ad-header-a

ad-header-b

2016 The Wisconsin Fear Grounds Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

20 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Robinson90 after attending on Friday, October 28, 2016 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This has definitely become an annual tradition for me. If I only go to one haunted house in a year this is my choice, they always bring something new every year. Once again phenomenal job to all involved, actors here are really top notch!

Summary

Favorite in Wisconsin by far

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by vegasbound365 after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love this haunted house! The actors are amazing and really make this place to come to life. Morgan Manor is a thrilling haunted house with all sort of neat tricks. Twisted... good luck getting out of there... that's all I can say. Lastly. there is Unstable. Unstable is probably my favorite because it seems to prey on your real fears.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jacksonmarcr after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2016 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I've been going to the Wisconsin Feargrounds for many years now and they never disappoint. They always seem to make changes to each house from year to year. They surely live up to their reputation. Morgan Manor is extremely detailed. Twisted really messed with me and felt we were in there forever. Unstable has some great scenes that you don't want to miss. Definitely will be back next year!

Summary

It is a great Haunted House and the actors are great!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Tessa28 after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2016 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I was blown away when I went this year! The detail that I could see was awesome. The actors running around while we waited were great! I've always loved a maze and that's just what I got in the second house. I would highly recommend this place to all of my friends!!

Summary

Loved it!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by andrew_michalek after attending on Friday, October 14, 2016 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I loved this place. I dont normally scare easy, but i got scared a few times. I had an had better time watching people scare the crap out of my co workers! Best haunted house iv been to yet!!!

Summary

Pure amazing, stunning, fun, greatness.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2016 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

All I have to say this year is WOW. This haunted house, or 3 for that matter, is always a must on my list of haunted houses to visit. This year did not leave me disappointed.

The first house, Morgan Manor, was chalk full of things to look at, and the actors were around every corner. No shortage of scares here.

The 2nd house, Twisted, was just that. This thing was filled with twists and turns...and these helpers that were less than helpful. Needless to say, my group was completely unnerved by this house.

Now onto the 3rd house, Unstable. Once again this house did not disappoint. Not quite as "red neck" as years past, but definitely scares around every dusty corner. There were some new things to look at this year that will not disappoint.

For the price, this haunt is a must see. If you are looking for something a little more budget friendly check out their early bird pricing. No matter the price you pay this is definitely a group of haunted houses to add to your October must see list.

Summary

All 3 houses are pretty amazing this year. Go see the amped up rooms.

A must stop location during the season of screams.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by BryanLapaz after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This might be my favorite haunted house. The actors are terrifying, the scenery gives me goosebumps, and the screams of the haunted never seem to fully fade. I don't think I've ever been so scared, and had so much fun in one sitting! I can't wait to go back!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by NikkiLeighRux after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Wisconsin fear grounds is both creative and horrifically awesome. the detail in the scenes and props are outstanding and the actors are very convincing. It's worth going to and you will have a blast!

Summary

Awesome, fun, scary, creative.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by KatieWeissmann after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2016 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I go to the feargrounds every year, and it just keeps getting better and better! I love the make up jobs on all the monsters and the rooms have such great detail in them!! You can definitely tell how much hard work and dedication they put in to make it a spine chilling experience!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Macknificent79 after attending on Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Hands down a must see!! I go EVERY year with out a doubt my favorite haunted house

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by tazman112177 after attending on Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have been going to Wisconsin Feargrounds for a couple years now and every year it keeps getting better. They always exceed my expectations. Their staff is always friendly. I would recommend anyone to go here you will not be disappointed.

Summary

Their houses have alot of detail and are always fun to go through

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by emmaleigh.smith.5 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Totally worth the drive and every minute of being stuck in Chicago traffic. The detail is incredible and the actors are top-notch. It is easy to see why this place is always ranked as a must see. It has become my new October tradition!

Summary

Amazing haunted houses! Don't miss this place!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by krystal.nosek after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love going to the Wisconsin Feargrounds! Morgan's manor is my favorite! I love how each year something changes. The details are amazing and the actors do a great job.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Halloween93 after attending on Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

If you are someone who has never been to a haunted house and is looking for the best, first, experience or if you are a seasoned haunted house enthusiast and are searching for a thrill you've never felt before, then you WILL want to make a trip over to The Wisconsin Fear Grounds in Waukesha. The 3 haunted houses are put on by a fantastic crew of actors who never break character, are respetful and yet will scare you so good, you'll be literally dying for more!! The attention to detail with the set designs, makeup, lights, music etc, is what sets The Fear Grounds to a much higher standard. The professionalism of all the staff, starting from the ticket booth and on is impressive and appreciated. The owners should be proud to have such a well oiled machine so to speak. Their hard work is not missed. Halloween is at the end of the month, but there is no reason why you shouldn't see this place sooner! No harm in having Halloween be everyday in October, especially at the Fear Grounds! Thank you for such a wonderful time!

Summary

Overall an incredible experience that I will come back for more every year now!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by pwallinger after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love Halloween and going through haunted houses is one of the best parts. Of course I never miss out at a chance to go to Wisconsin Feargrounds. Their staff always make sure we have a good time. I've been to plenty of haunted houses, but I only review the good ones. Don't miss out on this one. It is even better than last year. I heard good things about their camp out too. I hope they do it again next year so I can go.

Summary

You won't be disappointed!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016