Haunted Wisconsin

Your Halloween Guide

.Print Event Info

Contact Info

Phone: 414-282-4386
Email
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Location

State Fair Park - Gate 4
1200 S. 84th St.
West Allis, WI 53214

Milwaukee County
SE Region

Larger Map & Directions
Nearby Events

Event Calendar

Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
Updated: Oct 04, 2013

Managed by hauntfest

Is this your event?
Click here to update it.

Hauntfest

Warning: the event information you are viewing is from 2013!

Submit your review here.

Show: Helpful All

Showing 9 of 17 on this page (8 filtered).

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by smokey53212 after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2008 at about 10:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

BEST EVER! From the second i bought my ticket it was awesome. Got attacked by creepy girls, a monster with a chainsaw, and some really freaky little alien clown; all before i even went in. The inside was so cool. I think i almost pissed myself a cople times. lol. I especially love the graveyard and the crazy girl in the psyco room. tone of awesome effects too. Eventho it was 15 bucks, it was deffinately worth every penny. P.S. Watch out for the walls!

Summary

BEST EVER!

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by Dioxide_Dolly after attending on Sunday, October 19, 2008 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Ok, I have to admit I get scared really easily, but I thought this was awesome. I think I knew someone in there because this clown ATTACKED ME!!! I was so scared. I almost fell flat on my face when some creature with a chainsaw CHASED ME!!!

Summary

This was AWESOME!!! You must go. I'm going back again next weekend for sure.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by klixy1001 after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2008 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

HAUNT FEST is soooo worth every penny!!!
i got there waited in line enjoyed the DJ/monsters outside... MY favorite part is the hillbilly room!! I especially liked the part with the guy in the little room right after the hillbilly room..but that was one of the only overhead scares and i loved it!!

Summary

GO AND GET SCARED IT IS SOO WORTH IT!

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by jordan112 after attending on Friday, October 24, 2008 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

wow! that was even better the second time around. i new what was coming but i still got the bajeebees scqared out of me. defininately worth the second go. the detail in the rooms was awesome. there was a butcher room with creepy girls comign out of nowhere. and the best part is the vortex and clausterphobia walls. if youve gone already its definately worht a second go. its fun and its certain youll be scared right out of your pants.

Summary

the most amazing place for scaring this fall. Its the best scare at the fair yet.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by SheWroteSnatch after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

it was a pretty good house for the most part. i went with my cousin and boyfriend and with most haunted houses a group of three gets lumped with another group but i was happy we got to experience it for ourselves. we waited for a little over an hour to get in but there was a lot to do so we kept busy with the dj &games. once we were like halfway through we caught up to a slower group though, so that took some of the scare away from us. its not the houses fault though.

Summary

nice talking skull in the beginning. i liked the elevator, i didnt know that that building had two floors. the room with all the werewolves and zombies was cool, there was a lot going on in there but it kept me from getting bored. there was a part where a train horn went off &that startled me too. i remembered the girl from the strobe light maze from last year, but she still creeped me out. over all pretty good. ill be back next year.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by sillayyybaybee629 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 11 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

HOLY SH*T!! This haunted house was incredible! My and my friends absolutely loved it. We showed up at 11pm bought our tickets and got in only 45 minutes later! There were these really hot guys helping us out trying to get us ready for the big scare, they were staff. The actors were great, it felt like everything was so real. My heart was bouncing out of my chest once I walked threw the doors. First there was a very creepy skeleton guy thingy to explain the rules (he reminded me of tales from the crypt) Lol! My favorite was the graveyard (i think thats what it's called), there were zombies scaring me from left to right. Plus there was this cute vampire that was like the head vampire, the only thing that wasn't so cute about him was how he was hissing at me... It was wierd, it creeped me out! The spinny thing that had neon colors splattered every where.. It tripped me out, I felt drunk. :) Another one of my favs was the glow in the dark skeletons, they were more cool than scarey but they sure did get a scream out of me when the popped off the wall. Wow! It was wierd, I didn't even see it coming. The whole house was great, it was deffinately worth my time and my money. Me and my friends promise we'll come back, and this time we'll bring more friends because now there all worked up to see how amazing hauntfest was. I LOVED IT!!!!

Summary

BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER!!!!
WOOT HAUNTFEST!
Love Sillayy

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by upyours447 after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 10:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

hauntfest is byfar the best haunted house i've ever been to. all the actors were in their places. everyone and everything was timed just right. even tho it was $15.00, it was worth every cent. i liked the hillbilly room, the skeleton's, and the caged maze. i barely made it out alive.

