ad-header-top

2010 Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

7 total reviews. Showing 7 of 7 on this page.

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by queenrapala after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Haunted Woods were great. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The directions to get there were very easy to follow. Nice to see that the police are also involved in making sure that the patrons are safe. Going through the woods was great and very scary. Lots of cools props and individuals. The Christmas Elf was the greatest. The person walking on the roof with the chainsaw was great too. Will attend again again and again. Each year I will be bringing a big group with me.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by alowriderswife after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Aside from the long line which moved fairly quickly...... This Haunt was GREAT!!!! Love Love Love the Hearse ride to the woods, the characters are well played and only 3 chainsaws. I really liked this Haunt.

Summary

You take a hearse into the woods to the start of the haunt, there are many different senerios in the woods, like the Cheech N Chong bus, Carneval, cemetary all leading up to the grand Finale which I will keep a secret!!!!

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by MattT after attending on Friday, October 1, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Great haunt. We had to this one yearly. Cost for the haunt is very reasonable for the size and time it takes to go threw the haunt. As you wait in line to get tickets they have some snacks and such you can buy. The ride in the hearse is fun. And i like how they drop you have at random spots in the woods.
The actors where good. Getting you at random times wouldn't think they would scare you. Few even jump outta no where from the woods. Good haunt!

Could use few less chainsaws. Seem to be few to many

Summary

Over all very good haunt. Works great for bigger groups seeing as can all go into the hearse as group and go threw the whole haunt as one.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by Rachaelwild after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We went to 2 haunted places that night and Bear Den Zoo was the scariest place that I have been to! Creeps were jumping out all over the place at us and some vampire threw maggots in my hair! That place gave me the creeps! I used to like clowns but now I hate them! The hearse ride out to the woods was great and scary. I can't wait to go next year!

Summary

Fun, scary and lots of blood and gore. I might go back again this year with another group. This place Rocks!

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by JJrakman after attending on Friday, October 8, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

The haunted forest was really a lot of fun. I was surprised at how big the haunt was, and the variety of "rooms." The price was reasonable, and the wait was fast. They sold some treats for those waiting as well. The hearse ride to the beginning of the haunt was a unique touch. The little bonfires here and there added a nice atmosphere.

Some constructive criticism:

The only real negative was that the hearse had the smell of gasoline inside. So much so that it began to make myself and others a bit nauseous. Immediately after getting off the hearse, you enter a room that they spin around several times. This added with the smell of gasoline doesn't make for a good combo.

Also, the chainsaws were a bit overplayed. The first one was a hit, but by the fourth, fifth and sixth chainsaw they start to become cliche and lose their effect. The chainsaws also reeked of gasoline.

The actors for the most part were great though they could use work on developing a character rather than the standard boo scare. And some of the actors could use some improvement on their costumes as a few wore little more than a rubber mask with a t-shirt and jeans.

Overall though, it was a lot of fun and worth the price.

Summary

Great fun, lots of fun, but room for improvement.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by bunnehop after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So we went to this haunt before. We expected alot of the same stuff, but this year they really did well. They have some scary stuff that applies to everyone. One of the things they have is something that moves, I won't give it away tho. I also like the real machetes they use. Some of the actors have great makeup that looks soooo real! Be prepared to get scared, I usually don't but they did get me. It was outside so a little cold but the fires seem to help. They were there to scare us and seemed like they all enjoyed what they were doing and scared us on cue.

Summary

This has to be one of the scaryiest haunts I've ever been too. Its worth checking out, easy to find.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by kathleena25 after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I make sure to attend this haunt every year and it never disappoints me. Not for the faint hearted. You may think you've taken a walk in the woods before, but were you ever chased through them by a mad man brandishing a chainsaw? Pretty Scary stuff...this haunt is filled with many chainsaws so beware. It was a perfect chilly October night to attend this haunt. When we arrived there were a couple actors walking around scarring people, which is always an added bonus. They did a great job scaring the crap out of people while they waited to take the hearse into the woods. They chased one girl around the entire park. The wait was very short. Although I have gone at a later time and had to wait about one hour to get in. The set up in the woods was spectacular. Great props, and the actors were always in character. I also enjoy that part of it's in the woods and that they had some rooms with scenes as well. In one room I thought my sister was behind me and I turned around and it was one of the actors right on me...scarrryyy. They utilize the woods and the rooms so well. A MUST SEE!!!

Summary

This haunted woods is a must see! I might even go back a second time. It's well worth the cost.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003






November 29th, 2022 11:20 a.m. CST 15.29