ad-header-top

2015 Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 6 of 8 on this page (2 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by YvonneMorales-Perrone after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It was very fun. I recommend the laser tag game with 4 people. Times were scary and fun. Well worth it!

Summary

Highly Recommend

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by dubstyle_2k (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Back for it's seventh season, Racine's Factory of Fear looks to scare you with some old tricks, and a few new ones as well! A century ago this factory was thriving, now nothing is left but the souls who roam the halls. Also, if that's not enough, new in 2015, Zombie Massacre has been added to the fun! You'll have to defend your house from blood thirsty zombies in this interactive laser tag competition.

Let me start off my review by saying that I was very excited to review Factory of Fear, this was my first visit to the Factory, so I didn't know what to expect! We were first lead to a stairway where we were given some instructions, our group of 9 was then split into two separate teams and we were lead up the stairs where we entered two different wooden shacks. Zombie Massacre Laser Tag had begun! The object of the game was to not let the attacking zombies knock off the boards from the windows of your house, the team with the lowest score at the end of the game wins. Each team member gets a laser gun, and you defend your house by shooting the zombies in the head; they attack at random, sometimes in hoards. Zombie Massacre was a blast, and it was one of my favorite ways to begin a haunt in quite some time. We were against a family with a mother, father, and three children, two of which were under 13... Our team of four adults lost the game easily! Pretty embarrassing! After the game we were pulled into a room and huddled all together so Mrs. Bones, and puppeted skeleton could explain a little of the back story of the Factory of Fear. Next they split us up into our groups that we were in for laser tag, and sent us through two separate doors. We were off to haunt number one!

The first haunt you go through is called Devil's Nightmare, and I can attest that that name is fairly accurate, well, at least the beginning was for us! The first section was the longest, most grueling section of a haunt I think I've ever gone through! With that being said, I applaud them for it! It was so simple, yet so tedious to get though. It WAS like a Devil's Nightmare, great job Factory staff! Devil's Nightmare is an actor heavy, theme in every room, haunt that leads you though some dark hallways and dead ends. This haunt is your traditional gore-fest, with misdirection, loud noises, and great acting, In all, Devil's Nightmare is just what you're looking for in a haunt, it covers all of the bases. After we exited Devil's Nightmare we again met up with the other group from laser tag. A staff member held them up a bit, sent that group on, and then had us wait a while before sending us along, into the second and final haunt, Blind Madness.

Blind Madness wasn't my favorite haunt of all time, it is short and lacks too much interaction, but I guess that's what you are going to get when you enter a haunt called "Blind" Madness, right?! But what it lacks in duration, it makes up in sensory deprivation and overload! If anyone has read a review of mine, you know I LOVE that! Any time you mess with my senses I am all in! Blind Madness is a nice little throw in to a pretty good attraction, which makes Factory of fear a well rounded haunt.

Signage / Visibility / Location


If you're not from the area, make sure you have GPS on, it's tricky to find! The sign was pretty dimly lit, and if you weren't looking for it, I'm not sure you would spot it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The waiting area is indoors, which was nice. There was ZERO organization to it. When we got our tickets we had to give them my cell phone number, I got a text thanking me for my purchase, and the cashier told me when I got the second text that I should tell the security guard that I received a text... I didn't realize that it would take an hour and a half for the second text to come. It was just a bunch of people hanging out in a room, with no directions, for hours., waiting for texts. There were two actors in the waiting area roaming around that were VERY entertaining. One actor had an alien baby puppet that would awaken and scream, and the other had a possessed demon woman puppet attached to him that would scream. These men were great!

Actors' Performance


The actors in the haunts are are great. From the zombies in the laser tag which really hammed it up, to the giant creature on stilts, there are some great ones at Factory of Fear!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Factory of Fear does a lot with the dark. The sets and props Factory has are average, they aren't blowing you away, but with that being said, a lot can be done with a little

Length


30 Minutes

Crowd Control


Like I mentioned above, the waiting area is a joke. No structure, nobody really knows what's going on. Unless you can squeeze your way to the front and ask one of the security guards, you're going to be left in the dark. Bad set up.

