ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2018 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

110 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Becca10 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

this is my favorite haunted house to go to! I have gone every year for the past five years.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Haunted Mansion

by MissSue60 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunt never disappoints! Nothing is ever the same! The lines were not really long. The corn maze and trail had so many cool ideas for scares. They come up with such detailed props. The Zombus gives you a FUN ride with some unexpected riders. The bus stops at the front of the Mansion. Some fire pits keep you nice and warm until your number comes up to go into the mansion. There is a concession stand for some hot and cold drinks and treats
There were so many talented actors in this house. It's never the same. Some rooms are fun, others are gross and yet others are designed for a quick scare. Be careful as actors may come out from unusual places. The details in this house are amazing. Very few dark hallways and where there is, there will be something to distract you. Your heart will be pumping throughout the haunt.
For $13, this is a must see house!

Summary

This is a must see! Voted #1in the region 8 years straight.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by KariMastel after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Loved the whole experience! From the actors in the waiting area all the way to the last house, the entertainment did not stop. I love what they did to the second and third house this year! The detail in every house is amazing. And all the actors do phenomenal! Definitely coming back next year!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Realm of Darkness

by KR385 (Junior Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

The Realm of Darkness was one of my favorite haunts that I have been to this year. The haunt brought me back to my childhood memories of a traditional haunted house. At the price of only five dollars per body, this haunt is accessible to most people and will not disappoint. Our group had a better time here than at some of the more expensive haunts in the area. The haunt is run by two young gentlemen, and their creation is extremely impressive. From the well thought out scenes to the sound of a chainsaw in the distance, this haunt keeps you on your toes around every corner. The Realm of Darkness is also collecting donations to provide local families in need with turkey dinners during the holidays. I cannot wait to return next year to see what the realm has in store.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The Realm of Darkness is located behind Rico's Family Restaurant in Kaukauna. The haunt was very easy to find, and there was plenty of parking along the street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Actors were scattered about from the moment you stepped into the premises. They lured you in from the street which was a great touch! After we purchased our tickets there was a very short line to wait in, but we could have also hung out around the campfire if it were cold. The line wasn't long at the time that we had arrived, and the actors kept you entertained during the wait.

Actors' Performance


The actors at The Realm of Darkness were well spaced out and covered a decent amount of area. During the whole experience, they kept our group engaged and entertained. In the future, I would love to see more dialogue to pull us further into the realm.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The sets were extremely well put together and each and every room was well coordinated. There were a lot of creative passageways that made the haunt feel like it had a lot of thought and work put into it. Being that the haunt is only in it's fifth year, I wouldn't expect there to be any movie quality sets. For the price of five dollars per body, I would say that the quality of scenes far surpasses the attraction cost.

Length


The length of the haunt kept me wanting more. Being that the attraction is only in it's fifth year of operation, I understand there is room to grow and I cannot wait to see what is to come in the years ahead.

Crowd Control


At the time that we had arrived there was not much of a crowd but they did have a designated wait queue and even a campfire roaring (which is always a plus in my book)!

Most Memorable Moment


My most memorable moment from the attraction was the first room that we entered. Our group was instructed to wait there until the room told us where to go. As we were waiting, I was taking in all of the surroundings and looking at how much detail and thought that was put into the room. If you do decide to enter the haunt, make sure you look up in the first room!

Summary

I cannot say how impressed I am with this haunt. I cannot wait to see where the owners of The Realm of Darkness in the future. I wish them the best of luck, and really appreciate when a haunt donates profits to the community. If you are in the Kaukauna area, I wholeheartedly recommend stepping into The Realm of Darkness. Will you survive?

View all The Realm of Darkness reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kcdeli after attending on Sunday, October 7, 2018 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Went with friends, did the escape room Anguish, that was a great time, it beat us. Then onto the haunted houses, great actors and very pleasant staff. Will be going back.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by emmaleigh.smith.5 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Such a great haunted house! I make the drive here from Michigan every year and it is totally worth it. I love how they changed it up this year with the two new ones. The attention to detail is amazing!

Summary

Amazingly detailed!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Spooky1103 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Always a fun place to come. I drive up to WI from Illinois every season to visit a few haunted houses and this is one of our stops. They changed up the houses this year which was refreshing to see. We liked what they did with them this year and the scary actors did a great job. We don’t always scare at everything but end up have funny conversations with others. So overall entertaining. :)

Summary

Great stop in Wisconsin!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jewels918171 after attending on Friday, October 5, 2018 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place is awesome! We went to all three haunted houses; it's a great value for your money. We had the early bird ticket and saved money that way. The haunted houses have a lot of detail but it's dark so you can't always see everything, I'd love to see more. We did get very disoriented in the last haunted house and had problems finding our way out. The group in front of us was lost too but eventually one of the monsters helped us find our way. This is our favorite place to celebrate Halloween, we'll definitely be back!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ElizabethRoberts after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Its a family tradition for us to go here every year. We love it and wouldn't miss out.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by owlie after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wow!!! Every year it gets better! The layout is a little different than previous years but there are still 3 houses and a new escape room. The covered waiting area was nice to stay out of the elements. As always the details are amazing. I could spend all day just looking at the set in Morgan Manor! Top notch actors that really interact with you. I’ve been to a lot of haunted houses where they just growl at you but this one you get dialogue.
It has become part of my Halloween traditions to visit this haunted house and I will continue to do so every year!

Summary

Top notch actors, top notch set and decorations. The best haunted house complex in the area.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by paulwallinger after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Look forward to them every year. This year I decided to go opening weekend and it was awesome. It didn’t feel like opening weekend, felt like it was Halloween night. The actors were so full of energy and really good. They got my wife a whole bunch of times. I also love how it is different every year. Highly recommend going there.

Summary

You just have to go.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jacksonmarcr after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I've been going to the Wisconsin Feargrounds for many years now and they never disappoint. They always seem to make changes to each house from year to year. They surely live up to their reputation. Morgan Manor is extremely detailed. Slaughterhouse was a nice addition. I was also glad to see they brought back Torment. Definitely will be back next year!

Summary

I've been going to the Wisconsin Feargrounds for many years now and they never disappoint. They always seem to make changes to each house from year to year. They surely live up to their reputation. Morgan Manor is extremely detailed. Slaughterhouse was a nice addition. I was also glad to see they brought back Torment. Definitely will be back next year!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by KayleeJeanBattle-Born after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Amazing Haunted house! I always have a blast going there and they always scare me! It's something new every year!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Macknificent79 after attending on Sunday, October 7, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I had a great time visiting the Wisconsin fear grounds. All 3 of the houses offer something different. It is a must see every year for me

Summary

Must see

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by btweezy414 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 11 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Mann o mann, we had a blast here! A little bit of a wait but clown and other monsters kept us busy. I cant recall attending a haunted house with so much detail. My favorite probably was the first haunted house. I'm just a sucker for the classic style of it. Walking thru I was really able to lose myself in it. I will be back at the end of the month. Hopefully its just as good of a time.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 2:36 p.m. CST 1.5.1