie! They followed us around and played their part well.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

We can't wait to come back next year! Nice job Sparta!You definately have our vote!

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by Alexander after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, great signs to follow

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were characters working the crowd. They got me several times with good scares. Also someone was eating fire! The wait didn't seem to bad, even though it was about 1 1/2 hour.

Length

It took about 15-20 minutes to go through the house.

Actors' Performance

All of the characters did a great job, from the witch selling the tickets to all the monsters in the house. Really amazed at how well the kids performed in the house.

Appropriate For

very scary session - 10 & up

Summary

I know why this was rated the best house in Wisconsin last year - All of the rooms are different from last year and the scares are really great. It was worth driving 45 minutes to get there and well worth the wait. All my friends really thought it was awesome!

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by Scare Seeker after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

GREAT LOCATION!! Great parking also.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

About 20 mins

Length

About 20 mins

Actors' Performance

Great! the scarers were VERY convincing. The props were Very good also.

Appropriate For

young adults and older

Summary

Great job! keep up the good work. One of the BEST haunted houses I've seen in a long time! Would recommended. Worth the money.

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by John after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

great location, super easy to find...you know it's a haunted house when you pull up

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

WOW...they have a lady dressed up eating fire, impressive!!! they also have other characters walking around

Length

20 mins or so

Actors' Performance

Great job all around... multilevel house and the characters were very well thought out. Great costumes and details.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

This is a GREAT haunted house. The details in each room and the scares..wow.. I thought the guy in the butcher room was fake...WRONG!!! the "white" room was one of the scariest rooms I have ever been in.. good job..my friends and I are coming back...

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by FANTUMRIDER after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good location...huge house...easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

could use some entertainment...cool ticket booth

Length

about 20 mins..but seemed like longer...

Actors' Performance

WOW..... how many people work there?? they were very good and stayed in character..great costumes and makeup

Appropriate For

all

Summary

very impressive haunted house..incredible detail and great scares... the lady with us wet herself...

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by Sentra after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Super easy to find. Signs are large and easy to see and accessible right from I-90

Length

20-25 minutes

Actors' Performance

Actors were freaky and scarey. Not even sure if some of them were actors, they were so freaky!

Appropriate For

those who like to be scared!

Summary

There is a not so scary one for younger kids, but ya gotta be tough to get through the "very scary!"

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by mc after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find.. was well marked..

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no wait entertainment, but then we got in right away..

Length

20 to 30 minutes

Actors' Performance

characters were well trained.. stayed in character throughout.. awsome scares with some really cool rooms..

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

we liked the music..also liked the clown room the butcher room was really well done.. we liked the coffin room and the splatter room was the bomb..
we didnt care for the lab room {boring}
but overall this place rocked. wish there would have been some entertainment outside... overall this was a great haunt.. keep up the good work cause we will be back again..

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by trixie ireland after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

great...had signs pointing the way to the place...easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no wait

Length

20 min or so

Actors' Performance

very good! nice and creepy :)

Appropriate For

teens and up

Summary

thought that they did a great job. really liked the room with the little kids and the really dark hallway maze thing. The snake room could use a little improvement though.

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 25th, 2019 12:18 a.m. CDT 1.9