Most Memorable Moment


A man in black popping out startled my girlfriend quite a bit! It's something I was expecting, but she wasn't!!!

Summary

Factory of Fear is back for year seven, and this year it's added laser tag to the mix! Factory of Fear's two haunts Devil's Nightmare and Blind Madness are two typical walkthrough style haunts. What sets Factory of Fear apart from other haunts is Zombie Massacre, the interactive laser tag! This got our night off on the right foot, and made it totally worth it! If you venture out to Factory of Fear, make sure you spend the extra $10 and play Zombie Massacre, it's totally worth it!

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by Joseph after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome service! Prices are great! I had a amazing time.

Summary

Great expirence! Very great place to go!

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by TheresaBrim after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This haunted house was differnt.. They had and indoor waiting area with characters right there ready to entertain you ,right after that they send you upstairs to the zombie laser tag. This is quite an experience,in my opinion I think when a zombie dies they should be out of the game just like if we get infected our house gets closed, but it was a lot of fun. My mom and I really enjoyed it then they took us to the next part of the haunted house which was the actual haunted house. The best part was when we first walked in and got to interact with mrs. Bones. I am wondering how does she know what to say when. Some of the actors make up was very good. However there were others that could of used more or differnt. I was a little nervous to go thru the children of the corn room. Overall it was a good experience. I dont want to tell all but the Maze was amazing (lol).

Summary

It is a nice place to go. I think overall it was worth the price. If it was maybe 25 for everything their business would pick up.
I will be back next year.

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by Sccarygirl after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 10:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Went here for the first time last night and we had a blast! But let me for warn anyone planning to attend this haunt that we had to wait 2 hours to get in!!! So plan accordingly. We got there at 8:30 and entered in the wait area after purchasing our wristbands for all three attractions. They had a new paging system that sent us a text when we were getting close to going. I thought that was pretty cool because we had the option to leave if we wanted and come back once we received the second text. We opted to wait it out... We first did the Zombie Masscre laser tag game. It was a lot of fun! I've never seen anything like that in a haunted house and thought it pretty clever and different! I totally felt like we were in a Call of Duty game! The next maze was really good! I LOVED the actors... They were really creepy and into their roles and placed very well throughout the haunt. I really liked how they interacted with you and didn't just give you a stare or what they may think is a scary face. It didn't have much animated props but that's the way I liked it... Made it much more believable! I'm not telling any part of it because I don't want to spoil it for anyone! The scenes were pretty well done and not too cheesy. The second maze "Blind Madness" was a great extra add. Didn't have too many actors in it but why would you need so many actors in a pitch black maze anyway? I almost forgot to mention that they let us go with our group only. As a matter of fact there were 7 of us and let split us up 4 & 3. We really liked that as we didn't have to be thrown in with strangers and got to enjoy the whole haunt alone with NO conga line due to them spacing us out very well! This was a great haunt over all!

Summary

Great haunt with a lot of different things to offer!

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by Hank110 after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Went to this event with high expectations, but unfortunately I was let down. The zombie hunt would probably be more fun if all the guns worked properly. The concept is neat but the execution was lacking. The other problem is some zombies go down when hit and some just keep attacking , but that was o.k. The guide had very little personality and no enthusiasm when telling the plot and guiding you. Not enough actors in the haunt and most not to good. Props were below average. They had two actors who were very good one was a grudge style actor and one a doll, cudos for them they were very good. Overall not worth the time or money.

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by stophauntingme after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So I went on a camping trip this weekend with a few friends, one of whom is just as into haunted houses as I am. We got tickets for "Devil's Nightmare" (the haunted house portion), "Blind Madness" (the pitch black maze), the coffin simulator & their new "Zombie Massacre" (interactive laser tag).

I have to say this experience was the highlight of my trip.

