2006 Dewane Asylum Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 3 of 8 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by mklady after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We got directions on Map Quest were good except we took a wrong turn and got lost had to stop and ask directions. Could use a few more signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area had a fire where you were able to stand around and talk if you wanted to. Was not to busy becasue it was a week night. We did wait about 10 min. Talked with the ticket booth people while we waited.

Most Unique

The fridge and flat bed. I would also say the bridge was very cool.

Actors' Performance

The actors were really good. They stayed in character well, regardless of what happened. Maybe less little kids some were not that scary.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

This was our first time at this haunt. We loved it and will be back next year.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by frightfulgb after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a big sign in front of the venue. Some decorations that you could view from the road. Was there before so knew location. A sign farther up the road would have helped for new people that you were in the right direction.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Came early at the start. No frightening on the outside. With the location, it could have been real frightful if they did at that time. Had one bench to sit on, and a small fire on the outside. New was a line that can wrap around on the inside to keep you from any of the weather elements. That is great.

Most Unique

laying on a flat bed, won't tell you more, you have to find out.

Actors' Performance

Too many smaller kids trying to scare you. Some you could see were not ready to scare you, though we did go in the beginning, but they should have been ready and eager to scare.

Appropriate For

16 up

Summary

Was a much better haunted house last year. This year we were disappointed. Needed more rooms with decorations/props. Had very few. Had plenty of noise/banging though. Not worth the $$ when we went. Went thru the place in less then 10 min. Last year was much longer. Many areas had to be pointed to where to go.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by FROG after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

THE TORCHES OUT LINING THE YARD IS NEAT

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

LITTLE FIRE GOING TO STAY WARM BY, IT WAS GOOD

Most Unique

YOU JUST DONT KNOW WHAT IS COMING NEXT.

Actors' Performance

GREAT

Appropriate For

12

Summary

I LIKE THIS HAUNTED HOUSE BECAUSE IT IS DIFFERENT EVERY YR, ALWAYS A FUN TIME

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by digupherbones after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I wasn't from the area, so it took me a while to find it. it's out in the middle of nowhere! i suggest going to mapquest for directions instead of using the ones on the site.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait in line was about 30 minutes i think. it wasn't bad at all. the music playing and the lighting was spooky and got me pumped. the "green guy" scared me when i was waiting in line.

Most Unique

the bridge at the very end. it was really well built and the "suprise" at the end was great too.

Actors' Performance

very well done. i enjoyed all of the actors' performances except this one girl who tried to seperate my group, she was kind of rude.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

this was the first haunted house i've been to that i enjoyed. i definetly got my moneys worth and had plenty of good screams. the structure is amazing for being in a barn. i was indeed pleased.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by jdude260 after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

location is alittle of a jaunt out of the way but the torches were quite visible.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not much of any wait area entertainment but the people screaming ahead of you

Most Unique

the cart u had to lie on your back and roll through. The fridge and creative ways to get through the house instead of just walking.

Actors' Performance

very good scare tactics and stayed in chracter well. not enough scarers though for how large the house actually was.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

there was alot of void space at the end of the house which felt like they were short a few actors

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by Mercsadies after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The sign had blown down. However, there were torches all around the property. It wasn't hard to find with the directions provided.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area had a fire where you were able to stand around, talking, waiting, converse with the actors - or be scared by them.

Most Unique

This house has always found a good way of separating a group. Last year's cofin, gave way to this year's fridge!

Actors' Performance

Makeup and costumes were excellent. My group had fun because the actors knew was the easiest scare and played along accordingly. The only thing I thought could have been better was in getting the tickets. I recalled from last year's DeWane Productions house, that having the ticket area & actor stay in character the whole time was really very impressive. This year, the girl was "just a girl in costume," not in character.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Our group of 6 got split down to two groups of 3. I liked this effort to keep the people in small enough parties so that we all enjoyed the "scare" together. So often the head of the line gives away what's coming up.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by melvinjc after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions were very good from their posting on this webite. Noticed a lot of cars (including ours) passed it once and had to turn around to get there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting cue lines, interesting reading materials on the walls.

Most Unique

Having to lay down on a cart and "go into" a furnace. Very original.

Actors' Performance

Very good. Especially the girl in the parlor with the doll! All the workers enjoyed what they were doing!

Appropriate For

10 and over

Summary

I felt this was a good example that a good haunted house needs workers that have heart! I felt they put on a good show.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by pud27 after attending on Sunday, October 1, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I am from the area, so I knew exactly where we were going. There might be a few problems for those that don't know where they're as there were not any signs. There were torches lit along the roadway and a sign on the building. When you get there, you can definately tell you are there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There weren't many people at the house, only one group in line ahead of us. So we talked to the ticket booth people for the three minutes we had to wait. There were people in the house that were yelling to us what the most scared peoples names were, and we obliged. It added to the whole experience.

Most Unique

Without giving too much away, the bridge. I could go into details, but that would ruin it, don't you think?

Actors' Performance

The actors were really good. They stayed in character well, regardless of what happened, and one room in particular creeped me out. (I don't want to give anything away, but kids in haunted thing scare me).

Appropriate For

11+, but they don't allow anyone under 13 in without an adult.

Summary

It was a very well done haunted house, while it did not scare me too much, it did have it's moments. I was with my girlfriend, my 17 year old sister and her 17 year old friend. It was her friends first haunted house, and they were both screaming the entire time. If you scare fairly easy, you'll be scared the whole time. If you enjoy haunted houses for their quality, whether it scares you or not, this house will work for you too. They did a very good job overall.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2008 | 2007 | 2006

July 21st, 2024 8:10 a.m. CDT 24.08