Summary

if you want a good haunted house to go to, then go to hauntfest. let's see if you can make it out alive.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by cash_money after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunted house is amazing! I've been there twice already this year, and I still get scared going through it. The actors are completely awesome at what they do and definitely know how to stay in character at all times. The makeup used was excellent and looked real. I really loved this haunt. My friends and I actually saw a group of people run out of the haunted house and fall over when the chainsaw guy came after them!

Summary

If you want to be scared, go to this! No wimpy people allowed.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by cickballs after attending on Sunday, October 19, 2008 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

this haunt was vary good it i have gone through many haunted houses and this was one of the best ones all the dark hallways and complete darkness was amazing i loved it another thing i loved was the actors they did not break charactor evan though they probably were there every night for hrs but i highly recomend this haunt

Summary

lots of black hallways people comming out of complete darkness and amazing use of anamatronics

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by Jer-Bear after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 11 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This year was great. I was freigtened the entire time especially in the first room and the kitchen.The vortex was also great with the big walls. i kept fealing like i was turning. i am also not an easy person to scare. i laugh at haunted houses and at thius one i was not speaking.

Summary

it was a great performance with actors always in character and in thier rooms going 100%. i say go to it if you dare to be scared

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by DaniMarie after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

This haunted house gets better every year I go. The first year with an outside part was amazing but too cold for my liking but ever since it's moved inside completely I have never had a reason to complain. There are a lot of really interesting rooms that I haven't seen in a while. They even had graves where zombies popped out of, scared the crap out of me! It was killer, no pun intened.

Summary

It's awesome this year, a little pricey but totally worth every penny!

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by XxskaterxX after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I've decided since I had such a great time after my visit on saturday that I am going to go again but this friday. It is really great and I dont know what that person is saying about there are rooms with no actors. They are obviously lying there may be 1 hallway you may go down that doesnt have any actors but come on out of all the hallways there are us customers need a break from the fear. Last saturday I spent about 30-45 minutes in that haunt getting shivers down my spine not knowing what to expect next. I also loved the hill billy room that had the port-o-john in there with fake crap everywhere inside it and the best part when you open the door you get sprayed with water. I recommend this haunt to everyone. I am going back this weekend for another nights of terror.

Summary

I recommend this haunt to any and everyone. The actors are always on task and in character and they actually dont stop spooking up on you until you scream or get frightened.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by XxskaterxX after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I really enjoyed my trip to Haunt Fest. When I first entered the haunt I didnt think I was going to leave that night. :)
It is well worth every penny. There is also a wait area that really takes away the wait because of everything to do. They have a DJ,concessions,games,and also monsters. I know there was a clown and a chainsaw guy out there waiting to torture you. I would recommend getting the VIP Straight to Hell Pass. It really seems like you're going straight to hell when you enter the place. Dont let me forget to mention how great the actors were. They stayed in character the whole time you saw them. Some of them actually seemed as if they were really demons. I loved the elevator ride. That was awesome also with the little girl in there waiting to scare you. I also liked the cage maze at the end. I would recommend this haunt to anyone that likes being scared. But not for the easily scared. I actually seen two girls run out of the haunt in the first room.

Summary

Anyone and everyone should check out Haunt Fest. It's such a great experience. If you love being terrified THIS IS TH PLACE TO GO. Haunt Fest is a must go to thing. Hope you all check it out and have a great time like I did.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by odistodis after attending on Saturday, September 27, 2008 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I really liked the effects of this haunted house. Lots of cool rooms to go through. I really liked the fence maze, vortex room, and the inflatable hallways to squeeze through. It seemed like it was really big, it took us quite a while to get through.

Summary

This haunt was a lot of fun to go through, pretty long, definently worth checking out. Definently more fun than scary, possibly because we were put in a group of 7.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by jordan112 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was by far the best haunted house ive been to! You should definately go and check it out. It will definately scare the bajeebies out of you.

Summary

Check out Hauntfest. Its better than ever before.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by Miss Bee after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

It was alot of fun and worth every cent. They change it up every year which is cool.A must see!

Summary

While i waited to go in, there was a DJ to dance to and one of clowns was outside dancing with me and my friends, it was fun. The elevator was one of my fav things,also they have alot of creepy things this year, i loived the glow in the dark skeletons and the maze at the end.

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

- +

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest

by Doc Ryan after attending on Friday, September 26, 2008 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

We went last year and thought it was just okay. We went again this year, hoping that improvements had been made. We were wrong. Lots of the rooms had no actors in them and were not scary nor creative. How many haunts are now having vortexes? Why can't we come up with something original and new? Was not worth it, even with a two dollar off coupon!

View all Hauntfest reviews

Comments: (0) | Add Comment

Reviews from other years: 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004