I'll throw out the only two criticisms I have though first: 1) the coffin simulator is in the waiting area and there's a black & white camera angled on your face which broadcasts on a small tv screen next to the coffin -- basically people waiting to get in are able to watch your reaction(s) as you go through the simulator ride. We didn't really like that element so we opted out (definitely more just a matter of personal comfort thresholds there though). 2) The "Blind Madness" maze was more funny than scary to us. There were a few great surprises but mostly we were worried about getting disoriented (we got disoriented anyway) and hitting the walls too hard (which we did anyway & broke a couple nails in the process lol). We kept bantering/bickering at each other about which way to go too so that was pretty campy & funny. The very end of the maze was A+ though and found us screaming and laughing in equal measure (well, more the former first and the latter immediately after).

These two things pale in comparison to the absolute blast we had overall though. The haunted house itself was totally thrilling. Without giving too much away, the sections of the haunted house featuring taller-than-normal actors was SUCH an AWESOME surprise. Freaked the hell out of me because I did NOT see it coming. Furthermore, I flipped out when I got to the section that referenced a certain horror flick. That movie scared me so much when I was a teen - I can't explain how much respect I have for that flick and, by proxy, this haunted house for featuring that segment.

Last but not least, my FAVORITE activity of the night - apparently it was new this year : The Zombie Massacre interactive laser tag game. It seriously left my friend and I sweaty and adrenaline-punched for the rest of the night because we were SO into it. I think it only lasted about five minutes but so much happened in those five minutes. My friend and I have known each other for well over ten years and so one of the best aspects of this game was the level of natural teamwork and camaraderie it pulled out in us, where we were gleefully freaked out but basically in it to win it (which we did btw), super amped and ready to kill us some zombies and make sure our little cabin room's windows stayed boarded up. Favorite parts of the laser tag game: 1) while my friend was reloading I was watching her windows and suddenly my friend screamed my name and I felt a hand scrabbling at my shoulder. I twisted, ducked a bit, and shot upwards at the zombie that'd managed to get his entire arm through the window to touch me. It was such a friggin awesome rush of fear seeing that he'd managed to reach out that far while I hadn't been looking -- I got him within one or two shots & managed to get the board right back up. 2) While I reloaded, watching my friend holding a board up against the window against a zombie as she tried to shoot him at the same time. She also started shouting one-liners after each kill like "HEADSHOT! YEAH!" lol

Needless to say, it was basically one of the coolest experiences we've ever had at a haunted house (and we've been to many, many haunted houses).

Minor things that make all the difference: the security and staff were A+ friendly and on task. The entire warehouse location was perfect - set design was superb (the lighting! OMG you people the LIGHTING was fantastic!) - the actors and actresses never broke roles... best of all though, the actors and actresses never over-talked. They were damn good and creepy -- they didn't heckle you or engage with you too much. I've been to places like that and the heckling/overtalking can get relatively cheesy - you start to register their voices & recognize they're actors, not actually ghouls or lunatics with chainsaws, etc. This was nothing like that. This was basically perfect & super-respectable fear tactics of tense fearful anticipation, wonderful surprises, and spooky as hell settings.

Last thing: I LOVED that my friend and I were allowed to go alone (just the two of us) through the haunted house. I don't know if that's standard or not but I can't tell you how many Haunted House experiences we've had where the strangers in our group are rather incompatible with the way we want to enjoy the haunted house. It ranges from fake-over-screamers to genuinely-terrified-people-who-don't-seem-like-they're-having-a-good-time to obnoxious-hecklers-at-the-actors (one time we had a guy who kept "white-knight" telling us what was going to happen next "so we wouldn't be scared" and it literally ruined our experience; we didn't really have the time as we went through the thing to tell him politely to leave us alone). The two of us, on our own, years of friendship, have an understanding: get spooked, try to find where Scary Thing is, scream in fright when Scary Thing happens, & laugh our asses off as we move to the next section to start the whole thing over again. It was SO NICE to be able to do that together and enjoy the hell out of everything without the distraction of strangers in our group.

All in all 5/5 best Haunted House experience I've ever had. Y'all are nailing it.

Summary

2 extremely minor criticisms, best Haunted House I've ever attended. Zombie Laser Tag was AMAZING.

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by LisaChamberlain after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 11 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

A group of 5 of us went last night and unfortunately it was not that good. Disappointed.

Summary

Disappointing

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 7th, 2019 3:58 p.m. CST 11.0